Bookmark

Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin'

Exclusive

Welcome to Beechwood Cove!


You are an antiques expert placed in charge of a small town antique shop. Play colorful hidden object scenes and fun mini-games to make your business a success!

ALL NEW! Come check out:

  • A CAT PET IS HERE!
  • 120 NEW AUCTION QUESTS!
  • PACKED QUEST CONTENT!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 958 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin'

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Starter Treasure Pack$ 0.99
  • 2. Value Treasure Pack$ 9.99
  • 3. Cave of Treasures$ 24.99
  • 4. House of Treasure$ 49.99
  • 5. 2,500 Gold Bars$ 99.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin'

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin' 3.4 5 161 161
Fun game Fun game, keeps you interested in the quests. April 16, 2014
Always needing more energy This game has so much promise and even though it frustrates me I really enjoy playing it. The daily bonus definitely helps so make sure you open the game daily. The HO scenes aren't too bad and I like how there are scenes within scenes. I like the whole idea of this game but the fact that you rarely get to play it is the main draw back. I work throughout the day and I don't know if it get's better the further you get into the game but for the past week I have only been able to do a few scenes per day before my energy is all gone and I'm done for the day. The missions/quests are good but again for the last week I have just had mainly renovating/buying quests and as I can only do a few scene's per day I'm not getting enough resources or money to do these. It feels like i'm not making any progress in the game at all. The game is very fun though and I am hoping that the further I progress the better the energy level to scene ratio will be. March 21, 2014
play it everyday Fun to play and on going entertainment to keep the appeal. The holiday packages are fun. March 14, 2014
American Dreamin ' is a dream of a game. I enjoy playing this game. It has a lot to do and I find it it relaxing and fun. March 3, 2014
Silent I was very much enjoying this game but now at the end of January I am fed up with hearing Christmas carols. Also, I have got loads of building materials but nothing left to upgrade. Update please! January 31, 2014
antique road trip america dreaming just beginner but i love look for thimgs January 24, 2014
TOO MUCH CLICKING! This game could have been great, but they overcomplicated the game. You click on a person to tell you where or what to do then you click on the car to travel to the map then you click on the quest star on the map. But I'm not finished, then you click on the button to use the resources to go there. Then you get to a hidden object scene and the items are fairly simple to find but still entertaining. You must revisit that scene 5 times and many of the items are the same ones that you found before. Then you click on the rewards that pop up such as food or coins. Then you click back on the person to get rewarded and click ok for reward. By now I'm click happy and I have to buy inventory and accessories for my dog. If you don't have the coin you have to buy some. When I got to the upgrade of my stairs and it was going to take 30 minutes to upgrade or I could use more money to sped it up I decided to click my way to the quit button. September 24, 2013
Fun but... It's a good thing that this game is free. It's a real time game, so you spend more time waiting for energy than actually playing the game. I love the antique road trip games, so I was excited for this one. So I was a little disappointed by it, as you get further in games, the more energy you have to spend to play certain scenes, which to me doesn't make sense. At one point to spend your energy you only get to do 4 scenes, then you have to wait for your energy to boost. Sure you can buy meals to get your energy up again, but you need gold bars for that. One awesome thing about this game was you are supplied with gold bars through out the game so you don't really need to spend real money on them, but you have to be careful because it takes awhile to get more so you don't want to spend them too freely. I got sick of this game because I'm at the point where my quests are more buying stuff in the towns and for the shop than to actually find anything... which I didn't realize was the main point of the game? I'm ok with buying stuff and upgrading stuff.. but when that becomes the main focus with the lack of coins to do it, then I get bored. Just me. Like I've said, good thing this game is free.... cause I wouldn't spend real money on it. December 7, 2013
Hard to grade - in some ways awful, but also much better if you stick with it Two big criticisms: (1) the instructions are non-existent and after a long time of play I still don't understand many of the details. (2) There is a big problem with supposedly "free" games that then make you pay real money to get upgrades and extra points to play with. In this case I think this is bad because the game in itself is clearly very simple and aimed at kids, who can easily solve the HO scenes (sooooo repetitive!) and then will not have the patience to work through long levels to gain gold, but will be horribly tempted to just go out and buy it at unnecessary expense to themselves or their parents. We know this is a problem and I am sad that BigFish encourages it. BUT - SPEAKING POSITIVELY....... when I persisted with the game, refusing the temptation to spend money on buying stuff (because I am in the UK, so it doesn't make sense!!!) I then found that further on in the game, there are all sorts of possibilities for gaining gold and other credits if you play carefully and wisely. So now I am hooked on the game as a real challenge with lots of possibilities and it is not nearly as boring as I first thought. I hope this may encourage others to try it a bit further - but DON'T WASTE MONEY on buying extras - let's just see how far we get on the basic system! September 25, 2013
I Prefer a Game to be all inclusive but it is a fun game I guess I will have to stick to purchasing the regular games for full game play. I don't like to be enticed into spending real money for upgrades in games. My kids have fallen victim to this and it makes me very leery. I know you don't HAVE to spend money but I like a game that I can purchase and know that I am getting the whole game with all features. As far as graphics and music it is as good as the other Antique Road Trips and the decorating features add fun to HOG games. I prefer to have tons of HOGS and a few mini games and other distractions. This game has a lot of fun things to do and should keep you engaged for a long time. The story line is fun to follow but there is quite a lot of clicking to keep moving onto the next thing. To each his own on this kind game where it's free to play but upgrades cost money. I prefer to buy the whole kit and kaboodle at one time. September 26, 2013
81-90 of 161 Reviews <<prev 7891011...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Road Trip: American Dreamin'

You are an antiques expert placed in charge of a small town antique shop. Play colorful hidden object scenes and fun minigames to make your business a success!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.