Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 295 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 167 167
Abandoned Chestnut Lodge Asylum This game was very difficult when I first started playing it. I got stuck twice in the same spot. So, I asked B.F. for help. I uninstalled/reinstalled and tried it one last time. Somehow I ended up with a strategy guide. I think that made the difference for me. I made it through the whole game. It holds your interest, if a game can keep me awake at night, it it is a good game. (Not boring) It was super spooky, I like that! A good storyline. October 3, 2012
Ten Stars!! Pure Mad Genius!! Bravo!! What an adventure! Not a fan of dark and dreary, yet, definitely a fan of genius! Boo for the bad reviews! This game has it all and a STANDING OVATION BRAVO to Lazy Turtle Games who developed and built-in the fantastic hidden object challenges, strategy guide, cut-scenes, voice overs, puzzles, story line. art work and a superb grand finale! A lengthy game, played 3x's to get all Achievements! Yay! Big Fish Gamers, keep those awesome reviews and "current favorites" coming! Love to read them and try different games! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- August 14, 2012
Please can we have more like this? I've been spoiled by CE's ; when this game came out, was positive I'd hate it....But, after playing the demo, I needed another punch so...with not much expectation bought this. This game will not be for everyone, but as for me:Loved the mixture of adventure and hidden obj scenes. Could it have been better? Yes. But it's a lot better than many CE's I've played and was very long; intriguing. I'd like to see these dev's polish it up a bit and add more similar games. Other than that, it was a lot of fun, have replayed twice:P August 5, 2012
Thought I'd Give A Review Loved this game...thought the graphics were awesome...and the game itself really drew me in. The story was good until the end...and then it could have been better....but a very unique adventure game...and I would recommend to all avid adventure game players!!!! July 28, 2012
First time review! This game compelled me to make my first time review. The storyline was fantastic, it had me hooked right from the opening scene and couldn't put the game down until I'd completed it. A must have game! May 28, 2012
Grabs you and doesn't let you go! Storyline was nothing too different, but very well done. Sound was excellent. The baseline music - very catchy, but not annoying. Detailed tasks; very cool. The cutscenes are short and to the point. The ending was awesome! Some games just end - abruptly - but this game goes out with a bang! Movie quality. Really enjoyed this game. May 20, 2012
This asylum is for real Great game and as i did some reading up on this Asylum, i realized that it did indeed do many terrible things to the people that were admitted. Great story, great sound effects and cut scenes. It's good to be able to play a game that can actually teach you somethings that would have never been known. Thanks BFG. May 8, 2012
Loved it!!! I really enjoyed playing this game! I think it exceeded many CEs in graphics and overall quality! Thanks devs and BFG! May 6, 2012
Super creepy HO!! This is one of the best HO games that I've come across in a long time!! More-more just like this!! Bravo to the developers, creators and Big Fish for having this game available for this bargain price!! May 5, 2012
Terrific Game A very creepy atmosphere beautifully rendered. For those who are worried about the HO scenes being too dark, you can actually adjust the screen brightness right from the options menu. Really enjoyed this game...plenty of extras you never see in a standard game: wallpapers, built-in strategy guide. The story line is fairly standard, but no disappointment with the end. The music is excellent, and the sound-effects were perfect. There are some deliciously tense moments and plenty of surprises--even beyond those wonderful (but challenging) morphing objects. One of the best games I've played in years. May 3, 2012
21-30 of 167 Reviews <<prev 2345...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.