Bookmark

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood is the sequel to the smash hit Enigmatis: The Ghost of Maple Creek. It is a detective story rich with horror, plot twists, and shadowy intrigue.

A year has passed since the events of Maple Creek. But for the past few months, our detective has been hot on the trail of the demonic preacher she fought one year ago. Yet he has managed to always stay one step ahead. She hoped to bring an end to the chase in the redwood forests of Northern California. But like so many times before, the trail went cold...

Then she encountered an abandoned camper in the middle of the highway. Enormous claw marks scored the roof and the lost family’s personal belongings were scattered everywhere. All signs pointed to the scene being fresh.

And all clues led into nearby Ravenwood Park...

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 36 achievements to unlock
  • Music tracks, wallpapers and concept art
  • 30 collectibles butterflies to find
  • Witness the origins in the bonus game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 862 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition 4.7 5 143 143
The complete package. There really isn't a lot to say about this game except buy it...I did. It really has everything: A spectacular storyline - possibly the best I've seen on here. Wonderful hand drawn graphics A mix of easy and challenging puzzles. A variety of decent HOS. A great bonus game which actually adds to the storyline. Did I mention the storyline? it's engrossing, and the puzzles and HOSs actually coincide with the storyline which really makes for a pleasant change. Brilliant. October 12, 2013
HORRIFYING I really liked the raven the story was really good and the det and preacher and I hope there is more. I played the first one two.The kind of games I really like. Sorry I don't spell well October 12, 2013
Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Story, Video & Voice Bits ... Right From The Movie Scenes At The Beginning This Game Ran Smoothly All The Way To The End, Including The Bonus Chapter ... The Story Blends Essences From Many Fiction Movies ... And The Endings Of Both The SE & CE Parts Suggest Another Will Follow ... Great Value For The Special Deal Purchase ... October 6, 2013
Excellent game This game had me hooked from the very beginning. It's definitely on par with the first Enigmatis in every way. The story was exciting and I couldn't pull myself away from it, from wanting to know how it ended. The graphics are stunning, the music is pleasant, and the puzzles were all very good, if a bit on the easy side, but that's easily forgiven since the rest of the game is so good. I enjoyed the mix of different types of HO scenes, but was glad that the majority seemed to be of the regular list type. I wasn't able to get all the achievements, but that will just be incentive to replay. October 4, 2013
LITTLE AGAINST THE GRAIN Like the achievements, morphs, and the collectibles, as well as collecting evidence. There were also a couple things in the CE that are of interest, but there was no preview of them. Also like that there are 3 types of HOS: fragments, silhouettes and list (which also allows you to switch to a matching game). All were very and/or accumulating interactive. One PROBLEM I found was that you could have your cursor a full 2-3" from the target object and pick it up or interact with it. I'm not particularly fond of objects that have to be clicked exactly (especially thin objects like a needle), but this is too much leeway. It seems to take the adventure portion of the story forever to unfold. Too much talking, even if you can speed through it by clicking the scene again. Getting information from the prisoner in bits and pieces if okay - he's a bit entertaining and raises questions of why he is an enemy of the park owner, why hasn't he escaped already if he can help you escape, etc. Like the spookiness - keeps you interested in finding out more. The evidence board is a good aspect, but it seems that some evidence is collected but can't be put on the board yet. A detective would probably classify it somewhere, at least tentatively. SUMMARY: I think this is a great game and certainly worth buying, but I just don't think it quite warrants 5 stars along with some of the other games out there lately. That said, I will likely buy the CE over the SE because it offers quite a few benefits. September 26, 2013
Long Awaited Sequel! Great Story, Lots of Bling! After waiting 2 years I was thrilled to see this game! I thoroughly enjoyed the first game in this series; "Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek". This game can be played without having played the first one even though I would recommend it because it was great. Based on completed demo: This time the story takes place in the redwood forests of California instead of Maple Creek, Vermont but it seems that the stories are interconnected! You are still the same detective that was on the case of the previous game. Many improvements have been made since the 1st game. The graphics were upgraded to a nice crisp HD and the colors are vivid. The characters now appear in 3-D instead of flat. The story intrigued me right off the bat when I found a little girl alone in an abandoned camper due to mysterious circumstances. If you like a good story with your game as I do, you will like this one. I don't want to give it away. There were spooky surprises that made me jump out of my seat a few times and I enjoyed that. It has been quite a while since a game had that effect on me. If you like surprises this one is for you. I also like how this game plays more like a detective than other games. You actually collect evidence, compare it and make deductions. The other plus about this CE verion of the game is TONS of bling! There are several collections to collect as you go. There are butterflies and "illusive objects". The "illusive objects" are similar to the morphing objects that we are used to but with a slight twist on how we pick them up which I found interesting. There are also achievements, music soundtracks and other goodies that we are accustomed to seeing in the CE games of today. The game seems a tad on the easy side so far for me but it may get harder as I progress. This game is definitely a buy for me! It seems to be a great value for the money and incredibly entertaining! September 26, 2013
