Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 295 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 167 167
Dark Game with multiple locations Okay game although the visuals are a bit dark. was expecting something to pop up anything to give u a good scare. May 1, 2012
Asylum game...yawn. Okay, so I'm being kind of hard but how many times are they going to have asylum games? On the plus side, the graphics are good although somewhat monochromatic, I can't really comment on the music since I turn it down. Level of challenge is average for an experienced player. If you haven't played an asylum game yet, this could be a good one for you to try. If you LOVE asylum games, go for it. If you've played asylum games and are looking for something new, then I'd give this one a pass. April 30, 2012
idk.. ok..im gonna say it..i really wanted to like this game..good graphics, and all. but the asylum storyline is soo overdone and the hogs drove me crazy! i hate it when theyre just a mixed up bunch of junk grrrrr for some reason this one just bored me to no end. oh wait, yes there was an end...20 minutes into to demo.... but go see for yourself, you may like :) April 29, 2012
blue13 Didnt care much for it . Screen to dull and to much movement April 28, 2012
Good storyline, tons of HOS I bought this game even though I wasn't blown away by the demo. I like this story genre (horror/thriller) so I decided to finish it. The beginning scene was excellent and drew me in, I really wish they had done more with it. The story is good and inventive, although a slightly abrupt ending and I found it predictable. There were way too many HOS (some very blurry) and not enough puzzles. Lots of back-tracking. Some of the objects I collected I ended up holding onto for half the game! That's not very intuitive to me. Why would you know to pick up an object if you don't even use it until one chapter later? Anyway, if you like horror a lot and HOS, this game might be worth it, but I think there are much better games out there. November 9, 2013
3.5 stars...needs a jump map, more puzzles, and fewer junk pile HOs I have mixed feelings about Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum. It had the potential to be a 5-star game, but there was too much missing or wrong for me to give it even 4 stars, so I'll go with 3.5 stars. The storyline was interesting?especially the twist at the end?but it should have been more thoroughly developed. The protagonist's inevitable meeting with his antagonist was rather anticlimactic, to say the least. And it wasn't immediately clear that there was a connection between the patients and their rooms because of the order of the game. Gameplay was predictable. Explore the environment. Examine pieces of information for clues. Acquire items to use elsewhere. And run into HO scene after HO scene after HO scene! All junk piles that were, at best, minimally interactive. And all of them repeated. Thankfully, there was a built-in SG to help, as the hints were completely unhelpful. Just that irritating, "There's nothing to do here now." A journal collected clues and kept track of the story. Very unfortunately, there was no map. No map at all. And there should have been a jump map, as I wore out several pairs of sneakers retracing my path over and over. And riding the elevator a thousand times. With the exception of the posers, the animation was just gorgeous. It moved smoothly, had dimension and texture, and truly placed you in the aspect of the game character. The posers were not badly done; live actors would have been better, especially as there were only two. The graphics were mostly dark and subdued in color, presumably to evoke the mood of the story. Of course, it was raining outside, the better to create a creepy environment. The morphing objects were incredibly difficult to find, not at all obvious. The music was ethereal and fit the story, although I did find it repetitive after awhile. Voiceovers were ok, but not great. I would have liked more ambient sounds, especially inside the asylum. Random doors creaking. Wind whistling through broken windows. Disembodied footsteps. Also, and this is a general note to ESL developers, please utilize better translators. While it's clever to use "brush" in your HO scenes (since you could have us looking for a hairbrush, a paintbrush, a scrub brush, a shaving brush, etc.), there's a huge difference between "brush" and "comb." And gamers become angry when we've combed the scene for 5 minutes looking for a "comb," only to find out you meant "brush." Rather than recommend this game, I suggest you download the demo and try it yourself. It might be your cup of tea, especially if you like a lot of HO scenes and you don't mind backtracking. November 4, 2013
It was OK...Not Great I usually love this type of game, but this one kinda fell flat for me. The graphics were good. The video segments often froze, though, so I didn't get to see the "scary scenes" every time. The times that I did get to see the whole scene, well, they really weren't all that scary, as some of the reviews led me to believe. The storyline was alright, but as others have stated, this definitely should have been a Collector's Edition game, as so much is left unsaid at the end. I actually found myself getting bored, while playing this one, which hasn't happened to me before. Would I recommend it? It's alright, if you're getting it as a two-for-one deal and this one is free. I wouldn't pay for it, though, and probably won't play it again. It's pretty dull. July 21, 2013
NEEDED A JUMP MAP!!! Not going to rehash what the 141 previous reviews stated. Just want to say that with so many places to go, zoom scenes still opening after finished, I found myself using the strategy guide so often for a clue as to where to go that I found the game frustrating. I totally forgot about the story line and what's with all the useless quotes?? I guess if you have a very good memory, plan on playing it in one sitting (4 hours for me, over a couple days), and don't mind searching all over the place for what to do.......... well, this game's for you! One of the few games I can say I'm glad I'm done! Also, I'm really suprised at the good reviews my trusted reviewers gave it - I'm usually right on with them! May 19, 2013
So Much Potential What Happend Wow! So mad I HAD to write a review. This game had everything I wanted. My style,graphics,storyline, BUT... It just didnt hit the mark. Something missing (cant put my finger on it SOMETHING) Which is a shame cuz I was so excited to play this game. So much beautiful wasted scenery. This game could have been top 5 of the year if it was a bit more interactive instead of a lovely HOS. I kept wanting to interact with all the cool georgous spooky stuff, BUT NOOOOO!!!! DARN Never been so dissapointed with a game. I wish the Devs would take it back add some or alot more adventure style, point and click use-found objects (not morphing although lotts of people like that part me included) and you would have a winner. That being said, the action and graphics are perfect. Oh well, Big fat hairy bummer for me. April 11, 2013
too hard to see coupled with the darkness and then the screen size issues this game looked like fun but the makers should not have toyed with the screen size-- to me, that was the bottom line of the no sale. its nice to see these games full screen. The cinematic experience that happens with dvds on a dvd player we watch, is not what i want when i am searching for items in a hidden object game. perhaps there are ways to change that setting but didnt fool with it.looked interesting but too small for my liking. December 16, 2012
121-130 of 167 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.