Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

Full version game
(477.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

For the past few years, you've been writing bestselling novels based on the stories you've heard told by the ghosts who visit you at midnight. But tonight you have a special visitor, Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President of the United States! He wants you to go back in time and find the treasure of the Knights of the Golden Circle, a secret Confederate order, before Lincoln's enemies do! Follow the clues, while learning trivia about famous people and places from the American Civil War in this fascinating Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring the infamous Jesse James
  • Collectibles that unlock an Unlimited Hidden-Object Puzzles mode
  • Interactive character bios and art gallery
  • Screensavers and wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 984 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition 3.6 5 66 66
Not bad, but not great Generally I like the Midnight Mystery series, the HOS are good, the puzzles plentiful, you can turn off voiceovers and music, the games are a decent length for a CE. It's the conspiracy theory, common in all of them, that is beginning to wear on me. The plot of this game is pretty sketchy and not well developed. I'm also tired of the blue ghosts with the blank eyes. I might have liked this game better if I hadn't just finished the new Enigmatis- Mists of Ravenhood- which is spectacular. I gave this game 4 stars , but it's really a 3.5 for me. October 3, 2013
Pretty darn good I quite liked this game. It had the same look and feel of the previous games and I thought Hot Lava did a pretty good job. I liked the addition of achievements and it still had all the other plusses. As always you could click on the word in the HO scenes and it would show you a silhouette of the object in the lantern, great for times when you don't know what a watch fob is for example. It also had the collectible shamrocks and the ravens which increased your hints. The storyline was pretty good with lots of portals to travel through and many interesting characters. A few jumps in the chair and some pretty good graphics. My only complaint was the length. It seemed a big shorter than the others and without the extra chapter it would have been really short. But it had lots of interesting puzzles and I really did enjoy what was there. Nicely done. October 18, 2013
GOOD i played the demo , good game i give 4 stars i will wait for SE to see what the difference and carry on check the reviews September 28, 2013
Midnight Mysteries 5 has lost the original feeling The Midnight Mysteries is a well known series. The first four games were developned by MumboJumbo Games and now their Partner HotLava produced this fifth game. They did a good job, but the original jeeling is gone. The storyline starts as in the other games with a ghost, that appeares in the players office. Then a classic MM opening HO scene to learn how to play. But the dialogue system was changed and is not as complex as in the previus games. That's sad, because I loved that. But afterall the storyline is good, but there should be more details like in the last games. Now to the graphics. The other Midnight Mysteries graphics were so clear and beautiful, but this graphics are only ok. They are not as clear as the ones in the previus games and the animations are not all well done. Sometimes fire Looks very strange for example. The characters are drawn and speak to you. As I said sadly the dialogue system changed, but there are finally voice overs! The voice overs are good. The game is very easy. There's no great challenge. The puzzles are tricky, but if you are a advanced player, than you can beat them in no-time. The puzzles in the previus gaes were better and more challenging. The Hidden Object Scenes are very good. They are like in the other games, difficould and have a few interactive or interesting items, where you can take a closer look. But because the puzzles and the gameplay are that easy I can only say ok here. While playing you have to collect 40 clovers in tradition of the MM series and ravens to earn more hints. The clovers are hidden well like in the other games.Nice job here. The CE comes with the normal extras and the unlimited HO mode. Afterall this is a good game, but if you compare it with the Quality of the other games, like I did, then the new developner has to do a lot of work to reach the MM standart. I would recommend this game as standart edition and because there's a sale this weekend as CE. So developners, good job, but bring back the old quality in MM 6. September 27, 2013
NOT AS GOOD AS OTHER GAMES IN SERIES, BUT ADEQUATE Not on par with the prior games in the series. But, the sound effects are fabulous - they make you feel like you are really in the scene, listening to fire crackling or running water, which I appreciate. Nice ratio of HOS to puzzles. The story, graphics, voice overs, interactive HOS, and puzzles are good - maybe average or a little above in specific instances. Ghosts were nicely done, but are somewhat standard these days. Something seemed historically off in the storyline. Black crows were difficult to find against dark backgrounds. Clovers were not as difficult - since you know whether there are other clovers in the scene, you don't spend time looking for what's not there. Music was apropos to scenes. September 28, 2013
