Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate 3.9 5 119 119
Disappointed I struggled to get through the first chapter of this game. I really hate the fact that I even have to review a MCF game poorly, but this one didn't tickle my fancy in the slightest. I'm not sure if maybe the theme was what didn't hold my interest, but the plot seemed good enough to enjoy. Although the visuals are praised in this one, I have yet to see why. Everything just seems kind of dark and unattractive looking. After playing the 13th Skull, you can even see a rusty old toilet as a beautiful image in the games. The Hidden Object seens just seemed scratchy and difficult to solve. Better luck next time. If I have to recommend another MCF, it would definitely be 13th Skull or Dire Grove without a doubt. January 5, 2012
You'll need your OWN crystal ball for this one Where to begin? It's all colorful, well-drawn, etc. but at the end of each chapter there is a puzzle with no directions for it. If you have a hint left then you will get the vaguest of clues so I gave a poor score due to impossible puzzles rather than the usual too easy-too hard challenge. This takes the fun out of it for me as I enjoy the challenge of puzzles but w/these I ended up skipping most of them. At the end is the biggest challenge of all and there I am stuck as there is no help/clue to what you are to do. I'm a savvy, experienced player who is not above using the walkthroughs on occasion but this game doesn't have one and if any game needs one it's this one. January 23, 2014
Frustrating and old school I like a lot of games with old school graphics, but not this one. Hidden object scenes were very hard to make out and the game did not respond to clicking on the correct object. (I finally figured out to click slightly to the left of the tiniest objects.) The mini games had no explanations as to what to do. I personally find that very tedious and frustrating, as I am not a big fan of mini games anyway and often skip them. In this game you are penalized for clicking too much and for skipping mini games. I thought the storyline was dorky and stupid. Can't understand all the rave reviews for this game. July 15, 2013
Looking dated now Coming back to this game after a few years I was surprised to see how dated it is looking. Other reviewers mentioned how difficult some objects are to find in the hidden object scenes and I have to agree with the comments on eye strain. I also feel the graphics haven't stood the test of time as so much fine detail is blurry - not a problem with newer games. I'm glad I downloaded the trial and didn't purchase this one. I much prefer the Dark Parables games where you are searching for pieces of objects that mean something to the game. November 1, 2012
Not a casual Eye friendly game Sorry I purchased this game. If you buy this game make sure you have a strong mag. glass PLUS readers! The puzzles are without explanation and in the casual mode ALL of the many scenes are timed.I felt misled by the reviews and will be more cautious as to what is described for my enjoyment. I do enjoy the other Mystery Case Files games but not this one. Silly that I need a large strong magnifying glass to find objects. December 3, 2012
Totally Hated It! Instructions are nil, no walkthough, the puzzles made no sense to me at all and many of the hidden objects were incredibly tiny. I like the challenge of a good puzzle if I have a clue what it is, but these gave no hint. For me, this game was an exercise in frustration and I uninstalled it after about two hours and will never look at it again. September 23, 2012
Yep, it has replay value As many people on here pointed out, the game indeed has replay value. Since the whole game is about playing 5 or 6 HO scenes over and over again (with little relief in-between), if you like it the first time, why wouldn't you like it the 300th time? Enjoy. March 30, 2013
Worst Game From Mystery Case Files I made the horrible mistake of buying this game because I'd played all of the Mystery Case Files games except this one. I didn't like it all. It was tedious and all of the scenes were depressing to look at. It's also too hard. In a bunch of the scenes, a lot of stuff is jumbled up together, so a lot of times I didn't find all the clues before time ran out and I'd have to start all over again. It's definitely different from the rest of the MCF brand and in a very bad way. I HIGHLY advise all to stay away from this game. Waste of money and it'll make you want to pull your hair out. June 26, 2012
Madam Fate Sad in that this is the first negative review I have ever made. It is also a lesson to me to either read the reviews or to test - trial before buying the game. Madam Fate has no story line - just continued puzzles where you have to find the object. That would be okay but the scenes are so dark it is difficult to see and to locate the objects. I did like some of the puzzles - however, my time kept running out before I could locate the majority of the hidden objects. Although I like the majority of Mystery Case Files, this one I did not like. September 10, 2013
Not a Typical MCF Game I'm fairly new to the hidden object genre, but I've played a few games by Mystery Case Files(MCF) and have been very happy with each of them... until now. I thought, incorrectly, that what set MCF games apart was the walking around, finding objects, using objects, solving puzzles, etc. Such is not the case with Madame Fate. This is very strictly a hidden object game. You will not get to walk around, experiencing different environments, using objects, and so forth. If you buy this game you will simply stare at the screen, hour after hour, trying to find items in the same handful of jumbles. Good luck! This game is terrible, unless you want nothing other than hidden object screens(HOSs), in which case you can find a whole ton of free ones that offer the same experience. Ten bucks for nothing but HOSs? I can't tell you how much I wish I could get a refund. February 2, 2013
101-110 of 119 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.