Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

For the past few years, you've been writing bestselling novels based on the stories you've heard told by the ghosts who visit you at midnight. But tonight you have a special visitor, Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President of the United States! He wants you to go back in time and find the treasure of the Knights of the Golden Circle, a secret Confederate order, before Lincoln's enemies do! Follow the clues, while learning trivia about famous people and places from the American Civil War in this fascinating Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring the infamous Jesse James
  • Collectibles that unlock an Unlimited Hidden-Object Puzzles mode
  • Interactive character bios and art gallery
  • Screensavers and wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 558 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition 3.6 5 70 70
Definitely not CE material I played about half of the 60 minutes of the CE....It wasn't much fun.... Don't think I will be buying either the CE or (when the SEcomes out that one either)....Just didn't do anything FUN for me at all!!! But try it yourself to make your decision....everyone likes different things.... October 14, 2013
I so wanted to like this I demoed this a few weeks ago and I have to agree on every aspect with BFGMCFFAN! September 28, 2013
Dumbing-down in Missouri A fairly entertaining game but nowhere near as moving or challenging as the three previous Midnight Mysteries ('Salem Witch Trials', 'Devil on the Mississippi' and 'Houdini DeLuxe'). All in all it's a disappointingly dumbed-down release. The storyline of Lincoln versus the Knights of the Golden Circle (a real-life secret society) is a strong one but there are a lot less ghosts than usual and most are limited to brief walk-on roles. Essentially it's just you and Abe hunting down the the secret society and their stolen treasure. Jesse James was alleged to have been a member of the KGC and he takes the starring role of the Dead Bad Guy. The principal ghosts now come equipped with top-notch voice-overs, though perversely I think this rather weakens the eerie quality of the game. Music and sound effects are excellent throughout. As always with MM tales, the game makes much more sense if you can spend a few minutes on the web exploring the links between the various characters in the story. There aren't many Hidden Object scenes in the game, and they're a bit duller and more junk-piley than before. Except for a couple of glaring mistakes (a teabag on a string in 1860's Missouri, for goodness sake) they retain the series' fine tradition of using historically-correct objects. Some items are small and/or hard to identify but not a pain to find, though I couldn't differentiate between the dark blue and black writing used in the item lists. Thankfully there's no penalty for mis-clicking! Alas there's no more joining-together of found items to create a useful tool - a shame, since that used to be a fun and creative thing to do. There are three modes of play, which you can?t change mid-game. I played on 'Easy'. After the opening spate of adventuring in the White House, puzzles and gameplay generally become very simple with some puzzles so shockingly trivial that I felt insulted (eg match pairs of vegetables or splinters of glass). The puzzles seem to have lost their quirky and inventive humour too. Gameplay takes place in many different time periods and locations so there's a lot of time-travelling which is handled effectively. The Bonus Chapter is a stand-alone follow-up to the main game featuring the well-realised ghost of Jesse James. It has one new location plus revisiting of previous scenes. It took me about an hour to play this Bonus segment. Can't comment on the accuracy of the integrated Strategy Guide as I didn't need to refer to it, but it didn't keep up with my progress. Other extras are very sparse: only 2 screensavers and 2 wallpapers plus an Achievements Wall. The game's stingy with ravens to top up your hints and most of them are found in the later stages. The game's so simple that I didn't need to use any, but I used to love collecting them and seeing the beautiful Hint Raven flutter on its perch, so I'm rather sad at how few there are. There's a map of sorts which shows the accessible areas in the immediate vicinity; it has no jump function but there's no need for one. My biggest disappointment with this release (besides the simplistic gameplay) is the relative sparsity of chatty ghosts. The previous games had an abundance of historical characters telling their tales. They made me stop and think about the personal tragedies which haunted them as well as the real-life and supernatural connections between them, and interested me enough to read further after the game was over. But 'Witches of Abraham' is a lightweight political and wild west adventure with little of the series' usual emotional depth and spiritual undertones. At the end of the Bonus there's a brief trailer for the next Midnight Mystery, based on a Charles Dickens' novel, which looks interesting. But I hope they ramp up the emotional and intelligence factors next time to bring this series back to its previously excellent (after)life. June 8, 2014
DISAPPOINTING i was really looking forward to playing the full game, i was so disappointed i really wish i had waited for the normal game instead of paying for the CE November 1, 2013
