Bookmark

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Track down a venomous killer in Web of Deceit: Morgana's Legacy! After receiving a distressing message from your uncle, you travel to the remote village of Transvaal. But when you arrive, your uncle is nowhere to be found. As you search for him, you learn that he has been traveling the world, hunting down a woman named Morgana, and that this is not the first town to encounter her deadly wrath. Soon, victims start piling up, all of them bearing the same strange bite mark, dripping with venom. But is this the work of Morgana...or something even more sinister? Tread carefully - the sands are always shifting in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Stunning concept art and wallpapers
  • Videos and mini-games
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Team up with Morgana in an exciting bonus game!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1142 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition 3.9 5 44 44
Thank heavens it wasn't snakes!! I feared the worst when I started to play and venomous bites were a factor...but it's only spiders; which is bad enough for some. But I liked the overall play of the game. The mini games and puzzles are a lot of fun and take some brain work; had to skip a few as I was only playing the demo. But if I buy it I will enjoy taking my time and figuring them out...they were almost the best part. Also, when I started to play there were no reviews available to take tips from and I couldn't find any collectibles at first, so I missed a few of the posters at the beginning. The HOs were ok, but could have used a little variation; also some of the tasks were the same-olds...I swear, I'm sick and tired of repairing ladders..doesn't anyone own one in good condition?! The graphics and visuals are really good and the lip sync is spot on, music is unobtrusive, ambient noises are good. The hint refills quickly and the map is transportable. It looks like it will have quite a few places to explore, so should be a decent length. The extras are as expected. I'm still undecided as to whether I will buy...the HOs are the biggest drawback, in my opinion. September 21, 2013
Good sequel! This review is based on the demo. I enjoyed playing the demo, and particularly liked the complex nature of some of the hidden objects (ie some take 4 steps to find). The story is interesting, and the cut scenes are good. The achievements to collect are posters, and the wall papers are great!. The only thing I didn't like was the repetitive nature of the black bar info. Although I played the advanced level, I like the info feature, but kept getting the same two messages. Otherwise, a good game, and one that I will get on sale! September 21, 2013
Sequel Just Ok This sequel was alright, not outstanding though. I think I liked the first one better. At least with this CE you do get achievements and collect posters along the way. I still don't like the fact that you have to pay so much more just to get these two extras and I never pay attention to the "not needed" extras like wallpapers, music, etc. but I'm so spoiled to the CE's that now I don't care so much to buy the SE's. Please BF, could we have the "bells and whistles" in all games at the regular club price? Anyway, this game overall was ok and somewhat challenging. September 21, 2013
INTERESTING GAME BUT COULDN'T GIVE IT 5 STARS There are 3 difficulties. You get a separate task list to bring up, a journal and interactive map. I really like that you can turn the flags showing where tasks are to be performed on or off. The CE has achievements and collectibles plus all the other usual stuff. Your uncle has followed Morgana to a new town, which she is terrorizing with her spiders. You see her kill a man (actually, you just see the aftermath). And a lot of sand appears. Gameplay is relatively straightforward, but not linear. There is a lot to do. Voice overs are superb. Graphics and artistry is good, but not as crisp and vivid as I like. HOS are crowded and are interactive. Some objects are very well hidden (possibly due to the palette used), so they took a wee bit longer. Puzzles and mini-games were nicely done. You need a screwdriver near the beginning and, lo and behold, you have one in your HOS object list. But, you don't get it. You have to find it elsewhere. Why do they do that to us? I thought some of the scene changes took a long time - I was getting somewhat bored looking at a black screen. Don't know if it's my computer settings or the game. I took off for that - my computer is only a few months old. Maybe the SE will be better at scene changes. September 21, 2013
Challenging Game! If you want a challenge with mini games, this is the one. The normal stuff like Graphics were good, the music was actually plesant. HOS's were interactive and you had to work to find things but those Mimi games, wow talk about variables. There are many and the challenge is to find the right one. Some I sailed through others took me much longer or if I wasn't willing to spend that much time on them I skipped a couple. For the most part this game was fun and challenging although a few more detailed directions would have been helpful but the map, great asset to any game. I enjoyed it despite that face that I do not like spiders! September 23, 2013
Web of Deceit Nice game. No significant differences in the CE. But still good to play. Like the graphics, the music is ok, but the story could be entertaining. No purchase candidate (not again) but good for an hour's time. September 22, 2013
good I have played the demo good graphic, storyline I enjoy it but I will wait a little bit for SE come out and choose which one I will buy the CE or SE and carry on check the reviews this one is much better than first one September 22, 2013
overall interesting although confusing at times thank goodness for a great hint button, there is a map but the hint seemed to work better for me although it would take me places and then back and forth, a bit confusing at times. not sure why I got the collectors because I don't care about extra's and I didn't use the collectors and I don't use sound so can't rate that but over all another good game in this Ceries. May 29, 2014
Very good gameplay. I admit, there was a few times where I felt a clearer explanation of a puzzle would have been helpful. Something was lost in translation at times. The voiceovers were a little 40's gangster but that played into the theme well. I liked the game and the storyline. October 26, 2013
seems ok just finnished the trial, and as most of what it has, has been said, i wont bore you by repeating it. seems a good game, so far i liked everything about it. if it continues in this vein i reckon it will be an interesting game. October 21, 2013
21-30 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition

While visiting your uncle, you stumble upon a curious case. Men are vanishing, reappearing dead days later. Who killed them?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.