Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 295 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 172 172
Great Game!! This is the first time I have posted about a game, I loved it! The story line kept my attention, the visuals in the cut scenes were great! Excellent Game May 3, 2014
another great asylum game! Wonderful, entertaining game. It made me jump out of my chair a couple of times! Immersive, engrossing, creepy storyline, just the way I like it! Good HOS, not too much, very little puzzles, those that were there were very nice. Very beautiful music, there's one pianotune I absolutely adored! Thanks to dev's and BF for bringing us this great game. Try it and have fun! Enjoy! October 16, 2013
Very Nice Play I enjoyed the game immensely! Especially because it came with a SG . Actually it surprised me that it was not too dark, but not too cartoony either. Graphics are good. You run around a lot, which I prefer in HOS, There were just enough HOS, unlike some games where there is nothing but HOS. Of course, a lot of people enjoy having a lot of those. It's just not my cup of tea. The story line is pretty good. Most of the puzzles are not easily solved, except one, which I won't name. It is definitely worth buying, IMHO! August 2, 2013
A lot of game for the money! I went into this game fully expecting a "been there, done that" experience. While some of the story has been done, and certainly the setting, this rendition pulled me into the story a bit more. It was a little creepy, but nothing too gorey. For adventure gamers, this plays very much like an adventure, but there are numerous HOS sprinkled throughout the game. I was surprised to find morphing objects, a guide, and achievements in this standard edition game. What a treat! I played on the difficult setting (there are two) and it took me nearly six-and-a-half hours! A great value, indeed! Now, the morphing objects can be very difficult, because although some switch between two different items, some merely appear and disappear without changing. Also, the guide only shows 15 of the 22 items, and the walkthrough appears to be taken directly from the guide, so no help there. I managed to get 21, but finally found the last one only by hitting the forums. I don't believe I've ever played a game by this developer before (think "loafing tortoise") but I will be looking for more by them. One of this game's strengths, and by the trailer for the next game, "Frozen", it only gets better--is the cinematic feel of the graphics and video. There are moving items in most scenes, like leaves blowing, lights swinging, and the rain outdoors stops and starts again throughout the game. I found a number of posts about technical problems, but I'm happy to report that my old PC, vintage 2004, was able to play the game with only a few choppy cut-scenes--no other problems at all. This is a well-done game with lots of extras and a decent story. I highly recommend it! July 13, 2013
Fabulous game This game is just my type, scary but not filled with ghosts, witches or mystical stuff. There's not a lot of hidden objects. It reminds me of Return to Ravenhurst and Scratches-Director's Cut. Loved every minute of it. May 29, 2013
Challenging but fun Enjoyed the game the only problem I had was there was not a map to show areas that needed to be reexplored. Spent alot of time wandering around had to use the user guide a couple of times when I got stuck. But it over all it was a very good game with a very interesting storyline. May 14, 2013
ENGROSSING and sometimes GROSS Excellent, realistic graphics although sometimes DARK. (both literally and figuratively) Particularly the SECOND FLOOR. Be afraid. Be very afraid..... It seems a little busy at times and a lot to remember but stick with it. Take notes and jot down what items you need in what room. The set up of the asylum and outer buildings are logical and easy to remember so you don't really need a map - although I would have appreciated a short cut now and then. TAKE NOTE: - The items in the HOS are a little off sometimes - the item SKATE was really a skateboard and the item PLIERS was really a metal cutter. If you find yourself at a loss of where to go and what to do - simple hit the "HINT" button in every location until it shows you something. DO NOT GO TO THE STRATEGY GUIDE. Stick with it and you will not be disappointing. March 8, 2013
Abandoned Chestnut Lodge Asylum Quite a long game, not overloaded with loads of HOG. Plenty of other puzzles that keep you going. Some challenges were to find vanishing objects - This was harder than you'd think I only managed 13 out of 22. I liked the idea of awards for various challenges at the end. This is a game you could play again using harder settings for the second run through to see if you increase your awards. Easy story to follow, good graphics and suitable creepy music. All in all good fun. I am looking forward to the next one in this series - Frozen February 27, 2013
"Chestnut" Roasting On A Open Fire ....... Just finished playing this game. Had a lot of fun and had to wrap my brain cells around a couple of parts of it. Great combination of HO and morphing objects. I had to refer to the clue guide a couple of times (I have yet to get through any of my games without at least one peek - notice my online handle name - tee hee). Story line was good but not creepy. Vivid graphics with great outside and inside scenes to wander around in. Loved the puzzles. Another great buy from BF and I got it on sale - woo hoo. December 1, 2012
DELICIOUSLY CREEPY! The asylum is from your nightmares. Well, no kidding, and when can I wake up? I love a game that makes me jump & sends a cold chill down the back of my neck. I also like rain with a creepy game, really adds to the atmosophere. You get to explore your nightmare while interacting with a couple of people. VO's were good, HOS were nice, a little dark & some objects hard to find, and, bonus, morphing objects. I did not realize until the very end that I could change the brightness, which would have made the HOS easier to see. No map, some back and forth but HOS were not always visiting the same scene over & over again, a definite plus. When you finally fix the elevator & get to the second floor & patient's rooms, prepare for your heart rate to jump. The second room contained my nightmare & made my skin crawl. I loved it! Minigames were good & a couple were hard but the built in strategy guide was a nice little bonus. I can't wait for their next game, "Frozen". September 6, 2012
51-60 of 172 Reviews <<prev 45678...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.