Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

Full version game
(477.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

For the past few years, you've been writing bestselling novels based on the stories you've heard told by the ghosts who visit you at midnight. But tonight you have a special visitor, Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President of the United States! He wants you to go back in time and find the treasure of the Knights of the Golden Circle, a secret Confederate order, before Lincoln's enemies do! Follow the clues, while learning trivia about famous people and places from the American Civil War in this fascinating Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring the infamous Jesse James
  • Collectibles that unlock an Unlimited Hidden-Object Puzzles mode
  • Interactive character bios and art gallery
  • Screensavers and wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 984 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition 3.6 5 69 69
What a great game! I loved the historical aspect. I liked the fact that you had more to do than find hidden objects. Graphics were great, music good. Loved it! October 24, 2013
Great time I don't know how true the facts are but I had a ball. I really liked the game it was like a history class and a game all rolled in one. Excellent game. I would like to see more like it maybe some other presidents? October 22, 2013
5 STAR + FOR WITCHES OF ABRAHAM!!! HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS NEW MIDNIGHT MYSTERY,LOVE THIS SERIES AND FOUND THIS ONE EQUALLY AS ENTERTAINING AS THOSE BEFORE! September 28, 2013
witches of abraham i loves the game .I will buy it. October 3, 2013
MY NEW FAVORITE GAME I thoroughly enjoyed this game. The only improvement I can think of would be to make the map interactive so I could jump from one location to another. The storyline was excellent. Having been born and raised in Missouri, the Jesse James connection was particularly interesting. Of the 22 available achievements, I got 18. Three of the 4 I missed had to do with finding all the clovers and ravens. The 4th was not doing the barrel puzzle in the fewest moves. There is a lot going on during this game, enough to keep me busy and not bored. After finding 40 clovers, the bonus material was unlocked. I enjoyed playing the unlimited hidden object scenes and doing the puzzles that brought up true information about the characters in the story. Collecting ravens increased the number of hints available. I found very few ravens, but that was OK as I needed very few hints. The only thing I used the built-in strategy guide for was for help on some of the puzzles. This game is the tops. June 25, 2014
Time Travel, Hidden Treasure, and a Secret Society! Fun! Based on demo. This is the fifth Midnight Mysteries game in the series and it does not disappoint. You are a successful novelist to whom ghosts appear asking for your help. This time the ghost asking for your help is none other than Abraham Lincoln. He wants you to find the treasure of a secret society determined to undermine the US and stop their nefarious plans. You get to travel back in time, solve puzzles, and find the treasure! Fun! The VOs are well acted and help move the game along. The graphics retain the same level of quality as the previous games. There are plenty of achievements to earn and collectibles to find. The hidden clovers are back in this game and can be very tricky to find. One change is that there is a clover icon that lets you know if you still haven't found all the clovers in a scene. This feature makes it easy to keep track of your progress. And be aware---the clovers can be found in HOSs! I also like the fact that you have to earn your hints by finding hidden ravens throughout the game. More of a challenge! There is a journal with a map to record clues and information. The map tells you where actions are waiting to be completed, but does not let you jump to that location with a simple click. You still have to travel through the scenes. The HOSs are interactive and fun and they can be a little more challenging than the standard HOSs. I like that. One of the extras I always enjoy about the MM series is the historical research the devs incorporate into the game. The Civil War setting and historical data are engrossing and informative. I don't often learn while gaming, but I do with the MM series. And I have fun doing it! Good game! September 28, 2013
Almost up to previous MM Standards President Lincoln's spirit pops into your study late one night. He wants your help in finding a treasure hidden during the Civil War. His idea is that the undiscovered treasure could be used in your own time by terrorists for sabotage. There is much of the look and feel of the previous MM games. The developers need to have the confidence in their own abilities to move ahead rather than sitting on someone else's laurels. The art work has much the same look as the previous games. It was not stellar then either. The minigames are mostly simple and occasionally embarrassingly easy. (Try the one where the notes of the piano music are highlighted on the keys as you play them.) The HOS are HOS. I don't mind the changes in dialogue and I had forgotten that Lincoln and Jesse James were contemporaries. We don't often think of the "Wild West," Gold Rushes, and the Civil War going on at the same time. Mostly this is a worthy entry into the MM series, with the possibility of great strides in the next one! September 29, 2013
Much too easy This is based on demo play only. I've got and loved all the Midnight Mysteries series. They are never extremely hard, but usually require more thought than this one. It starts as all of the MM's do, in your office with a ghost. This time Abraham Lincoln. Interactive HO, take Lincoln's hand and begin the adventure. As always, look for clovers in every scene to unlock HO free play. Watch and collect Ravens for hints. The story is good as always, however, this one is extremely easy. Requires very little thought on how to proceed and even the puzzles are easy. If you've played these games before, you won't have any problem with them. If you're a beginner and want to get your feet wet in this genre, this is a good game to start with. If you're more experienced and require more of a challenge.....definitely wait for the SE or a daily deal. I'll probably buy it if it pops up as a daily deal or perhaps on a BOGO weekend, but the challenge in the former MM series is lacking in this one. September 28, 2013
Good Sequel to Midnight Mysteries Collection I always look forward to what the next theme is going to be in this collection of games of which I have all of the previous ones. This one doesn't disappoint either. This time Lincoln is asking for help to find the confederate treasure so the story line is interesting right away. You pick up the typical clovers for collection and ravens for hints once again but you are also throughout the game having to collect so many of certain items to use. I loved a new twist at the beginning of the game where the ghost of Lincoln asks you to do something so that the HO item list becomes visible to read so I haven't seen that before and I liked it. I only played the demo so far but the puzzles are fairly easy but good and not sure how worthy as a CE this will be but I'm pleased with the game overall. September 28, 2013
developers get 5 stars for historical accuracy this review is less review and more reply to msbam100, who said "Quantrill Raiders historically did not intersect with Jesse James, to my knowledge, so even the story is a bit of a stretch for me." well, msbam100's knowledge is lacking. jesse and frank james - as well as cole and jim younger - were members of quantrill's raiders. so, the story is accurate on that point. and it didn't take but 10 seconds to check it out...so, i'm giving the developers the full 5 bars for their historical accuracy... based on 30 minutes of the demo... the hos and puzzles were engaging and some even challenging. i liked knowing if i'd found the clovers or needed to keep looking. given that i've been playing these games for over 5 years i realize the puzzles have gotten much easier for me...which is not really a reflection on the developers who also have to keep newbies in mind. this game was better than most i've played in the last three months or so, though it might not be quite as good as the others in this title. September 29, 2013
21-30 of 69 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

One night the ghost of President Lincoln appears, asking for your help. Can you find the hidden Confederate treasure?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.