Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate 3.9 5 119 119
trully a HOG If you just like to play HOG's this one will fill the bill. Some are hard to find but still a good game. Worth the money August 11, 2012
Great game of all time I really like this Mystery Case Files game it is one of the best I enjoyed playing it and the replay is also so much fun. I feel that this is the best game I've played by far. I hope Big Fish games makes another Madame Fate soon!!!!! I'm waiting for Madame Fate 2. November 18, 2011
Why Didn't I Play These In Order?? My thoughts are exactly what my title states. You know when I first came to big fish, I knew that MCF was popular but I didn't get just how popular and so I skipped over some of the pure list ones and went straight to return to ravenhurst. So after playing the original Ravenhurst and now Madame Fate, it makes soooo much more sense. In fact I need to now play Return again and also Dire Grove and then Escape etc etc I have a new respected love for these games especially for the date they came out! This beauty is from 2007. The first game to have morphing objects in hidden object scenes! Go figure! The scenes that have a morphing object have a purple question mark next to them. Some levels don't have the morph which I found refreshing. The morphs open up special zones in select chapters. I missed a morph however and was never able to open the last zone unfortunately but I did love when the clock would go backwards or when I got to view the tunnel of love! My favorite, favorite part of this game are the puzzles. The first ones are WORD PUZZLES!!! OMG Every word fanatics dream and I am a total word hound. Love word games, they don't make enough in my opinion and this game would give you some really fun ones, then a hidden object scene of select items and then a really really hard to figure out puzzle. Well some were easier than others, a few I had to skip because I didn't want to use a walkthrough but others like the last one, I sat there for a long time trying to do it and when I did, what an accomplishment I felt!! I wanted to make sure I played this before I played the 2013 Fate's Carnival but now I want to play the whole series over before I get to that one. The ending was like confusing at first til I realized it ties in with Ravenhurst!!! No wonder I was so confused when I first played Return a long time ago!!! Now Im going to replay it since my detective skills have long improved and my ability to do puzzles has increased. I can't believe this was made in 2007 and still is so much fun to play today. 6 years ago this was considered the newest in gaming and now even if its not the newest, its still one of the most clever, witty and well done games I have ever played. I can't wait to discover more secrets as I play the games over again!! December 6, 2013
I Just had To Solve This Case! Admittedly I had not played this game when the newest Fate's Carnival was released, and because it was such an awesome game I had to play this one as well! Even though this game is older and lacks the bells and whistles of today's standards is is still a really fun game with that carnival mystique. I love the fact that you are just getting to play HOS and mini games. Each hidden object scene and puzzle has a morphing object to collect. The items run a tad bit small and most items are incredibly well hidden, and I liked it! Mini games are either "find 10 combs and 10 razors" or time consuming interactive puzzles that required your detective skills to complete. Bravo, if a player can enjoy a game that is older then it's a great game, enjoy! December 24, 2013
One of the best This game, in spite of its age, is easily one of the best HOP games I've played. The graphics have stood the test of time very well and on my newer machine showed only a slight graininess at times. The appearance of the game areas and characters is creative, charming, and very well drawn. The HOS are challenging and the game is full of them...just what I want from a HOP game. The HOS are timed which I like but people who don't like that counting down timer probably won't be fond of this game. Many of the puzzles are unique in that you simply have to play them to figure out what they do. People that complain there are no instructions for these puzzles have completely missed the point of them. Figuring out the instructions by tinkering with elements of the odd device you're presented with *is* the puzzle so giving instructions would ruin the very thing that makes it a puzzle. Each of the special puzzles are so clever and funny they're just super-fun to play. The game also includes some word puzzles which I really enjoyed too. I wish more HOP games had puzzles like the ones in this game. The game is long and in between playing HOS and puzzles you find out more about the members of Madame Fate's carnival. This is a delightfully comedic storyline that fit perfectly with the graphics and the puzzles. Overall, this is one of the best HOP games I've ever played. It's difficult to think of another that even approaches the level of creativity and originality found here. That combined with its length and level of challenge make it just about perfect. June 24, 2014
Carnival extravaganza What can I say? I bought my first few HOG's back in 2008 and this was one of them. Still I find that at least once a year I return to this unforgettable member of the Mystery case file series. I loved the carnival theme and the whole sinister feel of the soundtrack and plot. After having played several dozen HOG's this is relatively speaking quite challenging, but this is a quality I look for in HOG's. I would strongly recommend this game. December 15, 2011
Really difficult game If you like difficult games, try this one. Timed levels don't allow you to just sit and study the scene. Add morphing items and brain straining puzzles and you have a puzzle the experts should enjoy. Some of the HO scenes are extremely aggravating because the items either blend into the backgrounds or they are SO TINY. I still enjoy games like this because they do MAKE me think. March 17, 2012
THE Game that got me Hooked I agree with all reviews this game got me hooked & addicited to HO. And what a variety - puzzles, mini games, HO, solve the mystery -just love it. My niece & nephew let me play when I visited and I now have close to 100 BF games and enjoying every night after a hard day's work. Madame Fate is definitely one of my favorites. Good replay value...well worth your money. Try it ...this game will not let you down! October 4, 2012
Unequalled I have spent several years trying to find another game to equal the fun and challenges that this game offers. The visuals are beautiful and interesting. There are some different types of puzzles that you won't find anywhere else. The variety of play in this title makes it worth three times the price. If you like games of all kinds, order this one, now. April 9, 2014
The Best MCF are the games that got me hooked on HOG . This one takes me back to what I love best about them,. The multi layer puzzles are so much fun! I love this games and would love to see more like it. March 25, 2014
11-20 of 119 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.