Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 712 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 112 112
Quietly Excellent Game Lovely mystery game! Pros: Wonderful atmosphere, beautiful graphics, smooth game play, gentle, moody music. Voice acting well done. Some fairly original puzzles. Cons: A couple of pretty major plot holes due to a plot edit after Beta. Why would there be a ghost? Extras: Great bonus play, worth the money. One particularly charming bit of "trivia" - the staff had no fewer than three marriages during development. Congratulations! Overall: A winner despite a potentially disastrous change in POV from heroine to hero. Nice balance in the bonus. January 11, 2013
Creeptastic! After reading all of the earlier reviews and noticing that this was listed as the #1 game, I decided to give it a try. I was thoroughly creeped out by this game. It actually gave me the chills. The graphics are stunning. The music was appropriately unnerving and the storyline had me hooked. There is a sense of urgency and also a feeling of having to look over your shoulder. I was convinced that things were going to spring out at me during the HOS. Definitely not for the younger age group. The evil toys are enough to give mine nightmares. This is at the top of my Wish List now. January 8, 2013
Alawar did it again! Currently my favorite developer, Alawar keeps on giving us best games with best storyline there is. After finishing Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town, I was once again spoilt with this one. Leave it to Alawar for giving us best games and best storyline with great graphics, music and games to top it all. There are backtracking but they're manageable. Skip button very fast and map, although not interactive, you dont really need it because it's quite clear on what you have to do next. Love the concept, the creepiness and of course, the storyline, I couldn't guess who it is until the last minute. Definitely worth buying. January 7, 2013
MAGNIFICENT GAME!! SEQUEL PERHAPS?? Now this is the way a game should be designed!!! Review based on completed game (CE) including bonus chapter. Animation/VOS - Excellent!! Characters were beautifully drawn and very realistic. Music - Soft for the most part, not intrusive. IHOS - Animated, repeated, some junk piles, usual small to larger objects, clear, one showed shapes and the others were lists, get at least 2 items in most of the scenes. Misclick Penalty - Screen becomes foggy for a second. Inventory - Objects used fairly quickly in other locations. Hint - Recharges quickly and acts as a guide. Map - Does not transport. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Usual fare of easy to difficult. Can be skipped. More IHOS. Loved the film strips that showed to give you more info. Journal - Lists info, photos, etc. collected. Great deal of back tracking so keep a good pair of running shoes handy. The end was a surprise so do play the bonus chapter. Kudos to BFG and the devs for this gem!!! Loved it!!! January 6, 2013
AWESOME GAME Wow! What an attention grabber. The graphics are FANTASTIC. It took me a while to finish the game because every time I entered a new scene I was mesmerized with the color, the animals and their movements, and just the overall picture. The music was very relaxing which, I think for me, prompted me to really look at the scenes. Excellent game. I recommend it. January 6, 2013
Terrific Not much more we could ask for. Great game, good length on its own and good ending. Long bonus chapter, with better more conclusive ending. Hint button points you in the right direction so you do not even need the SG ever. Music was good, HOS were artfully drawn and not frustratingly small nor hazy. Although a sad story, it was interesting and somewhat satisfying. Worth the money especially because I wanted to play it more when it ended and the bonus chapter just cured that itch. January 4, 2013
Hard to stop playing! I absolutely loved this game. Not to much back tracking like some games. Graphics are excellent. This one keeps you on the edge of your seat! It was hard for me stop playing. The need to see were the journey continues is exciting. Puzzles are pretty straight forward. The bonus game was well made. Bonus game had similar scenes, but different objectives to complete. January 4, 2013
LOVED IT!!! This by far has been the best game I have played in a long time. It was long enough that I had to take breaks--I dont like buying one and being down in 2hours-- The storyline was great. I loved everything about it--nothing I would chg--maybe they will come out with a part two. January 2, 2013
My favorite of 2012! I enjoyed this game SO much. I just the main game today and will be starting on the bonus chapter. I enjoyed the story and was glad to find a map to keep track of where I had things to do...and I did use it quite a few times. I enjoyed the HO parts and found only one where I had to use a hint. I appreciate when the reviews have alot to tell me, but I am not one of those to write one of those LONG reviews...I just want to say I REALLY ENJOYED THIS GAME! You will NOT be disappointed in purchasing this one! I would buy it today if I were you for the 50% off! HAPPY NEW YEAR! January 1, 2013
It's a 4.5 for me but more a 5 than a 4 This is a good HOPA, even though the plot is not totally original, it seems fresh. There are wonderful creepy touches throughout the game. HOS are good, not too hard but nicely in the theme. Only things lacking are a way to turn off the voices, and the leading black box comments. You have to ignore them if you want any challenge at all. Game is a decent length,Bonus game fits the plot too. December 29, 2012
41-50 of 112 Reviews <<prev 34567...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.