Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 712 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 120 120
Perfect game for a rainy day! Liked this game: Eerie atmosphere, good (although wellknown) story, clear graphics. 2 modes to choose. We have a tasklist, a very helpful journal, a map (not interactive) and a SG. Found items are used soon. 14 chapters plus 4 bonus-chapters. Hint refills fast. Lots of HOS and puzzles, both not very challenging. Going to purchase this one as a SE, bonus contend isn't sufficient for me: No collectables or achievments. December 23, 2012
Excellent HOG For those who are disappointed with Mystery Case Files recent release Shadow Lake,or if you are fed up with cheesy stories and childish fairy tale themes which seems to dominate lots of HOG in Big Fish lately,I strongly suggest this The Lake House: Children of Silence. And hopefully overrated developers like Elephant,ERS and Blue Tea Games could learn something from Team A. Great HOG is not all about high production game with fancy colourful drawing to go with ridiculous stories which often targeted to younger audience,plus tons of useless extra contents and certainly not taking 1GB of players hard drive space. My rate for The Lake House is actually 4.5 but lets start with what I dislike about it first. Storyline- When it comes to any kind of game I'm very fussy with storyline,because only a good story can keep me going and engaged throughout the whole game. The main character's brother in this game,Tommy kinds of remind me of my own younger brother. I don't have sister so we're very close with each other but sometimes he was quite clingy and when I started dating at the age of 18 he did show his disappointment towards me for not being able to accompany him anymore. Yes I think I have personal connection with the story in this game. :) However,after I finished with Bonus Content and unlocked the trivia,after reading it I must say I was upset seeing the original story planned for The Lake House,which was far more superior in my opinion than the official version.Why the developer have to change it? It would make more sense if they stick with the original story without adding new character. Overall it's not total disaster,just minor stuff but that's explained my 3 stars for storyline. As for the rest,all I can say is excellent job Team A. Here's my reasons of why The Lake House is next best after MCF Dire Grove. 1.Graphics and artwork-Very lovely,detailed and there's nothing not to like with what they did to every scenes,characters and HOS. 2.Music-Oh Lord,I would give 10 stars for this if I could! The excellent music was one the best I ever heard from all kind of video games I ever played. Soothing,romantic yet beautifully haunting. I'm little bit disappointed because Team A didn't include the soundtracks as Bonus Content,they should! 3.Voice acting-Excellent job again to all who did the voice overs. There's no in-game life actors,which I'm really grateful saves my eyes from seeing awful acts get pasted in ugly background like I saw a lot on other HOG. The voice acting for main character Ann was realistic and believable,not whiny or annoying with over dramatic tones like I always heard from female characters in HOG. 4.Easy gameplay-There's no frustration from back tracking in this game,every puzzles are very easy to follow.They provided map but no option to jump from one location to another,well there's no need to because the area to explore isn't that big and difficult enough to make you lost. Come on we are too spoiled if we keep asking the jump option. :) 5.Strategy Guide-No written guide but they use graphics instructions to show you what to do next.I saw this method first been used in MCF Escape from Ravenhurst (not sure about other games) but I found it very convenient. When playing the game you'll encounter posters from 2 other HOG by the same developer,I have played one of them which was a very well made HOG too in my opinion. So yes,Team A did excellent job with this one.Maybe a sequel for next release? I highly recommend The Lake House to all HOG fans out there. You'll definitely going to enjoy it. January 9, 2013
Excellent game! This is a fabulous game with beautiful graphics and good sound quality, interesting hidden object games, fun mini puzzles, good music. Loved the general atmosphere, the matching music, the detailed scenes, the characters. It is kind of a gloomy game that is probably not fit for the Christmas period, but if you love that kind of story, you will like this one. December 23, 2012
