Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate 3.9 5 114 114
Skip this one I was expecting something interesting like Dire Grove or the 13th Skull. This one is tedious and odious in comparison. I guess that I need a more dynamic story and action than the "go find a bunch of stuff and do a puzzle to eliminate a suspect". The graphics are crowded and not enticing. Try it for free first. January 12, 2012
Not my cup of tea There were some good moments, but I just couldn't get into this one. The graphics were good, the puzzles challenging and different, and some decent twists. The word puzzles in particular were a lot of fun. However, I didn't get pulled into the game and Madame Fate's comments got to be repetitious and irritating. I'm going to recommend the game, but with reservations. January 24, 2012
Needs a magnifier Based on complete game. Very long. Oodles of HOS. Many miniscule objects and eyestrain is a real possibility. The game should come with a magnifier available for searching the scenes. Might be less of a problem if you have one of the huge (height and width) monitors. Puzzles are unique, but have no instructions. Could figure out some of them, but had to resort to the walkthrough for the rest. A good game for those who really like a challenge (especially playing the timed mode) and have exceptional eyesight with a large monitor. June 30, 2012
Not What I was Expecting from MCF I just finished Return to Ravenhearst and DIre Grove so I did not 'try before buying' Madame Fate. This is a pure hidden object game with some puzzles. There are 15 segments, each with multiple HOS screens. There is not much of a story so this is not for those looking for more than a hidden object game. The HOS segments are very detailed and I quit before going blind from squinting. This is very different from the first two MCFs I played and I would only recommend it to a die-hard HOS gamer! June 28, 2013
Only for die-hard HO gamers Not what I was expecting from MCF. The action all takes place at the carnival, so there is a lot of repetition. You're not collecting any items to be put to use later; the puzzles don't open doors to new settings. There's really no "mystery" to solve, in the sense of collecting evidence. Some of the scenes are so incredibly cluttered that it's difficult to even make out what the basic scene is. Occasionally, an object is misidentified; I wasted more than one hint to discover that an object I had rejected was, in fact, the one that was wanted. The last straw was the bota that was called a "canteen." Madame Fate's constant voice overs don't add anything positive to the game; they are just random, not related to the player's actions. The puzzles are adequately challenging. The need to race against the clock means that this game is not for those of us looking to relax. However, if you enjoy that kind of challenge, this is probably the game for you. May 9, 2013
Good for its time Unlike the other Mystery Case files I've played, this one is rather light on plot. It looks like one of the earlier offerings - no moving through scenes, just selecting an area and playing the HOS. The advantages are that you can come back to the same one several times without getting bored, and they have morphing objects in the scenes which open up bonus areas. Overall, not my favourite game, but definitely fun to play. May 25, 2012
I'm not all that sure about this one Looking for a change from the same old storyline about madhouses, haunted manors, gothic romance, vampires, etcetera, with one bizarre lock after another to open and with one object after another to find in the most impossible locations, I stumbled upon the reviews about Madame Fate and decided with high hopes to try this game. Immediately upon starting the game, I remembered why I had detested Ravenhearst so much: this was the same interface, with the same series of HOS, repeated again and again, to look for the same objects again and again. Drat and double drat! OK, the game proved to contain a series of very interesting puzzles - word puzzles and others - which, sadly enough, also came back again and again. OK, most of the puzzles coming at the end of each "chapter" were different, very interactive and sometimes quite challenging. Also the fact that you have to manage your hints and look out for scenes containing morphing objects in order to earn a few new hints or bonus time, proves to be a challenge. And yes, the gallery of characters you get to meet is funny and entertaining. So, all in all, I would say that Madame Fate is better than Ravenhearst... but you have to be a real HOS lover - and I am not such a person - to get ecstatic about this game, which does not mean that I didn't spend an agreeable 12 hours of gameplay, because I did. July 30, 2012
Madame Fate It was overall a good game. I liked the puzzles and also the hidden object scenes. It had a surprising ending too. I liked the hidden object scenes where they asked you to find the same object many times in the scene. That was fun and easy to do. The reason I gave three stars because the game was short and no adventure. May 26, 2013
Good, But too long. Alright. I know this is an older game, but it just seemed to drag on for me. I liked the idea of investigating the characters, but I think that there were too many characters to investigate. That was really my main thing. There was something else that I didn't like about it, but it's just me nitpicking: some items blend way too much in. It's impossible to find some! okay, now that I'm done saying all of the negatives, here's some positives: The story is really good. It's short and to the point: Madame saw her fate, and calls you in to see who's going to kill her. Simple, but it works. The ending was really good too. Not only did it help me answer whether the detective was a boy or a girl (I don't know, I've been wondering that...I'm odd okay?) But it was just...wow! I didn't see it coming, and it was nice because, not to give anything away, it ties another game of the series into it. The game play is good. You pick where you look for stuff, and you solve puzzles. Simple enough. The puzzles are realitively easy and solvable. So, that's pretty much all I have to say. I do recommend the game, but be prepared for it to take forever to beat the game. April 1, 2013
Boringly Repetitive But A Must Play All The Same Boringly repetitive, but even still a must play all the same if you're a fan of Ravenhearst games; mainly due to its ending. January 3, 2013
81-90 of 114 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.