Not Good Compared to Previous Ones Compared to previous Midnight Mysteries games, this one doesn't really measure up at all. Graphics, storyline, sound effects are all like bad imitations of the first four games. They've shuffled the series off to a new developer partner and it shows. There are millions of mini games, a few clovers to collect and a half-hearted storyline that makes little sense and has next to no detail. The HOGs are basic interaction type. I don't recommend this one, even with the sale. If you haven't played the first four then you are in for a feast of good games no matter which one you choose. September 28, 2013
Nowhere near as good as others in MM series... This game verged on awful, and not really up to CE standards. The HOS were ok with some interaction but on finding certain items they'd fly up into your face filling the screen. Played advanced (middle) mode, and game took 4 hours with no skipping of puzzles. The puzzles weren't bad, but nothing really new. You find 4 leaf clovers in each scene, and hints increase if you find the crows that are dotted about. The story was just silly. Graphics weren't that great either, being quite fuzzy at times. The most irritating bit was that on placing an item where it should be placed, you get loads of glowing white lights! If it doesn't fit you get a red skeleton hand. Way to much hand holding, and nothing was left to the imagination. On finding a loose screw, narration says 'the screw is loose...'! It was really dated, and very much like games of 5+ years ago. Bought it as 50% off, and I hoped the game would improve but it didn't. September 28, 2013
HISTORICALLY CONFUSED MESS BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON EXPERT LEVEL Living in Gettysburg all of my life and having seen many of the historical sites where Lincoln visited, including the room where he completed the famous Gettysburg Address, I expected this game to make more sense than it does. If you're looking for the game to present Lincoln and the other main characters in a historically sound adventure, this is not the game for you. This game is purely fantasy, and that's ok IF you aren't VERY familiar with Lincoln, Mary Todd, Willie, Quantrill's Raiders, Jesse James and the Civil War. Because I am well educated on this topic, I found this game confusing. I tried to turn my factual mind off and just enjoy the game, but even so, it was just a mess. Pros: Lots of action Adequate voice overs Interesting scenes Game moves quickly Get to collect clovers and ravens Cons: Some of the graphics are so bad that the objects bear small resemblance to the actual object Glitters even in expert mode Little to no music Kindergarten level puzzles HOS are so easy as to be silly time wasters VERY short game Confusing historical background, for example: a) Lincoln was presented as a devotee of spiritualism, believing in curses/witches, but it was Mary Todd who was the devotee and gave seances in the White House. Lincoln grew up Baptist. b) Willie is saved by you during the game, when in fact, Willie died causing Lincoln to go into a deep depression and began Mary Todd's descent into mental illness, because he was their favorite child. Lincoln had 4 children, only ONE of which (Robert) survived to adulthood Quantrill, Jesse James, et al each have historical inaccuracies which may spoil the game for you if you are familiar with their true histories.. (I'll stop there so I don't ruin the game, but suffice it to say, the end is factually incorrect) Bottom line: It's a so-so experience based on pure fantasy with easy games and HOS, but it's not suitable as a teaching game for kids. September 30, 2013
Maddening Time The good news is the characters are speaking to you in this one. The bad news is it doesn't matter what they say. You must play this game in the correct order or you will lose an object and have to start over. I have never seen that with a game before so I will use the play by play book given to the player. That is not fun as it is more of a chore. I did like the first game but the later games all had problems of some sort. It seemed to go backward but then moved forward again with this one. It gives you a clear clover until you find the clover in the room for instance. But if it means starting over from scratch because it only lets you use the one object and keeps it then that is a glitch which needs fixing. October 8, 2013
just couldnt get into this one as others said it is a follow up to other midnight mysteries but this one just didn't cut it for me. I played the demo and got tired and bored and the games frustrated me, I skipped all of the ones I came to, nothing was making sense to me. the idea of helping Lincoln is intriguing but I just couldn't get into this one, definitely not the collectors edition. if it comes out as a regular I might try it again and see if any improvements have been made but unfortunately right now I can't recommend this game. September 30, 2013
Not up to usual Midnight Mysteries standard I bought the collector's edition of this game after only a few minutes of the trial period, because previous Midnight Mysteries games had been so fun... I trusted the brand. Big mistake. I wish I hadn't wasted my money. The game scenes and puzzles seemed very easy and familiar, as though they had been cobbled together from a bunch of other games. The storyline was incomprehensible and illogical. But what really really makes me regret wasting my time and money on this game was the creepy and repulsive animation and voice over of Abraham Lincoln and his wife. Before you leap in and buy this game just because you may have liked previous Midnight Mysteries games, make sure you play to the end of your trial period, which is what I wish I had done. October 26, 2013
51-60 of 70 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

One night the ghost of President Lincoln appears, asking for your help. Can you find the hidden Confederate treasure?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.