Honest Abe and Jesse James? This is the fifth game in this series, and unfortunately, it was so annoying I couldn't even finish the demo. The other four games in SE mode were very good. This is a CE game and it is full of little irritations, perhaps due to the change in developers. The journal is unreadable -- something is wrong with the background of the letters that makes them dissolve into the background. The map is not much better. And the ghosts have no eyes which kind of ruins the effect. You are a writer visited by the ghost of Abe Lincoln who tells you about a Secret Society, the Knights of the Golden Circle, led by William Quantrill and Jesse James. They have a hidden treasure he wants you to find. But first you have to find Jesse James' helmet that will let you enter the secret meetings. Quantrill Raiders historically did not intersect with Jesse James, to my knowledge, so even the story is a bit of a stretch for me. The mini-puzzles are fairly easy, the HOS a bit harder. I never found any ravens to add to my hints, but they seemed to regenerate anyway. You can look for 40 clovers as well. The cut scenes are jerky, the graphics are clear but not spectacular. What a disappointment after four great previous games. September 28, 2013
Okay, but could have been much better... Another in the series. Have all the others and really enjoyed them all. This is very much the same, nothing new here. Graphics aren't bad, but not as clear as the other games. Game play is very good. Liked the voice overs, appropriate for time and scenery. Not a lot of sound FX, but good when they do show up. There are a lot more puzzles and fewer HOGs in this game, which is a disappointment. It doesn't seem as challenging as the others in the series, but I find it interesting anyway. This has a different ghost and the same collectibles. Ravens are not as easy to spot as in the other games, and some of the clovers are difficult to see as well. Would be nice to have something new added to "spice" it up a bit. HOGs are okay. Games are quite simple. Absolutely no challenge here at all. I much prefer getting a bit frustrated with a game, rather than ho-hum bored because it is too simple. Need to go back to the same dev as the other 4 in the series. All that being said, I did enjoy the game and will purchase because of the special this weekend. I have the need to add this to my collection, CE or no CE. As simple as it was, I think most people would find it entertaining, but not too challenging. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. September 28, 2013
Honest Abe REALLY?? full 60 min of demo: -pros -graphics are just above average -storyline a bit different -vos not bad -ho's (what there are of them) not a junk pile -middle of the ground -dark (for those who love them) -story line is quirky -ghosts (ho hum) how many games have to have ghosts? -cons -hard to find crows -no comparison to the 1st 4 installments -music is mundane -shamrocks harder to find more than what is considered normal and there are 40 of them :/ -personal thoughts- this game does not compare to the others...very dark and makes the crows impossible to find...hardly any instructions for the mini-games which are challenging. not sure really how i feel about it...i did not get very far when my time was up...looking for the stupid crows and shamrocks which were nearly impossible to locate,,,i don't expect them to be easy to find but they are very hard to find i mean really? why make them soo impossible to locate it take 5-10 min to locate just 1? like the game is not dark enough they make hint crow rare and hard to find...shamrocks very small...and inconspicuous...so if your tired do not play this game...unless you have young eyes. this barely makes a CE only good thing about it being a CE is the extra game punch...i think i will wait for a good sale not half off for non-members...which bites for us members they give the good sales during the week when ppl r working or broke :/ anyways HAPPY GAMING ALL US FISHIES ^^ i do recommend this game because to the challenge factor September 28, 2013
What Happened?? This game is a far cry from the other Midnight Mysteries games. It is too short, too easy and fails to pull one into the story. It's an ok game when compared to most other games. I expect more than ok from this series. I am SO VERY DISAPPOINTED! October 1, 2013
Oh Captain, My Captain Midnight Mysteries has been a great series. Devil on the Mississippi is one of my all-time faves. This instalment was subcontracted out to Hot Lava from MumboJumbo. It just didn't work out. This game has so much potential - but it misses the mark. Cons: The cursor action was very sluggish (could be my video card) The VO sync was way off - vox consistently ahead of pix Holes in Music, SFX, and Atmos The mini games were too easy The bonus chapter was a bit of a throw-away - & short Pros: SG was very clear Storyline Good VO actors very good Generally, this games lacked the heart of the other Midnight Mysteries games. MumboJumbo should keep the next instalment in-house! October 5, 2013
31-40 of 66 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

One night the ghost of President Lincoln appears, asking for your help. Can you find the hidden Confederate treasure?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.