Bookmark

Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin'

Exclusive

Welcome to Beechwood Cove!


You are an antiques expert placed in charge of a small town antique shop. Play colorful hidden object scenes and fun mini-games to make your business a success!

ALL NEW! Come check out:

  • A CAT PET IS HERE!
  • 120 NEW AUCTION QUESTS!
  • PACKED QUEST CONTENT!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 958 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin'

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Starter Treasure Pack$ 0.99
  • 2. Value Treasure Pack$ 9.99
  • 3. Cave of Treasures$ 24.99
  • 4. House of Treasure$ 49.99
  • 5. 2,500 Gold Bars$ 99.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin'

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin' 3.4 5 163 163
Hard to grade - in some ways awful, but also much better if you stick with it Two big criticisms: (1) the instructions are non-existent and after a long time of play I still don't understand many of the details. (2) There is a big problem with supposedly "free" games that then make you pay real money to get upgrades and extra points to play with. In this case I think this is bad because the game in itself is clearly very simple and aimed at kids, who can easily solve the HO scenes (sooooo repetitive!) and then will not have the patience to work through long levels to gain gold, but will be horribly tempted to just go out and buy it at unnecessary expense to themselves or their parents. We know this is a problem and I am sad that BigFish encourages it. BUT - SPEAKING POSITIVELY....... when I persisted with the game, refusing the temptation to spend money on buying stuff (because I am in the UK, so it doesn't make sense!!!) I then found that further on in the game, there are all sorts of possibilities for gaining gold and other credits if you play carefully and wisely. So now I am hooked on the game as a real challenge with lots of possibilities and it is not nearly as boring as I first thought. I hope this may encourage others to try it a bit further - but DON'T WASTE MONEY on buying extras - let's just see how far we get on the basic system! September 25, 2013
I Prefer a Game to be all inclusive but it is a fun game I guess I will have to stick to purchasing the regular games for full game play. I don't like to be enticed into spending real money for upgrades in games. My kids have fallen victim to this and it makes me very leery. I know you don't HAVE to spend money but I like a game that I can purchase and know that I am getting the whole game with all features. As far as graphics and music it is as good as the other Antique Road Trips and the decorating features add fun to HOG games. I prefer to have tons of HOGS and a few mini games and other distractions. This game has a lot of fun things to do and should keep you engaged for a long time. The story line is fun to follow but there is quite a lot of clicking to keep moving onto the next thing. To each his own on this kind game where it's free to play but upgrades cost money. I prefer to buy the whole kit and kaboodle at one time. September 26, 2013
Ultimately boring This game was disappointing. Lots of things to do but it keeps not saving last played level and wants you to buy more and more gold. I would prefer to have bought the game and earned the gold. October 31, 2013
good for 15 minutes at a time I could play this game for a really long time and not get tired of it, but I am limited to somewhere around 15 minutes at a time because I have used up the energy and the gold. Even 15 minutes is a stretch. The game has huge potential for people who don't mind continuously paying out-of-pocket. October 1, 2013
Goo Little hard to get started It was ok. Little hard to get started and understand what to do. September 25, 2013
An ok hidden object game Game play is fine. Is a good game for those who are fairly experienced in doing this type of game. September 24, 2013
Good for beginners. This is a great game for beginners. I like the story line, I love rebuilding towns, houses, etc. The music is very country. If you don't like that, you might want to turn it down. The characters are likable. The hidden pictures were extremely easy to find, so don't go with the trainee. There is nothing dark or eerie about this, just a pleasant, easy game. September 24, 2013
A download, really? Pros: -Graphics are engaging -Mini-games get progressively harder -Delightful Sims/Gardenscapes world modifying Cons: -Most frustrating: Rewards don't match the demands of the quests. I used far more resources than what I got back, which eventually became a nagging reminder that the game would really prefer I buy SOMETHING from them despite the "free-to-play" label. -The game is fairly anti-social despite it's premise. "Neighbors" is a weird concept that doesn't seem to be working as it should be (although it's supposed to be important to the game), and the primary contact I had with other players via the market left me unable to thank them for their purchases. Possibly would be more fun if I had friends who actually played the game. Conclusion: Considering the limits the game ultimately places upon the player, I'd expect to see this as an app or on Facebook; but, I definitely don't think it warrants the space on my computer. December 18, 2013
It's Okay This is not one of my favorite games. It takes a very long time for your energy to recharge. You get very few coins and rewards when completing a HO puzzle. This is frustrating when you're trying to win a challenge that requires you to buy decor which usually costs 1000s of coins. My version still doesn't have the ability to gift energy or items to friends. The error message says to wait for the next update. I've updated it twice and I still can't give gifts. It also takes a long time to level up. November 16, 2013
Big Fish needs to hire better quality checkers for their game I started off really enjoying the game. I liked the variety and the graphics are good. Then I ran into a snag that really needs attention. There's one mode called Picky Shopper, where they describe what you're to find for the shopper. The first indication there was a problem was in the bar scene when a shopper wanted something to protect the head while working construction. Imagine my surprise when I found out it was the lotus blossom! There are others and not just in that particular scene. I've already gone to the Dark Side and spent some money on it, but after running into this I've decided not to spend anymore on it. I don't believe in supporting low quality work and this problem really messes with the flow of the game. October 16, 2013
91-100 of 163 Reviews <<prev 89101112...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin'

You are an antiques expert placed in charge of a small town antique shop. Play colorful hidden object scenes and fun minigames to make your business a success!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.