Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 295 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 167 167
GAMES GLITCH MADE IT STINK!!! So i really liked this game until i came across a glitch which meant i had to use the guide that was within the game and also the walk through. i hate doing that to finish a game. i played it all the way to the end and even with the glitch i was able to "win" the game. I feel cheated and wish i had not bothered with this game. I would not suggest buying this game! In the walk through and in the in game guide it tells you to use the lever to get into the elevator shaft.well you can't do that because a whole hidden object scene is missing and even in the guide and walk through there are not 22 morphing items to find. Really stunk!!! May 2, 2012
Meh It was just okay for me. The story line is pretty weak and it wasn't all that scary for me. April 3, 2013
isn't worth buying realy not much to say about the game. i played the first 20 minutes then uninstalled it. April 28, 2012
NOT THE BEST I THOUGHT THE QUIALITY VERY POOR THINGS WHERE HARD TO SEE DID NOT EVEN PLAY THE FREE HOUR April 28, 2012
too many HOGs the graphics in this game were amazing. I loved the creepy storyline. Played with music on mute. but once again, as in sooo many games...too many HOGs!! Surely there is some dev. out there capable of devising gameplay without resorting to HOGomania. September 27, 2013
Fun to play, but impossible without the guide This could be a great game, but there are so many scenes that you forget where they are located when you need to go there. Still fun to play, but no way you can find your way around without the guide June 17, 2013
LOCKS LOCKS LOCKS!!!! OMG! IF YOU HATE HAVING TO OPEN LOCK AFTER LOCK THEN STAY CLEAR FROM THIS ONE!!! I JUST DELETED IT. I WANTED TO RUN AWAY AND LOCK MYSELF UP IN AN ASYLUM. June 3, 2013
I Abandoned this game,it almost drove me to an Ayslum. Had high hopes for this one but was disapointed on all levels. HO were dark and some were impossible to see. I really did not like having to go back and forth to find one clue to use four locations later. I don't recommend this game. Don't waste your money. I am surprised by the numer of 4s and 5s.That is what makes this country so great-every one can express their opinion. April 19, 2013
more aggravating than fun... Not much of a storyline or plot, seemed as if they ran out of time/money and ended quickly. Didn't find the game to be intuitive at all, became stuck several times and had to consult the guide which is something I hate doing - and for instance, I never could get the level to work on the elevator! Spent too much time running back and forth....and back and forth... pretty much all the things you don't like about a hidden object game and not a whole lot of anything fun... This is the one of the worst Big Fish Games I have played. Save your money for something fun and absorbing... November 12, 2012
DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS GAME I don't like using the hint button in games...but with this one I found myself not only using the hint button (which didn't help most of the time because it said nothing is able to be done here...and no map provided but I ended up using the guide...which I REALLY don't like doing! It was confusing as to what I needed to do next and the when I DID reach the end...I was NEVER able to use the thing for the elevator shaft...(sorry, I can't remember what they called it...I just remember it said it had to be used in the elevator shaft...WHAT????) Wish I would not have purchased this game! October 19, 2012
151-160 of 167 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.