Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate 3.9 5 118 118
You MUST play this game if you like MCF and creepy games This game has it all, I frequently replay it. The puzzles are great, the hidden objects fun, the bonus sites you unlock for finding special objects are great, I only wish you could unlock them earlier in the game. There is a very creepy macabre and somewhat funny plot. I just wish MCF would go back and make a CE of this game, or put out another with this combo of puzzles/word games/ hidden objects. December 4, 2011
My favorite Big Fish game to-date. This title is a hidden object/ brain puzzle mix. I could rave for hours about how awesome this game is, It was the very first hidden object game I played and I still play it to this day. The game also has some incredible mind puzzles in it that can be very challenging. Some of the puzzles are absolutely brilliant. Be warned that there are a few puzzles that may really challenge a novice. The hidden object aspect of the game is excellent and can be very challenging. December 17, 2013
Best Game Ever By far this is the best game I have ever played on Big Fish. My last favorite was Dire Grove. This is so much fun and well worth money. It seemed like I played for hours. Enjoyed this very, very much. Best Mystery Case File game yet! December 7, 2013
Love this game! Ever since i first started playing the mystery case files games, this one is by far my favorite:) its so much fun and even now i still like to play it sometimes. The game is the perfect lvl of difficulty for both kids and teens. And its not too '"scary" for a younger audience. Perfect game February 9, 2013
I LOVE Madame Fate This game was one of the first Big Fish games I ever tired. Since that time, I've played hundreds of this type games and not one has really come close to the amazing fun I had with this. You really had to think and it was so much more than seek and find. I've played it many times over, just for fun. July 14, 2012
It's MCF! Having played its predecessors I had to add this to my collection. The graphics and sounds are great but I found the mini games a bit too challenging and, for me, took away from some of the fun. This is not for a beginner lol. January 22, 2012
One of my favorite Mystery Case Files "I can feel the presence of a great and terrible darkness". This is just one of the many quirky quips you will hear from Madame Fate as you try to figure out who is planning on doing away with her at midnight. Granted, after a while I have to turn down the sound because Madame speaks frequently and there is a lot of repetition in her dialog. But her cheesy accent is a hoot. You have to love Hidden Object games to enjoy Madame Fate. Unlike some others in the MCF family there really is no adventure aspect to the game. Your job is to investigate the carnival workers, doing Hidden Object games in various carnival attractions for each person. There is a crystal ball mini-puzzle at the end of each employee's investigation. I prefer word puzzles to those that are math based and there are a couple of fun ones in this game. But, like other MCF games some of the puzzles can be pretty baffling, a few to the point of totally frustrating. But, because I enjoy the rest of the game so much I am willing to look for forum help with the ones I just don't "get". I gave this 4 rather than 5 stars and a fun factor of good rather than excellent because you are only allowed 5 helps per employee and the help feature is pretty useless in the mini-games. Madame Fate is one MCF that I have played several times and have no doubt that I will continue to play for many years to come. November 26, 2011
Demanding & Inventive BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS I know it?s sacrilege, but I have to confess that I don?t much like any of the MCF games, even though I own them all. They make me feel inadequate. I totally do not get their crazy puzzles! Even the HOPs are hard! That doesn?t mean however, that I don?t see why these games are so popular ? for the very same reasons I hate them. Of the earlier games, I think Madam Fate is the best. Innovative, challenging, original. I recognise the quality of the gameplay, even if it is so dated now. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Graphics are all. The game is years old, and the standard is low enough to affect my ability to see objects. I did like the cartoon characters, where you must find multiples of items. Ambient noises are great! You never for even a moment forget that you are at a carnival. Madam Fate?s voice is good too. WHAT?S HAPPENING Madam Fate has seen her death is at midnight tonight and she hires you to find out who will kill her by predicting where they will be at that time. A kinda hunt for future alibis. You do this by getting near enough to where they?ll be by finding relevant items and getting Madam?s crystal ball to show us. MAKING PROGRESS In order to eliminate the innocent carnival workers we must collect dozens of hidden objects in a half dozen HO scenes. There is no adventure, tools or travel. The HO scenes, when finished, lead back to the menu where you select your next effort. Some of the scenes have another set of scenes within them. Some also have puzzles, and sometimes strange special effects that you have to work around. Once you have completed a level/chapter out of the 15 required to complete the game, you will get a puzzle involving multiples on a cartoony ?carnie?, then it is time for one of the crystal ball?s puzzles. Which are impossible to solve ? even the word based ones! Obviously that?s not entirely true, but the non-word puzzles were totally unfathomable. Would have killed the developers to have at least given us instructions? The one easy thing about this game is the ?timer?, which gives you oodles of time to nut the puzzles and HOPs out, but I never lasted to the end of that time. I?d bail out with 45 minutes still available! FINAL VERDICT I have mentioned that I don?t like this game, because it was simply too hard for me, but another player, with greater patience than I have would really enjoy this game. It is, even today, a great game for HOG play and puzzles ? but the graphics do interfere with the game?s appeal, so it loses a star. If you like a challenge, this is probably right up your alley. December 7, 2013
