Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 295 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 176 176
isn't worth buying realy not much to say about the game. i played the first 20 minutes then uninstalled it. April 28, 2012
NOT THE BEST I THOUGHT THE QUIALITY VERY POOR THINGS WHERE HARD TO SEE DID NOT EVEN PLAY THE FREE HOUR April 28, 2012
Didnt Care For This Game The story could have been better.. It had Potential that is about it. Too many HOS No Map .. i would have preferred a map to the guide it was annoying to wander around trying to find the next HOS A bit Creepy atmosphere but nothing scary enough for me to personally enjoy the gloominess of it all... September 19, 2014
too many HOGs the graphics in this game were amazing. I loved the creepy storyline. Played with music on mute. but once again, as in sooo many games...too many HOGs!! Surely there is some dev. out there capable of devising gameplay without resorting to HOGomania. September 27, 2013
Fun to play, but impossible without the guide This could be a great game, but there are so many scenes that you forget where they are located when you need to go there. Still fun to play, but no way you can find your way around without the guide June 17, 2013
I Abandoned this game,it almost drove me to an Ayslum. Had high hopes for this one but was disapointed on all levels. HO were dark and some were impossible to see. I really did not like having to go back and forth to find one clue to use four locations later. I don't recommend this game. Don't waste your money. I am surprised by the numer of 4s and 5s.That is what makes this country so great-every one can express their opinion. April 19, 2013
more aggravating than fun... Not much of a storyline or plot, seemed as if they ran out of time/money and ended quickly. Didn't find the game to be intuitive at all, became stuck several times and had to consult the guide which is something I hate doing - and for instance, I never could get the level to work on the elevator! Spent too much time running back and forth....and back and forth... pretty much all the things you don't like about a hidden object game and not a whole lot of anything fun... This is the one of the worst Big Fish Games I have played. Save your money for something fun and absorbing... November 12, 2012
DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS GAME I don't like using the hint button in games...but with this one I found myself not only using the hint button (which didn't help most of the time because it said nothing is able to be done here...and no map provided but I ended up using the guide...which I REALLY don't like doing! It was confusing as to what I needed to do next and the when I DID reach the end...I was NEVER able to use the thing for the elevator shaft...(sorry, I can't remember what they called it...I just remember it said it had to be used in the elevator shaft...WHAT????) Wish I would not have purchased this game! October 19, 2012
WOULD HAVE BOUGHT IF. . . No one will read this, but here it is. This seemed like a good game - good proportion of HOS, lots of adventure and puzzles. I would have bought it if all the scenes were not so dark. I do have games with dark HOS, but this one is ridiculously dark - even the areas which could have had color didn't have any. Too bad, because it had everything needed for a good game. May 10, 2013
Sorry to do this, but the glitches are just too much Everything else is right about this game - it's a Standard Edition, so the price is reasonable; the storyline may be cliched (an abandoned asylum where Something Nasty Happened# but with enough of a twist to be refreshing; plenty - and I do mean plenty - of actions to be completed and hidden object scenes. If that was all, I'd give it five stars quite happily. Unfortunately, there are two issues - one minor, one major - that means I can't do that. The minor issue is one about translations into English - some of the items in the hidden object scenes are not labelled correctly #the worst was a "flower pot" which turned out to mean a saucepan!) but this isn't a deal-breaker in itself. What does kill the game is the amount of errors. A particularly bad glitch comes near the end, when in order to progress, you need to find one particular item. Even at the cheap SE price, this is just not good enough, so I have to give this game one star alone for this fault, which is a shame - I liked it very much otherwise. April 29, 2012
161-170 of 176 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.