Bookmark

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

Full version game
(801.84 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood is the sequel to the smash hit Enigmatis: The Ghost of Maple Creek. It is a detective story rich with horror, plot twists, and shadowy intrigue.

A year has passed since the events of Maple Creek. But for the past few months, our detective has been hot on the trail of the demonic preacher she fought one year ago. Yet he has managed to always stay one step ahead. She hoped to bring an end to the chase in the redwood forests of Northern California. But like so many times before, the trail went cold...

Then she encountered an abandoned camper in the middle of the highway. Enormous claw marks scored the roof and the lost family’s personal belongings were scattered everywhere. All signs pointed to the scene being fresh.

And all clues led into nearby Ravenwood Park...

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 36 achievements to unlock
  • Music tracks, wallpapers and concept art
  • 30 collectibles butterflies to find
  • Witness the origins in the bonus game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 945 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition 4.7 5 135 135
Going to find the first of the series now... Great story, great puzzles, easy to navigate. Definitely moments when it was a little scary/made me jump :) Little movie segments are enjoyable and characters look great, fitting with the remainder of the graphics rather than little movies of real actors. October 18, 2013
Amazing, breathtaking, heart pounding game! Oh my goodness! I played the first Enigmatis game (maple creek) and it was the reason I got hooked on detective games in the first place. Maple Creek was an amazing game and actually scared me while playing it. This game is just as amazing and frightening, beautiful quality graphics and amazing mesmerizing sound. You feel like you're in the game. The puzzles were challenging and they didn't overload you with hidden object scenes, the story was amazingly developed and really gave you something to sink your teeth into. The only thing I was dissapointed with was the fact that there is no extra bonus level in the collector's edition. Hoping this means they are going to make another game to continue the story! October 17, 2013
Excellent! Excellent graphics and sound. The storyline was logical and well done. The game length was very good, taking several hours to complete. The many minigames were unique and challenging. Looking forward to the next installment! October 17, 2013
The complete package. There really isn't a lot to say about this game except buy it...I did. It really has everything: A spectacular storyline - possibly the best I've seen on here. Wonderful hand drawn graphics A mix of easy and challenging puzzles. A variety of decent HOS. A great bonus game which actually adds to the storyline. Did I mention the storyline? it's engrossing, and the puzzles and HOSs actually coincide with the storyline which really makes for a pleasant change. Brilliant. October 12, 2013
HORRIFYING I really liked the raven the story was really good and the det and preacher and I hope there is more. I played the first one two.The kind of games I really like. Sorry I don't spell well October 12, 2013
Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Story, Video & Voice Bits ... Right From The Movie Scenes At The Beginning This Game Ran Smoothly All The Way To The End, Including The Bonus Chapter ... The Story Blends Essences From Many Fiction Movies ... And The Endings Of Both The SE & CE Parts Suggest Another Will Follow ... Great Value For The Special Deal Purchase ... October 6, 2013
Excellent game This game had me hooked from the very beginning. It's definitely on par with the first Enigmatis in every way. The story was exciting and I couldn't pull myself away from it, from wanting to know how it ended. The graphics are stunning, the music is pleasant, and the puzzles were all very good, if a bit on the easy side, but that's easily forgiven since the rest of the game is so good. I enjoyed the mix of different types of HO scenes, but was glad that the majority seemed to be of the regular list type. I wasn't able to get all the achievements, but that will just be incentive to replay. October 4, 2013
LITTLE AGAINST THE GRAIN Like the achievements, morphs, and the collectibles, as well as collecting evidence. There were also a couple things in the CE that are of interest, but there was no preview of them. Also like that there are 3 types of HOS: fragments, silhouettes and list (which also allows you to switch to a matching game). All were very and/or accumulating interactive. One PROBLEM I found was that you could have your cursor a full 2-3" from the target object and pick it up or interact with it. I'm not particularly fond of objects that have to be clicked exactly (especially thin objects like a needle), but this is too much leeway. It seems to take the adventure portion of the story forever to unfold. Too much talking, even if you can speed through it by clicking the scene again. Getting information from the prisoner in bits and pieces if okay - he's a bit entertaining and raises questions of why he is an enemy of the park owner, why hasn't he escaped already if he can help you escape, etc. Like the spookiness - keeps you interested in finding out more. The evidence board is a good aspect, but it seems that some evidence is collected but can't be put on the board yet. A detective would probably classify it somewhere, at least tentatively. SUMMARY: I think this is a great game and certainly worth buying, but I just don't think it quite warrants 5 stars along with some of the other games out there lately. That said, I will likely buy the CE over the SE because it offers quite a few benefits. September 26, 2013
