Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 295 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 172 172
Not Such A Great HOG I thought that this HOG was bland. There were only two characters that you interacted with at the beginning of the game- the rest of the time you're on your own. There weren't a whole lot of hidden objects in the game; there were some, but most objects were either out in the open or obtained from HO scenes. I thought that the storyline was pretty weak and not at all interesting. One thing that I thought odd... according to the strategy guide there should have been a HOS (which never appeared). Additionally, I had an object in my inventory which I was suppose to use in order to complete an objective (again, this was according to the strategy guide), but I never completed the objective and the game ended without having ever used the item in my inventory. There are 22 morphing objects in the game - I found 18 and could have gone back and looked for the other 4, but I just wanted the ordeal to be over with. Al in all this HOG wasn't worth my time. Good thing I got it as a freebee. May 8, 2012
Another Asylum...Please Stop! Very unlike me, I did not finish the trial. Enough of the dark depressing asylum games, with a child in jeopardy. I am getting to yearn for bright games with a possible positive story line that leads to "happily ever after" . I know those are few and far between, but I am no longer going to buy the old tired asylum story line games. April 29, 2012
Amateurish Game Story line was confused. Sequencing of puzzles was random and not cohesive. A lot of running back and forth for no reason at all. The walk-through strategy guide was ludicrous as it did not follow the game and was full of errors. Very frustrating game as it showed a lot of promise but the execution was just plain unpolished and amateur. May 14, 2012
Not really well done The graphics were poor. On all the HOA's it was dark. As a matter of fact, the whole game was done in a "dark fashion". Hard to visualize. Puzzles were very difficult to do. May 12, 2012
Slightly tedious... Was very excited upon seeing the concept, menu and opening scene for this game. However, after an hour or so, I had copious amounts of items in my inventory that I could do absolutely nothing with, I was tired of running back and forth between areas, and I found this game was impossible to finish without using both the walkthrough included with the game AND the walkthrough on the website as the former was missing parts! (eg, the location of the moth). The puzzle above the bed was infuriating and I kept getting left with only 2 tiles that were out of whack and I could not find a way to fix them, and I see that another Fishie had exactly the same problem. The storyline was good at first, but then just got a bit silly and the ending made absolutely NO sense whatsoever to me and my Mum who played this game together. I would definitely recommend trialing this game before buying, as the graphics can be quite dark, and some of the HO's are tiny and hard to find without a hint, which makes the achievements near on impossible to complete unless you know where all the items are. -HL- Tegan August 5, 2013
WILL DRIVE YOU CRAZY BASED ON GAME PLAYED ON EXPERT LEVEL The first half of this game was really fun. With the exception of the blurry graphics which made finding some hidden objects difficult, I was having a good time. But somewhere about halfway through, the devs decided to make me run ALL OVER TARNATION WITHOUT A MAP, without useful hints (there is nothing to do here) .and without being abe to use the MANY COLLECTED ITEMS. Huh? That's not a good game, that's just exhausting. At one point, I had collected 20 items and none of them were usable and I had no idea where they belonged because they were to be used further (way, way....further) into the game. If you, as a developer, are going to do that to me, well, I'm just not going to like playing your game very much. What's worse, is that some of the HOS ask you to find items which aren't the right words for them. For example, once I was asked to find a comb and I searched for one but I KNEW there weren't any, so I clicked on a brush and voila! that's what the game wanted. JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH. If you weren't ready for an asylum before you play this game, you will be after...... July 18, 2013
Just another HO game I had high hopes for this game, tried the trial but didn't finish it, far too many HO scenes and some items very difficult to find.If there had been more adventure and less HO this could have been a good game,I like dark and spooky games but this is just dark!!! I would have bought it if there had been more to do than just going from one pile of junk to another.The developers missed a great opportunity to make this one of the best games around.If you like HO games this is for you. March 8, 2013
Very Disappointed I am extremely disappointed with this game. The only thing good was the introduction cut scene to the game. The game was all downhill after that... When playing the game the elevator up and down part was very annoying it would have been better if was not necessary to constantly have the elevator ride right up and down. Graphics, visuals and sounds could have been better. I had to turn sound off as the music just kept repeating constantly. Finding items was not clear. May 2, 2012
Not to my liking I didnt care for this game. Too much running around for my taste. Not really that entertaining or fun. Stopped playing after about 15 minutes. April 29, 2012
Yikes Glad I only paid the low price on this one. Too dark. Story confusing. Way too much back and forth with no map. Thanks goodness the hint button was fast. Puzzles few and not fun. HOS were small and hard to see. Graphics dark and drab. Not a fan of this one. August 7, 2012
141-150 of 172 Reviews <<prev 131415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.