Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

Full version game
(477.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

For the past few years, you've been writing bestselling novels based on the stories you've heard told by the ghosts who visit you at midnight. But tonight you have a special visitor, Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President of the United States! He wants you to go back in time and find the treasure of the Knights of the Golden Circle, a secret Confederate order, before Lincoln's enemies do! Follow the clues, while learning trivia about famous people and places from the American Civil War in this fascinating Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring the infamous Jesse James
  • Collectibles that unlock an Unlimited Hidden-Object Puzzles mode
  • Interactive character bios and art gallery
  • Screensavers and wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 984 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition 3.6 5 70 70
The worst of a great series Based only on the demo: I have to agree 100% with BFGMCFFAN. My daughter and I love the Midnight Mysteries series, but this one definitely falls short of the bar that was set with the first four games. While the storyline had tremendous potential, and could have been the best of the bunch, it just... wasn't. The graphics are only about half as good as the first of these games. The characters seem stilted, and during dialogue, the game sort of drags. And no way to skip that eye-aching mess. I'm sorry to say that perhaps Hot Lava was a poor choice for a new developer for the game. What a let-down. I'm not sure what the lovers of this game have found so appealing about it. This one's a stinker. September 28, 2013
This Game was very poor I can't believe I paid the price of a collector's addition for this game. The bonus chapter was actually longer than the game itself. What a waste of money. October 4, 2013
So Boring it made me Sleepy Review based on full demo. Slow moving & boring. The story premise sounded like it should be entertaining but unfortunately that was not the case. No strategy guide. The music was annoying. I was able to find the clovers but never did find anymore ravens after the first one. Basically it was a very dull game that did not live up to its hype. Definite NO BUY for me. September 28, 2013
smeh Overall wasn't impressed enough to buy, Storyline was eh?! Graphics and puzzels good and puzzels challenging enough, but nothing really grabbed me with story, actually was kinda bored before trial period ended which was like 20 min, not even close to full free hour, which is not an good omen for a game for me. September 30, 2013
really loathed this game. i have never bother to write a bad review before, but this game was no fun at all. The story line was conviluted and uninteresting. graphics fine but boring puzzles alright. just blar really. dont bother September 29, 2013
Dumb Game I am not a big fan of this series, and this one is the worst of the bunch. The story is totally nonsensical - really, really bad. Game play doesn't help this disaster; its very easy. There is absolutely nothing that would make one recommend this game. I wish I hadn't even botherd with the demo. September 30, 2013
Such a disappointment This is no way qualified for the level of a CE game. The graphics were terrible, the amount of clicking on objects to confirm them in the HO games was maddening. This game was created for a person starting to play HO games not a seasoned gamer. September 28, 2013
Bug in game stopped progress 75% of way through Here's what I wrote to Big Fish support: I would like to get my money back for this game. It's the first game I've gotten from Big Fish that had this kind of an error. I think I'm about 75% of the way done. There is a puzzle (screen shot attached) that I couldn't solve, and so clicked the Solve button lower right, when it was ready, to solve for me. But unlike every other time I pressed the button to get the game to solve a puzzle for me, it didn't show me the steps of how to solve it. And I didn't get an item or info anything after. The game was just unplayable, you couldn't reset it or manipulate it anymore. So I went on my way. Now I've finished a bunch of other scenes and I think I'm missing some items, because I can't proceed (a filled pot in a fireplace, and I have to find a way to light the fire). I clicked the Hint button and it led me back to the broken game. GAH. ------------- Very disappointed! BigFish game a credit toward another game. Guess I have to give up on this one. November 28, 2014
Don't waste your time or money on this flub. Dull story, boring and unhelpful voice-overs, too much flare in graphics and not enough info to play the game. Sparse instructions for mini-games. Story line is so far fetched, it's ridiculous. October 1, 2013
I'd rather watch paint dry I thought this game showed a lot of promise. I liked the mysterious element but I was soon let down. What's good about it - I was drawn into the story of the secret society and it was rather riveting for a bit but soon lost it's appeal. Like other MM games, you collect clovers (40 in all) and you also collect 'ravens' for added hints. It also has an achievement system. I like games that have 'collectibles' & 'trophies/achievements'. This game has those, but they don't make up for what is missing. What's not good about it - The 'strategy guide' is NOT integrated into the game (which is stupid for a CE) and it is also 'locked' so you have no idea how helpful it is in the first place. You can only go so far in the trial period and then you are cut off. Which I can understand since it is a trial. But It doesn't even give you an 'idea' of what you get if you purchase the full game so I have no idea if it is even worth it. If they don't want to 'unlock' all the features, I get it. But at least show us the strategy guide FOR the parts we CAN play so we know if it's worth it. Also, with a CE you really should have it integrated. There are plenty of games on BFG to play that are far more informative as to what you get for your money. IMO, if a game 'hides' these features it means they aren't any good in the first place. Don't wast your time and money. It's a no-go for me. August 3, 2014
61-70 of 70 Reviews <<prev 34567next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

One night the ghost of President Lincoln appears, asking for your help. Can you find the hidden Confederate treasure?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.