Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate 3.9 5 119 119
I'm not all that sure about this one Looking for a change from the same old storyline about madhouses, haunted manors, gothic romance, vampires, etcetera, with one bizarre lock after another to open and with one object after another to find in the most impossible locations, I stumbled upon the reviews about Madame Fate and decided with high hopes to try this game. Immediately upon starting the game, I remembered why I had detested Ravenhearst so much: this was the same interface, with the same series of HOS, repeated again and again, to look for the same objects again and again. Drat and double drat! OK, the game proved to contain a series of very interesting puzzles - word puzzles and others - which, sadly enough, also came back again and again. OK, most of the puzzles coming at the end of each "chapter" were different, very interactive and sometimes quite challenging. Also the fact that you have to manage your hints and look out for scenes containing morphing objects in order to earn a few new hints or bonus time, proves to be a challenge. And yes, the gallery of characters you get to meet is funny and entertaining. So, all in all, I would say that Madame Fate is better than Ravenhearst... but you have to be a real HOS lover - and I am not such a person - to get ecstatic about this game, which does not mean that I didn't spend an agreeable 12 hours of gameplay, because I did. July 30, 2012
Madame Fate It was overall a good game. I liked the puzzles and also the hidden object scenes. It had a surprising ending too. I liked the hidden object scenes where they asked you to find the same object many times in the scene. That was fun and easy to do. The reason I gave three stars because the game was short and no adventure. May 26, 2013
Good, But too long. Alright. I know this is an older game, but it just seemed to drag on for me. I liked the idea of investigating the characters, but I think that there were too many characters to investigate. That was really my main thing. There was something else that I didn't like about it, but it's just me nitpicking: some items blend way too much in. It's impossible to find some! okay, now that I'm done saying all of the negatives, here's some positives: The story is really good. It's short and to the point: Madame saw her fate, and calls you in to see who's going to kill her. Simple, but it works. The ending was really good too. Not only did it help me answer whether the detective was a boy or a girl (I don't know, I've been wondering that...I'm odd okay?) But it was just...wow! I didn't see it coming, and it was nice because, not to give anything away, it ties another game of the series into it. The game play is good. You pick where you look for stuff, and you solve puzzles. Simple enough. The puzzles are realitively easy and solvable. So, that's pretty much all I have to say. I do recommend the game, but be prepared for it to take forever to beat the game. April 1, 2013
Boringly Repetitive But A Must Play All The Same Boringly repetitive, but even still a must play all the same if you're a fan of Ravenhearst games; mainly due to its ending. January 3, 2013
Didn't care for it I found it boring. I don't like the timed HOG. Some of the HO were so small or half-hidden or named wrong, you HAD to use the hints. The big puzzles at the end of each character scene were next to impossible. I had to skip all but 2 of them. VERY FRUSTRATING! I only wished I hadn't gone with the strong reviews from others and played the trial version before buying. Will definitely be doing that in the future. Overall, I did NOT like this HOG at all. April 7, 2012
Not for me I don't like timed games - too much pressure to be enjoyable. This one I found very hard which took way the relaxing feel. February 22, 2012
Very Challenging HOG, Bland Story The HOG are the most challenging I have played. Of course, the time management component just adds to that challenge. The puzzles were very strange and creative. Some of them very simple and some were difficult. The strongly disliked this story. Its redundant and there is no adventure component what-so-ever; so I guess a HOG and puzzle only game is just not my type of game. The ending was really lame and makes little sense in the context of the story and no sense if you have not played Ravenhearst, which I do not plan to do considering this was the second MCF effort I don't expect their first to be better. I do like the later MCF HOG/adventure games though. I was disappointed in this one especially because there is so much you can do with a carnival theme. I would not recommend this game overall but would recommend it to someone who wants a lot of challenging HOG practice. May 5, 2012
Money that I can never get back!! Unlike the other MCF games, there has little to no storyline. Just one HO and puzzle after another.......you really didnt get that from the writen discription. This is the kind of game that the 1hr trial is good for........would have spent my money elsewhere. Learned my lesson. August 27, 2012
Madame Fate is a Horrible Person I'm a big fan of the MCF games but I really dislike this game and mostly just because I can't stand the main character. You are essentially working for her and she constantly annoys you with her repetitious comments. Yeah sure you could get past them by turning off the audio but then in the story scenes we are "treated" to her hate filled motivations for wanting you to investigate people. Sure it really makes you pray that she will get her comeuppance, but at the same time it really makes you not want to investigate anyone and thus not play the game. It's actually rare that I have such a hatred for a game character that I don't want to play the game, but it totally happened here. I feel it's just too much to ask any player to believe that anyone, including your character, would work for such a filthy disgusting character like this for an entire game. I would have said this was my least favorite MCF game until I played the abomination that is 13th Skull, oh god now there's a piece of work! April 13, 2012
Hard game Had to much trouble finishing this game. Some of the HO were so small I couldn't even find them. To much trouble finding a walkthrough for this game. The hints are not to helpful. After you use what they give you they do not renew. I lost intrest in this game. I own almost all the Mystery case files games, but this one I did not like. I also don't like being timed on these kind of games. December 12, 2011
91-100 of 119 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.