Long Awaited Sequel! Great Story, Lots of Bling! After waiting 2 years I was thrilled to see this game! I thoroughly enjoyed the first game in this series; "Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek". This game can be played without having played the first one even though I would recommend it because it was great. Based on completed demo: This time the story takes place in the redwood forests of California instead of Maple Creek, Vermont but it seems that the stories are interconnected! You are still the same detective that was on the case of the previous game. Many improvements have been made since the 1st game. The graphics were upgraded to a nice crisp HD and the colors are vivid. The characters now appear in 3-D instead of flat. The story intrigued me right off the bat when I found a little girl alone in an abandoned camper due to mysterious circumstances. If you like a good story with your game as I do, you will like this one. I don't want to give it away. There were spooky surprises that made me jump out of my seat a few times and I enjoyed that. It has been quite a while since a game had that effect on me. If you like surprises this one is for you. I also like how this game plays more like a detective than other games. You actually collect evidence, compare it and make deductions. The other plus about this CE verion of the game is TONS of bling! There are several collections to collect as you go. There are butterflies and "illusive objects". The "illusive objects" are similar to the morphing objects that we are used to but with a slight twist on how we pick them up which I found interesting. There are also achievements, music soundtracks and other goodies that we are accustomed to seeing in the CE games of today. The game seems a tad on the easy side so far for me but it may get harder as I progress. This game is definitely a buy for me! It seems to be a great value for the money and incredibly entertaining! September 26, 2013
Artifex Mundi brings us another epic game! It's been a year since I uncovered the preacher's sinister plot and scores of murders in Maple Creek. In that time, I managed to trail him from the autumnal beauty of New England to the redwood forests of California. Just when I thought I'd lost him, I came upon an abandoned camper outside the gates of an equally abandoned nature park. The family's belonging were scattered around the area, and gigantic claw marks gouged the roof of the camper. It was clear I'd just missed whatever happened. Where had the family gone? What had occurred here? A dark apparition led me to suspect I'd once again found the preacher, and that I'd soon discover more bodies and signs of his demonic activities. What I did find shocked even me. The plot was bigger than I could have imagined. And more horrible. Once again, my sanity would be tested, as well as my investigative and deductive skills. And, once again, it would be up to me to put a stop to it. Notes: Artifex Mundi has put together a worthy sequel to Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek. The plot is a masterpiece of storytelling, with twists and turns that will blow your mind. Gameplay is fairly traditional for a HOPA, with three types of HO scenes offered (interactive list, sequential silhouette, and FROG), find and use inventory items, and puzzles. Music, sound, and voiceovers are very well done and really add to the immersion. Graphics are nicely detailed without being photo-real. Animation, including poser characters, is excellent including lip-synch. There are the traditional extras in the CE, along with 30 animated butterflies to find and "illusive" morphing objects which are very easy to spot and almost amateurish in graphic style (a disappointment for me). The bonus adventure is a prequel of sorts and sets up the sequel, which I hope we won't have to wait two years for! I highly recommend not only The Mists of Ravenwood, but also The Ghosts of Maple Creek. And just about Artifex Mundi's entire catalog of games. They're fast becoming one of the leading developers, in my opinion. My overall rating is 4 and a half stars. September 29, 2013
101-110 of 135 Reviews <<prev 91011121314next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

Enter Ravenwood Park and discover the secrets hidden in the mists...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.