Bookmark

Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin'

Exclusive

Welcome to Beechwood Cove!


You are an antiques expert placed in charge of a small town antique shop. Play colorful hidden object scenes and fun mini-games to make your business a success!

Now featuring:

  • SPRING IS HERE! CHECK OUT 17 NEW QUESTS!
  • VISIT THE VINTAGE PENNY ARCADE!
  • ADDED QUESTS AND A WHARF LOCATION!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 915 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin'

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Starter Treasure Pack$ 0.99
  • 2. Value Treasure Pack$ 9.99
  • 3. Cave of Treasures$ 24.99
  • 4. House of Treasure$ 49.99
  • 5. 2,500 Gold Bars$ 99.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin'

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin' 3.4 5 151 151
Most Incomplete Game Ever Played Free games need to be fun to play and easy to navigate. I found this game to be difficult to understand as to what to do and in what order to do it (if any). There are no initial instructions or guides to help you get started or to give you hints as to why to do certain things (such as when or how to use gold bars and when or how to use coins), and, if you want to end the game, you have to accidentally hit the ESCAPE key to find the QUIT key, also with no instructions. I would say that this is the worst Big Fish game I have ever played and it was made worse by the hightly repetitive music. September 24, 2013
No HOG programming experience? Only played it for less than a day. So far I've run into 2 HOG scenes with multiple items matching what I'm supposed to find, but only one of the items being the correct one. Imo they should also make it so energy refreshes faster, or the HOG scenes cost less. Having to wait hours for 50 sec gameplay is frustrating, Even if I bought the $50 pack I'm not sure it would even be enough for 1 hour. Unless I bought several of them to increase max energy, and then the food that fills up the energy meter. Personally I want more out of a game than 6-10 minutes gameplay a day (and that's including the meter being filled when I wake up). September 26, 2013
Disappointing!! I love the Antique Road Show games, but this one leaves a lot to be desired. Game play is not even close to fun. I don't care for the FTP games, they aren't worth the trouble of downloading. This one is colorful, as are the others, but to make this short...no buy for me either. Extremely disappointed! As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. September 25, 2013
Not my cup of tea!!!!! I didn't like the way it plays - it was a yuk for me!!!! September 22, 2013
Antique Road Trip American Dreamin I could not figure out how to actually play this game. There are no instructions and clicking on the different icons told me nothing. You can keep this game. September 26, 2013
boring couldn't figure it out. not fun to play. September 24, 2013
Not actually Free, never ends, and gets really BORING I've played this game a lot. It's free so I figured I'd try it out. After getting quests on a regular basis, now i get none. You can't finish the game without spending a lot of money to keep going. The energy takes forever to replenish without buying more. There are many many collection items you can't buy on auction so you can never finish the set. The object games get repetitive in that they make you find the same objects over and over. What a waste of time. Why give us game we can't finish? I'm not sure I good even if I purchased gold and coins forever. Not actually Free and really boring. December 19, 2013
too bloody confusing!!! OMG...couldn't actually get to a game! Kept trying to by a counter, then it said don't use gold bars, so what do I use and where do i get it??? So frustrating! I couldn't even find an exit, menu key did not work...ugh! I play to relax and have a challenge that won't flummox me....sorry, I'm a big fan of Big City Adventures, Vacation Quest, Amazing Adentures, etc. This, not so much...good graphics gho' very clear and good color, just too confusing. sorry... September 20, 2013
really bad game This game was shockingly bad. It's so confusing and hard to navigate. There isn't even an exit game button I could ever find. And then you run out of stuff and have to buy energy or something? Is this supposed to be like those games on social media where you bug neighbors for quest items? I just did not get this at. all. and I'm shocked BigFish even put this on the site. September 25, 2013
Gets Boring Quickly I will try just about any game. I had tried the previous Antique Road Trip game and just did not like it. This one, which is free to play, was something that quickly bored me. The theme of upgrading a shop and using energy points to go hunt for HOGs is familiar. The artwork is very nice, but there is no skip option for the tutorial, it was hard to find the options button to cut off the loud, quirky, music, and there was too much repetition. Some folks are going to love this. It's a middle of the road stable game for people who like the building game/hog combo. It just was not for me. October 9, 2013
121-130 of 151 Reviews <<prev 111213141516next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin'

You are an antiques expert placed in charge of a small town antique shop. Play colorful hidden object scenes and fun minigames to make your business a success!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.