Bookmark

Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

It should have been a tremendous achievement, but the tunnel through the Ridge of Leviathan became the site of a great disaster. What really happened that day? You were supposed to have been on the train with your husband and daughter, but you missed it. And then they disappeared from your life forever.

It's one year later, and a strange man - a scientist who thinks this is just like the Bermuda Triangle and other such vanishings - invites you to take part in his greatest experiment: To recreate the conditions of that fateful day in Surface: The Pantheon!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collect flowers throughout the game
  • Unlock puzzles in the Pantheon Treasury
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Bonus soundtracks and screensavers
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1293 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition 4.3 5 119 119
Too much talking Great game with good idea although I would have like to have gone into several of the other dimensions/worlds that would have been a lot more fun. I didn't think the game was very long for a CE and not many places to go. Bonus game was short as well. September 29, 2013
Surface: The Pantheon Just finished playing the demo and I will definitely buy this game. A train carrying your husband and daughter goes missing after entering a strange tunnel. After a year, you go investigating to see if you can find them. The opening scenes are nice and quite dramatic. Felt quite drawn in already after just watching that. The graphics as always are very good, but not quite so in the cut scenes; they go a bit fuzzy then. There are voice-overs plus subtitles, however the mouths don't move when there's talking. I came across about 3-4 HOS in the demo which in my opinion is a good amount. You don't get a HOS in every location and I like that. I don't enjoy games where there's HOS in every location. It just gets boring and interupts the game play. So looks like the game is not cluttered with HOS which is good news! Puzzles are scattered aswell and range in difficulty; although didn't come across any that were very difficult. There's notes, tasks, a lockable inventory (a must for me!) and the usual hint and skip buttons, plus three modes of difficulty. There are also flowers to collect; so far I've found about 2 or 3 in every location. I would have given this game 5 stars had it not been for the excessive cut scenes and dialogue! Certainly in the demo, every time you move locations, there's a cut scene and more talking. I really hope that doesn't happen all the way through! All in all, I'm looking forward to getting started again. September 27, 2013
Torn (based on demo) I don't usually do reviews just on the demo, but I'm still torn as to whether to purchase this one or not, and I wanted to just say a few things. Having enjoyed the first two in the series, I really wanted to like this one too. Unfortunately, I found this one a little disappointing in comparison. I thought the usually stunning Elephant graphics were somehow lacking their usual clarity and depth, and the cut scenes were really fuzzy. On the subject of cut scenes, I found there were way too many, practically every scene change, so that I felt as if I was watching more than playing. I was also disappointed with the puzzles. As with the last Elephant game I demoed (and didn't buy), they seem to have become so easy, some ridiculously so. One just basically involved counting from 1-16, now where is the challenge in that? I like the fact that they have kept the flowers to collect, which count towards earning different things in 'The Pantheon', and good to see the achievements still include earned things, rather than awards for simply progressing through the game. I know Elephant games are on a 50% discount today, but for me, the jury is still out. I really hope this isn't the pattern of things to come from Elephant. Many others seem to be raving about this, so I guess you'll just have to try it for yourself. One thing I would say though, is try the first in the series before you try this one. September 25, 2013
A movie or a game? Music is good; graphics are excellent; plot's a little silly but so are most of the games if you think about it. That said, I didn't like the game. Voices used in voice overs were good but I felt like I spent more time watching cut scenes and listening to heroine anguish through her emotional turmoil that it became quite boring. Stuck to the end, but didn't even bother to play the bonus game. Maybe some day. Loved the other surface games, especially #1 in the series but this had WAY too much talking and coaching. Puzzles (few and far between) were simple. HO's were interactive but also few and far between. Mostly going around, picking up stuff, reusing it relatively soon and then watching another movie. Sorry, but three stars is generous. Won't be replaying it soon (and I've replayed #1 and #2 several times. September 27, 2013
An OK game It is a well done and easy game but not much fun for me. too much junk and building sites and laboratories. I guess younger players would enjoy it more. I am 60 and like games that draw me in completely with more challeneges and a bit of reality. September 22, 2013
Disappointing The previous Surface games were good; this one is barely OK. The story line is interesting, but it is so poorly told that one just wishes it was over. Which it is with a big bang making no sense at all - terrible ending. The bonus chapter is just as bad. The journal is the bare minimum and useless. Game play is average. I hate the way these developers use inventory items in the HOS. The HINT button tells one exactly what to do, another bad idea. There is a good jump map showing areas needing action. The artwork is good, and live actors are used. Too bad they usually just stand there like dummies. Their lips don't move for the VOs. As in the other Surface game, the collectibles are flowers - no new thinking here. Get enough of them and you can go to some room for "extra" fun. Ho, hum. The other "extras" are the same old wallpapers, etc. Double ho, hum. I don't recommend spending the extra for the CE for sure. This is not a very good game. Maybe the SE. October 9, 2013
disconnected game this game is not something that you can follow by logic. very disjointed and way too much dialog you just watch. i finally started skipping it because you watch more than you play. too bad October 3, 2013
That item is used for what?? Meh. It was okay. The beginning clip of this game is what got me interested. It was so well done. Throughout the game; however, I became frustrated in how items were being used. Some just don't make any sense. The games were pretty good and challenging. Just couldn't get too excited about any of it really. I would say that this isn't one of Elephant's best games. October 1, 2013
is this a movie? I bought this game without playing the free trial. I would be a great game, but there are so many cut scenes that I'm not sure whether I'm playing a game or watching a movie. Really disappointing. September 24, 2013
Much less intutive then the other surface games I have all the other suface games and looked forward to playing this one. I found that this game made me much more frustrated then any of the others, sometimes solutions were just totally out of line, for example, who would think of cutting open upolstry with a potato peeler, I don't know about anyone else but my potato peeler would in no way cut open a heavy cloth as in on seats in a train. This is but one example of items that were perfectly logical to use from your inventory but not acceptable and the really bazar item being the one to use. I ended up using the help button way more then any other games I enjoyed the graphics, voice over was quite good, although many times not quite synced to what was happening. September 27, 2013
91-100 of 119 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition

It should have been a tremendous achievement, but the tunnel through the Ridge of Leviathan became the site of a great disaster. What really happened that day?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.