Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 712 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 120 120
One of the best game I've ever played This game is perfect for a rainy day. If you like gripping ghost stories you will certainly enjoy the storyline. It has an unusual story, but I liked it. Discovering abandoned houses and towns is always very interesting. The games is a real gem, I never got bored while playing it. The puzzles are exciting to solve and the bonus chapter is great! April 9, 2013
Interesting game I really enjoyed this game. Not boring and pretty good storyline. Pros: -Good graphics; could have been a little better in some parts. -HOS were pretty easy for the most part. -Puzzles were good; not too easy but not too difficult. -Bonus play added a good twist to the main game. -Length of game was pretty good; took me approx 5 hours. -Length of bonus chapter was also pretty good; took me approx 1-2 hours. -Hint was useful in directing me where to go; hint fills up at a good speed. -Skip fills up at a good speed; did not use the skip though. Cons: -No map; you had to keep going back and forth most of the time. -A little too many HOS; each one was done at least twice, (a couple were done 3 times). -Very beginning of game did seem boring; beginning was too long in my opinion. -Journal was not very useful; hardly used it. April 8, 2013
Absolutley love this game! I love the storyline,the characters and especially the game art.Its a very beautiful and haunting game. March 17, 2013
Excellent Game This was a nice well rounded game, with non-intrusive music, beautiful graphics, multiple locations, intriguing storyline and different puzzles. The bonus game was thoroughly enjoyable and added to the experience. A top notch game. Looking forward to the sequel. March 17, 2013
Fun and exciting Top game with a thrilling story March 6, 2013
Worth reccomending! Time for my first review ever and this is absolutely worth it! I was hooked after just ten minutes of playing. Lucky this was a game that challenged me and it felt like I was playing for a long time. Fun, unexpecting and enjoying! January 16, 2013
Fun! Fun game. Fairly easy with a good storyline and nice animation. January 13, 2013
Good game worth the money Overall I really enjoyed the game, a little different spin on the usual. Nice effects, good puzzles and help if needed. It lasted quite a while which was nice and I enjoyed the story line. Creepy atmosphere, so worth the money. January 9, 2013
Great story line Excellent artwork. Storyline would make a good horror movie, albeit not too scary. Did not need strategy guide, as the hint button was a good guide. Game length was excellent as it took me on and off about three days to play. Last scene gave away the country of origin (good ending, too). January 8, 2013
Not exactly a Game For the Holidays! It is a good thing that I actually bought but did not play the Christmas Story, Nutcracker CE game; I was saving it for Christmas and I am glad I did. Because this is definitely not a game that I would want to playing over the holidays. A very interesting game filled me with melancholy during the first 30 minutes of playing the demo. The graphics were very well done, artwork resembled faded water colored canvases and I loved the the animation scenes; they did a brilliant job with voice-overs which were totally in syn with mouth movements. But Seriously, what is up with that music? Can we get anymore gloomier? Our storyline is interesting and this time we are taking on the male lead as Henry who helps his soon-to-be wife Ann with a mystery that she needs to solve involving her dead brother. Together they return to their childhood home, a house by the lake that is haunted by a tragic past. By the way, Ann did annoy me a bit as she kept telling Henry what to do. Once we get there, we recieve the journal and map which will help us play this HOPA game. There are two play modes to choose from and the only sparkles I saw in the casual mode were for HO scenes. The SG maintains our place and tells us there are 12 chapters to play and 4 additional bonus games which is very clever of the developers to do this. This may prove to be a long game well worth the CE price tag. Interesting thing to mention about the SG is that it displays only photos as to what we need to do, there is no text to read. The map indicates progress and there is a task list as well. Gameplay was on the easy side as were the minigames. There really isn't much challenge to the game which was a disappointment. The HO scenes were the best features, interactive by which you need to take an action to recieve an item which you use on another and so on and so on. Overall I found the story interesting and am very much intrigued as to where it will take us. However, I will delay actually playing this game and save it for after the holidays. I am too much in a good mood to immerse myself in this very sad and dismal game. I will definitely be going back to the Nutcracker! Meanwhile I would like to take this time to wish everyone at BFG and all the Fishies at the pond a very Merry Christmas and a very happy and joyful year. December 23, 2012
71-80 of 120 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.