a high-standard game Other reviews have discussed what the game is about, so I just want to mention some plus and minus points which others might find useful. Plus: * excellent graphics, very atmospheric game. OK so some of the locations are a little extreme, but still, atmosphere is what you want in a game. * some really nice touches such as the posters in the cinema (you'll need to have played other games by this developer to really enjoy them) * nothing startlingly new in the puzzles, but they are all done well. * a good length. And the main version ends in a very satisfactory way so buyers of the CE version won't be disappointed. However, I liked that the bonus chapter also seemed long and led to some new locations. * flashbacks (videos) added to the atmosphere and helped to explain the plot (but see below) Minus: Actually not really 'minus', just a few niggles. The plot eventually made sense but did have what I thought were some odd disconnected bits. And some of the things you found out seemed to be not quite in the right order, but perhaps that was just me. This isn't really a minus but it is amazing how in these abandoned towns things still seem to work... (where does the power come from?) Anyway a good game and certainly worth spending the money on. January 28, 2013
Adding this one to my collection!!!! Only played half an hour of this game and am buying. Graphics aren't crisp and clear but are in keeping with the story, music is excellant, in my opinion, and suits this type of game. First HOS was to find items to go with the outline and then use to get another item etc. Second was a standard HOS which was not a jumble of things that you have difficulty in seeing. In the little I did, enjoyed the minigames and have no hesitation in recommending this game. December 23, 2012
A Good One for "Dark & Eerie" Fans This dev consistently puts out really good games, & Lake House: Children of Silence is no exception. Gameplay is smooth, glitch-free, and fun. Despite a play world that is primarily dark, dreary, & creepy, graphics remain visually sharp & very good, & the atmosphere created by the combo of art & music put me right in the game where i wanted to be. I liked the storyline a lot - uneasy, spooky, yet just barely touched with an almost sorrowful undertone that kept me pretty much on the edge of my seat waiting to see how the story was going to end up. This HOPA has HOscenes that are easy & only slightly interactive. There's not much back- tracking, which lets the game flow better imo. A journal collects info at fairly long intervals, & the non-interactive map shows you where you have tasks to complete. Puzzles/minis are no-brainers. This is actually a pretty easy game to play - i never had to resort to the Strategy Guide or hint button in the harder play mode. But lack of hard core challenge- if that's what you're looking for - is more than compensated for by a storyline that grabs you, an immersive atmosphere, very good voiceovers, and positive creep factor. I was happy with the amount of playtime, & while the bonus play is good & does lend a bit more closure to the story, i'd think the SE would still be fine - 'specially since you're not going to get any extras like morphing objects, items to collect, or achievements in either version. I got it for sale price, otherwise i'd have been happy waiting for the SE due to lack of those mentioned game extras that i like in a CE (while concept art, wallpapers, etc, don't excite me at all). If you're looking for a nicely done "dark & eerie" game with a storyline that'll make you want to keep playing, i'd definitely recommend giving this one a try. Enjoy your gaming, folks! January 13, 2013
Fun all the way through...but so easy Review based on full game. Enjoyed all the puzzles, the smooth flow of the game. Had to go low on the challenge level rating though because even at expert I sailed right through. Games are novice level, which can be fun. I didn't feel like thinking too hard tonight anyway. All around a fun game. September 10, 2013
over all enjoyable game I liked this game over all. the only reason I gave it four stars not five is the end. I wanted to destroy the mask but we don't get to. otherwise all was good. finding things was well done, not too dark and unlimited clicking with out getting yelled at. I don't use sound so can't rate that. the hint button worked well, there was a map but I didn't use it, kept forgetting about it and I don't think it really did much anyway. August 4, 2013
Somewhere between good & OK This game offers a long playing time with good adventure, HO'S and puzzles. My issues with this game is once again we have endless rain to create the mood and atmosphere. Then, the graphics were done so that everything looks dirty. I realize you are playing in an abandoned area but more creativity could be used to solve that problem. I loved the music and that is my favorite part of this game. I purchased this CE on sale and don't feel it's worth full price. Get the SE instead. January 20, 2013
WINNER! After just completing the trial I decided that I have to buy this game. I love games with a modern storyline, although the s/l in this game is sort of dry, the adventure and puzzles are enough to keep ones interest held. Some of the scenes are a bit over-cluttered so be sure to focus that 'special gaze' when hunting for hidden objects. December 23, 2012
81-90 of 120 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.