Bookmark

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Track down a venomous killer in Web of Deceit: Morgana's Legacy! After receiving a distressing message from your uncle, you travel to the remote village of Transvaal. But when you arrive, your uncle is nowhere to be found. As you search for him, you learn that he has been traveling the world, hunting down a woman named Morgana, and that this is not the first town to encounter her deadly wrath. Soon, victims start piling up, all of them bearing the same strange bite mark, dripping with venom. But is this the work of Morgana...or something even more sinister? Tread carefully - the sands are always shifting in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Stunning concept art and wallpapers
  • Videos and mini-games
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Team up with Morgana in an exciting bonus game!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1200 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition 3.9 5 44 44
Clapping my hands for Deadly Sands... I enjoyed this sequel a lot. The v/o's are spot on and with real people. Lots to do and hos/puzzle's to solve. In this installment we are introduced to Emma (Morgana's daughter). You don't begin to encounter Morgana until bonus chapter. I am concerned that if this goes SE you won't reach the conclusion/bonus chapter. You will want to play the first Web of deceit and this one too! October 10, 2013
Spiders, spiders, everywhere! Evidently this game is a continuation of a game I didn't play, but the backstory is supplied so it is not an issue. You are flying a plane to meet your Uncle Sam in Transvaal, but a sandstorm engulfs your plane and you crash, after seeing an image of a woman in your windshield. So you set off to find your uncle, but only see visions of him and the mysterious woman. The woman turns out to be Morgana, The Black Widow, whose spider bite is killing men all over town. Hopefully, not your uncle! Your plan is to track her to her lair, where perhaps you will find your uncle. There is the normal bonus game, achievements, strategy guide, three modes of play, an interactive map with flags that can be turned off, and 30 collectible posters. There are lots of video scenes to move the story along. You also have an "analyzer" that tells you what kind of bite is on the dead person, but so far the only bite has been a spider bite. Not a lot of sand, however. The HOS are all lists, and quite dark and junky. The edges cannot be seen on a large monitor -- you have to stand up, which really annoys me. Brightness should be customizable, perhaps. The transition between scenes is a bit slow. The hint button doesn't give hints, only points to where you should go, but it is not hard to figure out what to do. The hardest part of the game for me, were the puzzles, which are not even really unique. The directions are not very clear, and even when you think you have solved it, you haven't. So unfortunately I used the skip button more than I like to. I will probably wait for the SE version of this game -- too many other good CEs out right now! September 21, 2013
Uncle gets as many cameos as possible-the easier way to tell a tale. I was expecting a game equal to Web of Deceit: The Black Widow, but was disappointed. This game seemed to consist almost entirely of character cameos, uninteresting puzzles and endless HOS appearances. No wonder I just kept hitting the hint button(I probably set a record), or maybe it was just a bad day for me. October 2, 2013
Morgana is back Morgana, the spider woman, is back in this sequel. I must say, I didn't care for the first installment to this series, and this one struck me as luke-warm. You have your usually CE things.. strategy guide, achievements, and collect 30 posters. The game mechanics have been described perfectly by other reviewers, so I won't go into that. This game was very very easy. Everything you needed was either right there or very close. The HOS were the opposite of clicky picky. Meaning, the area around what you needed was very wide. It became annoying to me after awhile. The puzzles really lacked any kind of rhyme or reason for me. The story was good. Graphics were good. To me, this was a middle of the road game. Different strokes for different folks. This one I just couldn't get into. I do recommend because it's a nice game, just not for me. September 22, 2013
Just OK For some reason I just was not impressed with this game. Maybe it was the 4 phrases that repeated every time I clicked on something. The game was just blah. Something is missing but I cannot put my finger on it. No wow factor. September 21, 2013
Too little differences in the CE version. As a CE version meager. I expected much more. But unfortunately, the extra elements are not really succeeded. For a real CE version at all points is lacking. I do not think I'll buy the game twice. September 22, 2013
A Solid Three Based on the completed main game. I was so exhausted by the end of the main game that I lacked both the energy and the inclination to attempt the bonus game. I played at the easiest level, which proved to be too difficult. Even with the strategy guide there were parts of this game that I could not figure out. First off, the tutorial did not provide enough information to help play the game. For example, I stumbled across the hidden collectibles quite by accident about of the way through the game, when several of the locations were locked out. There had been no mention of these in the tutorial. The mini-games got progressively more difficult as the game advanced. This is OK, but the last few were so hard that I had to skip even with help from the guide. Same for the HOS. Most had easy to find items, but there was almost always one item (or two) late in the game that I couldn't find. On the plus side, the graphics were striking for most of the game with lots of interesting details that just completed the settings, even though not used in the game. The "uncle's" Robert DeNiro angst was a bit much but forgivable because of the technical quality. The music was only so-so, but I don't always care about the music. There's a good interactive map. The diary is mostly not helpful. I missed a few of the achievements, but since they are not described, I'm not sure what I didn't do to not get them - a flying pig?? Anyway, I recommend the game. It just wasn't all that fun for me, but others who like a very hard game should really enjoy this one. July 22, 2014
Confusing games The graphics and sound were excellent but I found myself skipping games which I never usually do. The only way I got through many of the games was with the strategy guides help and others even then I didn't understand what was expected. So the main shortfall for me was very poor game explanations. The mirror game was just too extensive to make it fun. January 28, 2014
Play The Demo First!! I did not like this game at all. There are 3 different modes to play and an interactive map that you can disable. Thank goodness I did not because all of the back and forth I would have had to do would have driven me crazy. The hint button is helpful and I had to use it a lot! There are 30 posters to collect in the game also. The graphics and music were just okay. There were way too many HOG's. All of them were cluttered and visually hard to find objects. Of course this game included my pet peeve...real people acting the roles...or should I say OVER acting the roles. It is soooo annoying to have to sit through all that over- gesturing and badly spoken lines! I would rather have poorly animated actors. Most of the mini puzzles had poor instructions so I could not figure out what to do or even how to do it, When the instructions were clear it was impossibly hard, so thank goodness for the skip button. The storyline was crazy. I don't like characters that are evil just to be evil, no clear objective, just be evil. Also had craziness in it like not only is the character just carrying around his own blood sample, he's carrying around someone else's blood sample...really??!! That is just one example of the absurdity. So, no I do not recommend this game. Please play the demo first as I should have done. October 4, 2013
waaay too many HOGs! liked the graphics. storyline ok. good game for those who like HOGs at every turn and not particularly interesting ones at that. September 27, 2013
31-40 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition

While visiting your uncle, you stumble upon a curious case. Men are vanishing, reappearing dead days later. Who killed them?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.