Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

End the witch's evil reign at last! Explore the twists and turns of a mysterious world as you travel through a strange, cursed kingdom, where the characters have been robbed of their beauty and talents by a cruel sorceress. Test your wits as you gather the missing amulets, restore the lives of the cursed characters – and open the portal to return home!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 804 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair 4.1 5 26 26
Love this series! Great game, as usual! Great puzzles; few hidden objects!! Nice Map, which is necessary; there are many places to go and return to. Storyline is good, different; holds your interest. There is a journal, but not much info in it. Graphics are great; easy on the eyes. Nice length to the game. Love "Echos"! February 6, 2014
TAKE THE SE I have all the other Echoes of the Past games and love them. This one is also good with above average production values, but I don't like it quite as much as the others. CE doesn't have as much in extras as other CEs, so the SE is the way to go. GOOD: Music is relaxing. Locations and graphics are very good. Not much traveling of great distances. although I suspect there will be a great distance near the end. Interactive map, with fast travel, showing actions needed. Lots to do. HOS are moderately crowded; interactive. Puzzles are interesting and quite different from the usual. Hint gives you a photo of where the action is. NOT SO GOOD: Voice overs are somewhat grating on the nerves. Somewhat challenging, but not as much as I would sometimes like. When story keeps me interested throughout, I like more challenge. September 11, 2013
ABSORBING, INTERESTING, ODDLY CREEPY BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON HARDCORE LEVEL Pros: Intriguing story Lots to do Many interesting places and scenes Puzzles are all levels, simple to a little challenging Music adds to the mood Story clearly separated into manageable "chapters" Logical use of items Moderate back tracking Clear graphics, easy to find objects Adventure moves quickly so you're never bored Map (limited in hardcore) Voice overs are adequate Characters engage frequently with you Each chapter has a different feel and place Some puzzles are very unique Relatively long game Cons: Contains scene of child torturing her pets Contains scene of doll that chops heads off of puppets Contains scene of chopping block with bloody pet animal parts Part of story contains child who enjoys mistreating her animals Pretty standard story, nothing new (other than above) Graphics could have been crisper Ending is abrupt, somewhat confusing and unsatisfying September 15, 2013
A good series This is the fourth in a pretty decent series of games. This one is a little different with regards to the hidden object scenes making them a little more interesting than they normally would be. The puzzles are a mixture of easy to fairly hard. The graphics are good and the music is varied although seemed quite familiar so I suspect they used the same music in other games. My only real criticism is that the map could have used indications of scenes where actions could be completed as I found myself using the hint button a little more than I would have liked. I like the idea of having different themes within a game although I was amused by the odd mix of different eras within a section like the Tudor queen in a Georgian house which obviously could not happen. But that's just me nitpicking in a game I really did enjoy. I'm happy when a standard is maintained throughout a series of games and that's certainly true with Echoes of the Past. September 13, 2013
Not quite like the others but still good Lots more to do in all the other echoes of the past games. The graphics were not all that great and not much for voice over. The game is still fun to play. It to me is easy. has a map and hint button works well if needed. The HOS are interactive which is fun and different in just looking for HO all the time. September 15, 2013
Echoes of the Past taken in different direction I just wanted to basically echo what JustTheFacts posted. I enjoyed the different direction the developers took this game when compared with the previous games, and returning each character's key virtue to them while exploring differently themed areas was particularly interesting. I have to admit, I wasn't really sure what the opening scene and ending scene had to do with the story (was the girl who got sucked into the book the main character, or just a random girl? Or was she not random, have we met her before? None of it was very clear to me, but I haven't played the other games for a while so maybe just forgot something). This game can be kind of dark at times, and the "baddies" in each area and their guardians can look pretty creepy, so wouldn't recommend it for younger players or if that sort of thing makes you uncomfortable (but it is just a game at the end of the day). There are quite a mix of different styles of puzzles, some of which my brain simply could not figure out and I had to skip, but I think most people will find some they really enjoy and others where they just don't get it. Some of the voice acting is a bit hammy (the witch in particular grated quite quickly), and you can't turn the voices off, but it didn't really detract from the game for me as the character design was really good and the cutscenes weren't long. Overall, I really enjoyed the game and am looking forward to the next instalment! September 15, 2013
Solid Entry in Echoes This is a solid Entry in the Echoes of the Past franchise - not too amazing but not terrible either. A fun game, nice interplay and decent graphics. Pros: Map, generous hint button, distinct rooms and puzzles, good graphics, Puzzles med to hard. Good length - not too short, but I was ready for it to end when it did. Fun, new challenges then normal HOS. Sly humor. Cons: More of an adventure than an HOS, back-and-forth between rooms makes it hard to pick this game up after a few day's break, abrupt ending, Story lacks a strong narrative. Each area has its own small story but there is no thread tying them together with the larger story. Functional and fun, but once you're done - you won't think about it again. December 2, 2013
Hard, Hard, Hard. Dare you to play it in Expert! This was one of the hardest games I have ever played. Even the puzzles were difficult. . .and there's lots of them. The objectives were not obvious and if it wasn't for a hint button or map, I'd have given up. October 10, 2013
Good Solid Game, Nothing New. Can't see that CE would have improved the play. Five doors, five tales. The final chapter is rather disturbing as it features a child abusing animals (of course, she was bewitched, so I guess it's to be expected.) Good graphics, good music, good puzzles. A good, not great, game September 18, 2013
A bit on the dark side. Enjoyed the game, but the story line has some creepy creatures in it. I like to play these with my young ones, but we won't be playing this one together. July 22, 2014
11-20 of 26 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair

Release the characters from the witch's curse and find the portal home!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.