Bookmark

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire

Exclusive
Full version game
(442.38 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Long ago, a kingdom was cast into darkness. Its king and queen were cursed to a deep sleep. Their daughter, Princess Sophia, ascended the throne and brought hope to the kingdom. In her quest to awaken her parents from their slumber, Sophia learned of a powerful Enchantress who could undo the spell. Alas! On her way to the Enchantress' lair at Sunhook Spire, she was beset by treacherous mercenaries. Can the young Queen escape the mercenaries and get to Sunhook Spire safely? After a thousand years of separation, will Sophia finally meet her parents? Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries in this epic journey!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 485 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Awakening: The Sunhook Spire

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire 3.7 5 32 32
Running out of Story I love the Awakening Series, but this one feels like the story has nowhere else to go. the entire saga just involves the Spire and doesn't advance the tale much at all. Still, it's beautiful to look at and fun to play. Pros: The owl and Dragon are always fun, and the time the dragon changes throughout the game. Graphics and sounds are great. Activities are logical and you clear your deck between each chapter so you aren't dragging stuff around. Nice characters (Ironhoof). Cons: NO MINIGAME EXPLANATION - There were a lot of mini-puzzles I skipped because there was no explanation as to the how the game was played. Some are easy to figure out; others didn't seem worth the effort. The hint shows you a move - but that's it. Story lacks. It's very much a "go here, do this, do that." Game. The parent flashbacks don't move anything forward and you're pretty much in the same place at the end of the game as the beginning. Grimble is more annoying (might be a pro if you like hating him). Overall, a solid game with a lackluster motivation. December 13, 2013
played all the awakenings not enjoying this one much its kinda slow and boring repetitve not fun November 2, 2013
Is It Really That Short? I noticed that a few of the reviewers mentioned the length - but they said it in an offhand way, such as the one who said "great game to waste an afternoon with". Unless that afternoon is 8 or 9 hours long, I'm going to be incensed. Aside from that, this game is of course well done. the graphics are as great as always - kind of stunning. I just think we need to stop accepting 4 hour games as ok. Because they're not. All over the gaming world, including casual gaming, there are adventure games that can last for 12, 16, 20 hours or more. This has to stop being allowed. December 31, 2013
this one was tough to follow!!! i have all the games in this series, and i never have had so much trouble following a game, knowing where to go next or what to do as i did with this one. it was so incredibly vauge that i found myself getting really frustrated and ready for it to be over...highly unusual for this story line and these creators. i agree with upping the difficulty level guys, however i think you took it a bit too far. great concept though. some of us still like a nice relaxing game; not one that makes us want to quit without finishing ;and i was THAT close. please bring back the easy-going format. February 4, 2014
Tedious Why oh why did I buy all this series in a bunch? Was it because I thought the story would advance after the wonderful first game in the series? Well I was wrong. The story just never, never goes anywhere. We are now up to, is this game 4? Still no change. Game play: The puzzles are simple enough but only after struggling to work out what to do. The directions are no help at all. I skipped more puzzles than I played. Constant back tracking for unimportant objects that were spread out everywhere. Unhelpful hint button. I actually wrote myself notes instead. Hidden object scenes were clear and some were unusual and different. Technicals: Nicely laid out with well organized pages. Generous sweet spots when you need to add something to the scene (many other games fail on that point) Glorious graphics and clear Hidden Object scenes. Story: Very little. I give 3 stars for the gorgeous visuals and the fast filling hint button. But mainly 3 stars are to encourage myself to keep going. Come on girl, its not too bad. Finish this game then only 2 more to go. I only recommend this game to those among you who have a tolerance for boredom. This game is just tedious. November 2, 2014
Started Out Decent Thinking that a medieval-themed game would be worth a shot, I played this past the first five minutes, and it had some moments of fun. But it wasn't intuitive enough for me. I hate having to get hints all the way through a game. My first ugh-I-don't-know moment was flying ships. I got over that and continued; and not meaning to criticize game developers, but it just lost my interest. I recommend it to others because it was average, and I can imagine some people enjoying it more than I. OK, then, on with my search for a new, awesome game! September 24, 2014
Awakening:The Sunhook Spire Loving the other Awakening games, I was eagerly looking forward to the release of this one. I was VERY disappointed in the mini games. There was very little information given, yes, even with the owl's help, on how to play the puzzles. I thought the Collectors Edition was not worth the extra few dollars. I will be cautious buying the next Awakening. To me, the story line did not compare to the other 4 games. Very Disappointed!! September 30, 2013
Neverending story Tired of the Sophia storyline. They need to start over with a new character, maybe a brother or sister. Puzzles were decent, but the directions weren't explained well at all. Graphics were beautiful as usual, but overall the game is a bore. November 17, 2013
Not my favorite Awakening game Not a fun game did not give good directions on mini games or with hints They tried to make it too hard I enjoy a fun relaxing game not one that takes forever because you do not know what to do next was no logic. Good story line and graphics I have played many of the Awakening games. I do not recommend this game. April 24, 2014
A Disappointment Compared to Previous Games I've enjoyed some of the previous games in The Awakening series, particularly the first few, but they seem to be of lower quality with each new game. This one is the worst yet, in my opinion, and it reeks of laziness on the part of the developers. The graphics are fuzzy and dated, the puzzles are simplistic, the voiceovers are terrible, and other than the dragon, the cute quality that was so evident in earlier offerings has all but disappeared. I found myself hurrying through just to get it over with. This was a huge disappointment for me, and I definitely won't purchase the next one in the series. October 20, 2013
21-30 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire

Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries as Queen Sophia's journey continues!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.