Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 712 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 122 122
ALL GROWN UP AND DRAWN BACK TO CHILDHOOD SUMMARY: Took 3 hours to play this somewhat spooky adventure-HOG. Hand-drawn artwork lends itself perfectly with the moody and mysterious atmosphere. Plenty of HOS with cleverly-drawn objects and a wide variety of puzzles. If you have the CE, the bonus chapters are about of the length of the main game. Very well-thought out and put together game. Surprise ending. DETAILS: ? Gripping story holds your interest to the end. ? Watch portions of the characters? childhood through film reels found throughout the game. ? Incredible animation at times, when completely unexpected. ? Good ratio of HOS to puzzles. Fun puzzles sometimes have a little adventure attached to them for added interest. HOS are crowded but you can find everything ? note that occasionally an object will be at the very edge of the screen. They seemed to get more crowded the deeper into the game you went. Some imaginative puzzles are more challenging, but they are small enough to be solvable (ex: you need to place objects in the pathway of only 3 steeplechasers so that all finish at the same time). ? Very helpful and very fast-recharging hint system in casual mode. ? Map ? didn?t seem to be interactive, so I only used it once near the end when I forgot where some place was. It?s not really needed as there are a limited number of environments to explore at any one time. November 13, 2013
Excellent Game I really enjoyed playing this game. The game revolves around a childhood trauma experienced by one of the main characters. You play as her fiance and you accompany her to the house where she grew up. The graphics are excellent, the voice overs and cut scenes are well done and the music is acceptable. The iHOS are crisp and mini games are fun. There is a journal and map. The map is not interactive, but does show you where the "to do" items are located. You go to several locations as you work through the game and each of them are nicely done. There is a built in SG, but I never opened it. You collect film strips during the game and they "play" in a projector. You can replay them during the game. Each clip gives you a piece of the story. While I think the developers gave away the twist a bit early, it was still nicely handled. The ending of the main game was very satisfying. The bonus chapter was a great addition and had it's own twist. I thoroughly enjoyed the bonus chapter and felt it was a great addition to the game. The other bonus material is pretty standard for a CE except for the trivia portion which is unlocked once you complete the bonus chapter. The trivia was quite amusing. I highly recommend this game! September 10, 2013
A wonderful experience in the derelict town of Riverdale This game was simply amazing! I just loved to explore the abandoned town of Riverdale and I felt completely enthralled in the story. This game has no bad or annoying things about it at all. The graphics were wonderful, the music was really soothing, the characters were interesting, I felt everything that the characters were supposed to fell for themselves. My favorite character was Tommy's manifestation to Henry. It was an amazing character and the voice work was impecable. By the end of the game, everytime I saw the mask, I was really creeped out and just wanted it destroyed once and for all. There weren't too many hidden objects scenes and the items were easy to spot. I loved the bonus chapter, I felt that it was a perfect epilogue for the story and the rain effects were supreme. Other thing that I really liked was the "Trivia" section, it was really interesting and fun to read those informations regarding "Children of Silence". Overall, "The Lake House: Children of Silence" has not only a utterly touching and wonderfully told story (as well as a magnificent presentation), but it also has a great adventure to offer you and I think you will definitely remember this game for quite a long time. February 3, 2013
The Lake House - children of silence - is tops This is the best HOG of the year -- and of 2012, too. The coolest thing is: once in awhile, I actually had an object in inventory when I needed it, which is a big "hurray." And it's rare that I want to watch the skip scenes but this one captivates. Fun from beginning to end. And the ending gave me chills. January 20, 2013
Fun Hidden Object Game This is one of the most satisfying games I have played. The graphics are clean, the characters are well drawn, the voice overs are good. The puzzles are a nice mixture of HOG and interesting and different puzzles. The hint button is very helpful and refreshes quickly, so the Strategy Guide is not needed. However, the CE is worth it because the bonus adventure moves the game along nicely and provides a quite satisfying ending. January 11, 2013
Quietly Excellent Game Lovely mystery game! Pros: Wonderful atmosphere, beautiful graphics, smooth game play, gentle, moody music. Voice acting well done. Some fairly original puzzles. Cons: A couple of pretty major plot holes due to a plot edit after Beta. Why would there be a ghost? Extras: Great bonus play, worth the money. One particularly charming bit of "trivia" - the staff had no fewer than three marriages during development. Congratulations! Overall: A winner despite a potentially disastrous change in POV from heroine to hero. Nice balance in the bonus. January 11, 2013
Creeptastic! After reading all of the earlier reviews and noticing that this was listed as the #1 game, I decided to give it a try. I was thoroughly creeped out by this game. It actually gave me the chills. The graphics are stunning. The music was appropriately unnerving and the storyline had me hooked. There is a sense of urgency and also a feeling of having to look over your shoulder. I was convinced that things were going to spring out at me during the HOS. Definitely not for the younger age group. The evil toys are enough to give mine nightmares. This is at the top of my Wish List now. January 8, 2013
Alawar did it again! Currently my favorite developer, Alawar keeps on giving us best games with best storyline there is. After finishing Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town, I was once again spoilt with this one. Leave it to Alawar for giving us best games and best storyline with great graphics, music and games to top it all. There are backtracking but they're manageable. Skip button very fast and map, although not interactive, you dont really need it because it's quite clear on what you have to do next. Love the concept, the creepiness and of course, the storyline, I couldn't guess who it is until the last minute. Definitely worth buying. January 7, 2013
MAGNIFICENT GAME!! SEQUEL PERHAPS?? Now this is the way a game should be designed!!! Review based on completed game (CE) including bonus chapter. Animation/VOS - Excellent!! Characters were beautifully drawn and very realistic. Music - Soft for the most part, not intrusive. IHOS - Animated, repeated, some junk piles, usual small to larger objects, clear, one showed shapes and the others were lists, get at least 2 items in most of the scenes. Misclick Penalty - Screen becomes foggy for a second. Inventory - Objects used fairly quickly in other locations. Hint - Recharges quickly and acts as a guide. Map - Does not transport. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Usual fare of easy to difficult. Can be skipped. More IHOS. Loved the film strips that showed to give you more info. Journal - Lists info, photos, etc. collected. Great deal of back tracking so keep a good pair of running shoes handy. The end was a surprise so do play the bonus chapter. Kudos to BFG and the devs for this gem!!! Loved it!!! January 6, 2013
AWESOME GAME Wow! What an attention grabber. The graphics are FANTASTIC. It took me a while to finish the game because every time I entered a new scene I was mesmerized with the color, the animals and their movements, and just the overall picture. The music was very relaxing which, I think for me, prompted me to really look at the scenes. Excellent game. I recommend it. January 6, 2013
41-50 of 122 Reviews <<prev 34567...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.