Bookmark

Jane Austen's: Estate of Affairs

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Austen estate is in trouble! Take on the role of Christiana, the niece of beloved novelist Jane Austen. Explore actual locations from Austen's life, such as Chawton House, as you search Hidden Object scenes for Austen's missing novel! The game faithfully mimics Regency period culture as the characters both real and imagined. Follow in Austen's footsteps, hoping to uncover the lost manuscript. Will you help Christiana find her beloved aunt's book, as well as Christiana's true love?

  • Scour through over 20 Hidden Object scenes
  • Challenging mini-games and adventure puzzles
  • Excerpts from Austen's most popular novels
  • Explore real locations, such as Chawton House
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 426 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Jane Austen's: Estate of Affairs

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Jane Austen's: Estate of Affairs

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Jane Austen's: Estate of Affairs 3.3 5 38 38
Not great This game was enjoyable but not the best. The storyline was pretty good. I ran into a glitch and the game froze up. Had to turn off the computer. Started over two more times with it doing the same thing in the same spot, had to turn off the computer each time. Finally uninstalled. Had to uninstall Game Manager in order to find the game, then reinstall. Aggravating to say the least. (Game Manager needs work. Not working like it used to.) After doing that I was able to finish the game. I recommend the game as far as the fun level, but the problems with the game made it too aggravating to give a real good rating. September 24, 2013
Dissapointing *Demo-based* I found the controls a bit hard ever so often. The (right) key would hardly fit into the keyhole, had to get the EXACT correct spot... among other things. I really was looking forward to play this one, now I'll uninstall it even before time runs out. September 10, 2013
bored it was ok not one to buy the story was ok yes just ok was a little hard to find the pieces but I wouldn't buy it I just play my free demo for 10 min then quit September 11, 2013
So so kind of game Game started out by blacking out for about five seconds before reappearing to allow me to play the game. The music was annoying and I turned it down and the voice overs went down also so I could hardly hear them speak. I could not find a smooth flow or direction with this one. Had to use the hint button to figure out where to go next quite a few times. Also you had to be spot on for an item to work or you would think after two or three times you are in the wrong place with that item. The story line was great. The voice overs were nice and the older art work I did not mind and like. I will recommend it only because I like the story. September 25, 2013
Horrid Little Game Boring. Dark. Inventory doesn't stay open all the time even when locked. Hated Uncle Albert's (or whatever his name was) little poetic clues. Everything about it is clunky and dark. September 3, 2014
Frustrating I couldn't get past the first level on easy. I couldn't seem to find the missing key even with the hints. It wasn't fun if you can't figure it out. September 12, 2013
Don't waste your money! Game leaves much to be desired. Slow, boring and not much fun at all. September 10, 2013
Not Good. 15 mins in and already I don't like it. Regardless of other reviewers here saying the voice overs are good, I'm finding them horrible! They just sound like terrible false English voices. Another peeve is how exact you have to be when clicking on something with an item to get it to register. The graphics are quite blurry. And the music...oh boy, it's like being left on hold on the phone with a really bad tape playing. I found myself using the hint button just to find where to go to next and what to do, vague. Not even going to finish it, there are much better games to be playing. August 31, 2014
31-38 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jane Austen's: Estate of Affairs

Search for Jane Austen's missing novel and help save the Austen estate from greedy villains!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.