never ending i've played this 4 times and still enjoy it..the mini puzzles are alittle confusing..maybe just me.wish all games were like this.was worth the $$$ i will keep this in my PC,for quite awhile December 13, 2011
Madame Fate revisited This was the first game I'd ever bought from Big Fish. Since I love the sinister circus/creepy carnival theme, I thought this would be fun. Boy, was this one over my head! I had thought it was an adventure game instead of pure hidden object searching. The objects are either too small or so well-blended into the surroundings and with the limited number of hints available and that blasted timer, it made the gameplay not fun at all. Needless to say, I didn't get very far into the game so I shelved it for a few years and found others to enjoy instead. After becoming more experienced with hidden object games that I did love, I comtemplated deleting Madame Fate since it was too advanced for me and I thought I'd never play it again. But checking my account, I found that I'd paid full price for it (not knowing about the frequent sales that went on# so I wanted to get my money's worth and decided to give it another chance. And I'm glad I did. It's definitely not a game for the beginner like I was back then. The searches can be eye-straining and almost all of the puzzles are hard. There are no instructions and the hints are useless for the puzzles so I had to resort to a walkthrough for most of the ones that I couldn't figure out for myself. Some of them require quick eye-hand coordination and there are still two that I can't figure out even with the walkthrough so I always have to skip those. Besides the object searching and puzzles, there's still a lot to like about Madame Fate. There are several word games that are played throughout so you need to be a good speller #keep a dictionary handy# and creative enough to come up with words from a jumble of letters but these can all be skipped. I'm good with the word games so those were a lot of fun for me. Another of the searching games that was great fun was where you need to find a certain number of a particular object #like balloons or peanuts# and those were more doable and fun than the regular hidden object lists because you can earn time back depending on how fast you found them. There are morphing objects to find too which unlock extra locations which are delightful #like the kitty carnival#, colorful #tunnel of love# and somewhat disgusting #the outhouse). I guess making the last location unattractive was supposed to show the developers' sense of humor. I especially enjoyed the carnival sounds. I've played through the game a couple dozen times now so I know whre all the objects are located in each location and I'm getting better at solving the puzzles too. If I'd written this review when I had first tried playing Madame Fate, I know I wouldn't have rated it higher than 1 since I hated it. Now, I would have ideally liked to rate it 3.5 since 3 is average and it's better than average but I can't give it a 5 for several reasons. Even though it offers two modes of play, both modes are timed and you don't have the option of turning the timer off or pausing it when doing the puzzles. I would have liked having the option to at least pause the timer during the puzzles so I could work them through at my leisure and perfect my technique with the timing on some of them. But the clock ticks on and you can run out of time before you finish the game and I find that frustrating with no sense of accomplishing anything up to that point. So they lost a star for that. They should either have the timer in the expert mode only or give the option of pausing or turning it off during the puzzle portions so that you can examine the scene and take as much time as you want with them. I hate timed games for that reason. It's too stressful when all I want is to relax. A pet peeve of mine but which is a minor point for them are the depictions of the bumper cars and concession stand. If Madame Fate's carnival is supposed to be active, then why are the bumper cars in a degenerate state and not working? And why is the concession stand condemned? Other than the cluttered look from the hidden objects in the scenes, the other attractions are clean and in a working state so I don't understand why the devs didn't clean up these two sites to make them consistant with the others. It's always been a distraction to me and it detracts from the other appealing-looking attractions. I'm surprised that they haven't updated this game with a collector's edition. As one who owns the game, I wish there was a way to just play with the puzzles so that I could become quicker with them when I'm playing against the timer. Even that would make the game more worthwhile, in my opinion. Like I said, I would detract two stars for the timer and the bumper car/concession stand locations. Also, it takes a very long time for the last two morphing object locations to become available in order to unlock the outhouse. And THEN, even LONGER for the outhouse to appear on the carnival grounds! No matter how many times I've played straight through, it's always the same with the outhouse. It takes a long time for it to unlock and to actually go there to investigate. So i would rate the entire game a 3.5 but since we can't give half points, it gets bumped to a 4 since I think it's better than average but not excellent. For the seasoned player, it's worth it but I wish I'd have waited for a sale instead of paying full price for it. September 23, 2012
61-70 of 118 Reviews <<prev 56789...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.