Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 295 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 172 172
What an interesting Game! Based on Demo Dark & Gloomy, BUT once you adjust your screen (or eyes) the IHOGS were...interesting. Each IHOG had 2 or 3 interacting item, some were tough Some were actually fun! I love the way we get comfortable with our own idioms & colloquialisms & then people get upset that the item description doesn't match. I find that this is one of the entertaining values--Babblefish seems to have been used here & I for one want to raise my hand to these awesome developers I would lover to help this Spelling & whatnot into American Verbage--please hire me! :D Crisp Graphics ***NO CLICK PENALTY*** MORPHING/ACHIEVEMENTS and SG in an SE Music & Voice overs are good & sporatic ALOT of HOGs--did I mention ALOT? Win Win Win Definately a buy for me in about 72 hours when month switches over. Hope I remember. I would buy it today-but our punches don't carry over month to month yet April 28, 2012
Very good SE Visually this game is great - lots to see and do. Integrated strategy guide so plays like a CE. I took a full star away for length - only 3.5 hours in expert mode (only skipped one puzzle (picture sliders - my nemesis!)). Also really needed a map as there was a lot of back and forth. Overall I really enjoyed it, just wish it had been longer. April 28, 2012
Great buy for $6.99 No a bad game at all for $6.99. We played the entire game and were very happy with it. Even the ending was okay. When I first started the game it was not properly configured to my screen. I found the menu button at the very bottom of my screen, far right and I was able to adjust the settings. This was a pain and I would recommend to the creators to not set the setting on wide screen. Overall, it was the same ole style of game but it did provide me with challenges. I would recommend this game for true HO game players. April 29, 2012
Want to give it 4 1/2 stars The graphics are fantastic, especially when entering the patients rooms. The story is really good as an asylum story - the twist at the end isn't integral to finishing the game, but it really adds to the story. The half-star less is for the fact that even though I consider myself at least a 'normal' player, if not 'expert', I had a problem a few times with missing things that were key to finishing the game. Maybe I ran my cursor too quickly over each scene. This could be an issue for my computer only but the game was taking a long time to load most of the scenes. There wasn't a load screen at the beginning, so that could be why. It didn't really diminish the enjoyment of playing, and usually once I loaded a scene, I could go back pretty easily. November 4, 2013
Very Dark This game had the maximum creep factor although I felt the story was inferred rather than told. Maybe there was a prequel I did not play? All told I enjoyed this game though I was happy for the Strategy Guide on more than one occasion. September 25, 2013
Abanoned:Chestnut Lodge Asylum After playing the trial I ended up buying the game.I did enjoyed the eerie,twisted theme of this game.Storyline was ok but not outstanding.I did however liked the introduction when you first play the game,very clever.The sounds were ok but the music got repetitive and was bit annoying.The HOG's and the challenges were pretty good especially the HOG's sometimes they were hard to spot. I actually was surprised to see that this game had the guide included,usually guides come with the CE version not the SE ...Very interesting indeed.Overall this game is interesting,eerie,entertaining and it's worth the price. May 10, 2012
Interesting A good story, but a bit vague: nightmares about Chestnut Lodge send a guy to scope out the place. No resolution of what the dreamer got out of it. HOS dim (you can brighten the screen). Some VOS. There is a really creepy kid who talks funny and has strange teeth. Built in strategy guide. Good puzzles. Never did get into the elevator shaft and still had the tool at the end of the game. Time: 4 hrs. 42 minutes. May 4, 2012
Spellcheck! An excellent game with great graphics, pulled me in right from the start. Agreed that some of the items in the HOS were a bit small, but that added to the interest. However, I do wish the game designers would do a spell-check occasionally. I spent a good 5 minutes in one HOS looking for a large, wide wheel-based vehicle (the clue was HUMMER) I finally found a HAMMER! Otherwise this is a game I would recommend. May 4, 2012
new and different no solid game yes This game had a lot going for for it IMO. For the price of an SE it had achievements to achieve, morphing objects and a strategy guide. The storyline was quite good, the HO scenes were plentiful and it had some very tricky inventory objects. You interacted with a kid and a cop, traversed electrical wires and explored attics and hidden rooms. Was it anything new and different? No. It even had the dreaded elevator complete with endless trips up and down. But if you hadn't played all the others and started with this one you would probably think it was quite a good game. My only complaint was that I only found 19 of 22 morphing objects and when I tried to rectify that by using the SG it only showed 16. hmmm. No matter. I reaaky liked the ending. Thought it was quite well done. Despite the atmosphere being somewhat gloomy and rundown I must say that I did enjoy this one. For the price, it's a lot of game and it will keep you thinking through out. April 30, 2012
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum Loved it! Wasn't ready for the "trial game" to end. Will be buying this game in the near future. April 29, 2012
71-80 of 172 Reviews <<prev 678910...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.