Artifex Mundi brings us another epic game! It's been a year since I uncovered the preacher's sinister plot and scores of murders in Maple Creek. In that time, I managed to trail him from the autumnal beauty of New England to the redwood forests of California. Just when I thought I'd lost him, I came upon an abandoned camper outside the gates of an equally abandoned nature park. The family's belonging were scattered around the area, and gigantic claw marks gouged the roof of the camper. It was clear I'd just missed whatever happened. Where had the family gone? What had occurred here? A dark apparition led me to suspect I'd once again found the preacher, and that I'd soon discover more bodies and signs of his demonic activities. What I did find shocked even me. The plot was bigger than I could have imagined. And more horrible. Once again, my sanity would be tested, as well as my investigative and deductive skills. And, once again, it would be up to me to put a stop to it. Notes: Artifex Mundi has put together a worthy sequel to Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek. The plot is a masterpiece of storytelling, with twists and turns that will blow your mind. Gameplay is fairly traditional for a HOPA, with three types of HO scenes offered (interactive list, sequential silhouette, and FROG), find and use inventory items, and puzzles. Music, sound, and voiceovers are very well done and really add to the immersion. Graphics are nicely detailed without being photo-real. Animation, including poser characters, is excellent including lip-synch. There are the traditional extras in the CE, along with 30 animated butterflies to find and "illusive" morphing objects which are very easy to spot and almost amateurish in graphic style (a disappointment for me). The bonus adventure is a prequel of sorts and sets up the sequel, which I hope we won't have to wait two years for! I highly recommend not only The Mists of Ravenwood, but also The Ghosts of Maple Creek. And just about Artifex Mundi's entire catalog of games. They're fast becoming one of the leading developers, in my opinion. My overall rating is 4 and a half stars. September 29, 2013
Not perfect, but what is... I have the first Enigmatis and really liked it. This one is a little different, with a nice location and scenery. Graphics are nice, but some are a little fuzzy, especially in the SG. SG is nice, but it seems that some steps are missing, e.g. back one, turn left to owl tree. That may seem like hand-holding, but when the SG doesn't list everything, it helps for clear instructions. Game play is nice. There is a jump map, but it doesn't actually take you where you need to go, it just gets you in the general direction...if you remember about where it might be. Not every location is marked (at least not that I see so far in the game). There are morphing objects to find and collectables, which I really like. Haven't seen too many HOGs yet, but I like that you can either find the item, or play the matching game. A change now and then is nice during a game. Some items are well hidden. You have to find evidence in order to solve the mystery of the game. That is different and fun, but you have to continually go back to the dungeon. Again, the jump map puts you in the general area and not at the dungeon door like other games will. Not too sure about the guy that is "helping." Got the feeling that it's another one of those "ha, I got you" kind of helpers and he is just using us for his evil deeds. I could be wrong, been wrong before, will be again. All that being said, I did enjoy the game and have the need to see if I'm right about the dungeon guy. This game is not as challenging as the first in the series, but it was interesting. This looks to be a fairly long game and with today's special, who can pass this one up? I'm losing another punch credit today, so not happy about that at all. Either we need some good SE games, or I need to quit completely. Haven't decided yet. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. September 26, 2013
Didn't seem much different from other HOGs I'll mention up-front that I tend to find HOGs to be pretty repetitive... I've mostly stopped buying them because they're all basically the same thing, and I started to find them boring. The only things that save them (in my opinion) are top-notch puzzles, or excellent stories, or both. For example, I really liked the first Empress of the Deep, the Drawn series, Return to Ravenhearst, and Eternal Journey: New Atlantis. They were creative and different. This one had a decent story, but it was pretty obvious from the very beginning where it was going. I mean, it's not a "twist" if it's immediately clear what the twist is. The puzzles were easy. The thing that stood out for me was that the hidden object scenes had a lot of interactive clues, and you could switch to a pair matching game instead if you didn't want to do the hidden object. That was great, because in my opinion the hidden object scenes are just a cheap way to pad games out for length, without adding much to the playability or content. This time I actually did play the majority of the HOs, and even with doing that, the game still only took a little over 3 hours for me to finish. I didn't skip any of the cutscenes either. So overall, it was nice, but it wasn't really anything out of the ordinary. The story was well told through cutscenes, but it was a pretty typical story, really. I can think of a twist that would have been amazing... SPOILER (kind of)... what if they had made it that the preacher was actually the archangel Raphael, and was there to kill the Reapers? They could explain away his actions from the first game by saying that those people who he killed had been turned evil by the Reapers, and that the only way to save their soul and send them to Heaven was to kill them with the same blade that kills the Reapers. Now THAT would have been a twist! Or he could be the archangel but he turned evil, and is now out to replace Asmodai. But instead it turned out in the most typical way. It's too bad. Better story or better puzzles could have elevated it to something really great. As it is, I'd recommend it to people who typically enjoy HOGs, this one's nicely done. October 1, 2013
Very good game! Everything is good about this game, though there is one thing that irritates me: the little girl. The only thing she could nag about was to find her parents. Understandable, but a little bit too much imo.. They could have given her some more interesting text. But this is just a minor thing, for the rest: bravo! September 27, 2013
111-120 of 143 Reviews <<prev 101112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

Enter Ravenwood Park and discover the secrets hidden in the mists...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.