Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 295 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 174 174
Awesome game with a high creepy factor This game was fantastic from beginning to end. One of the few games that we played from the start to finish in one sitting. You get caught up in the story right away and it is a truly creepy one. There are achievements to acquire, objects to find and more that you usually have in a collector edition. There is a lot of back & forth, but we don't mind that in a game and you had to think about where you were going to use the object you just found. Some of the graphics were a bit --pixilated-- in some scenes, but that didn't take anything away from the fun or creepy factor in the game. All in all, this game was great fun. June 10, 2012
Worth the money!! This game was exciting from the beginning. It had a lot of areas to explore and re-explore which made the game seem to last longer and be a fun challenge. May 24, 2012
Superb Game This game was awesome, very challenging, well thought out game by creators. Storyline was wonderful as was the artwork. Hats off for this game May 21, 2012
Scary good fun! I loved this game. I will say that my tastes lean toward the "darker" hog. I actually jumped on one of the scenes (but, I was not paying my game attention at the time.) The objects scenes were done well. I liked the mini-games and one or two were a small challenge. I played the trial and did indeed purchase this one. May 21, 2012
face ur fears excellent game storyline was scary have so much fun this is great to play at night in the dark spiders leeches everything ur afraid of yes yes i highly recomend this had a great time May 3, 2012
Great game, but a bit too hard for my taste I have played the trial and will buy the game later today. I found the opening scene great and love that there is a strategy guide and morphing objects in the game. My only two complaints are that the hidden object scenes are really hard and dark. I was able to make them brighter, but I felt like I was spending too much time looking for objects. My other complaint is that, even in casual mode, there are no sparkles that indicate where you click. I know this will appeal to some, but I am a very casual game player and like the sparkles. I do love that there is a built in strategy guide, but felt like I was relying on it a bit too much. I think others will enjoy the difficulty of the game, though. Looking forward to playing it tonight after my little girl has gone to bed and I can focus more on the game. April 28, 2012
Worth the price I played the demo & I'm buying the game. The game has various achievements, including finding morphing objects & it comes w/a built in strategy guide. A CE at an SE price! The game is kind of dark, but you can adjust the brightness in options. The game also fits the screen on my laptop, which is also nice. The story line is familiar, but I enjoy games w/achievements. April 28, 2012
Good game, but needs some editing. It's been a while since I played this game, and I liked it enough that I went back and downloaded again to play a second time. I am an HOS mega-fan, but unlike some people my favorite types are the ones geared toward mystery and a sheer scare factor. Although the asylum setting is getting a bit cliche'd, it still had that creepiness that I specifically look for in an HO game. The main problems I had with this one, were, like others had mentioned, the HO scenes are VERY dark. Some items are very hard to find and most don't pertain to the game at all. With the hint button taking more than a minute to recharge, even on casual, I've spent 10-15 minutes on one HO scene before. My son and I love doing these types of games together after school, he loves the creepy ones perhaps even more than me, but this one was too hard for him, and I ended up having to complete it myself. Good game if you like the creepy ones, but may be a bit too difficult for some beginners to HOS games. January 16, 2013
Great game -had me hooked from the start. A game worthy of being a C.E.. Good story line and music. For those who have complained about it being too dark,go to the Options and turn up brightness, and those who say it doesn't fit the screen, the options page has a fix for that too. Objects weren't too small and although it took some searching to find some, they all turned out to be pretty obvious (after I used a hint, more patience needed). A helpful guide to save on shoe leather (more patience needed again!!), not so helpful hint that only said nothing more to do. All in all, a great lengthly game, looking forward to playing "Frozen", see preview in Extras. April 30, 2012
A Cool Game The graphics were excellent; there were plenty of HOS but not too many, and the puzzles were challenging. I also liked the fact that there was an integrated strategy guide and I wasn't charged extra for it. Great game worth every penny. April 30, 2012
61-70 of 174 Reviews <<prev 56789...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.