Bookmark

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood is the sequel to the smash hit Enigmatis: The Ghost of Maple Creek. It is a detective story rich with horror, plot twists, and shadowy intrigue.

A year has passed since the events of Maple Creek. But for the past few months, our detective has been hot on the trail of the demonic preacher she fought one year ago. Yet he has managed to always stay one step ahead. She hoped to bring an end to the chase in the redwood forests of Northern California. But like so many times before, the trail went cold...

Then she encountered an abandoned camper in the middle of the highway. Enormous claw marks scored the roof and the lost family’s personal belongings were scattered everywhere. All signs pointed to the scene being fresh.

And all clues led into nearby Ravenwood Park...

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 36 achievements to unlock
  • Music tracks, wallpapers and concept art
  • 30 collectibles butterflies to find
  • Witness the origins in the bonus game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 862 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition 4.7 5 140 140
Definitely worth buying as a CE... I loved the first Enigmatis game and I also love the developer that makes this series, so I bought this game without trying it and I don't regret it. The game ended up being just as good as I imagined it would be.The plot has already been well covered by other reviewers here, so I am not going to describe it, but I will say that I found the story to be enjoyable and very well thought out. The plot did have some aspects to it that we have seen in previous games, such as a detective searching for missing people and their disappearance having to do with mysterious evil forces, but the developers managed to put an original spin on these themes and the story did not feel cliche to me. The game has all the toots and whistles that make it worthy of being a CE, and I know that people will be happy that it has morphing objects and achievements. I can take it or leave it when it comes to morphing objects, but I do like achievements and trying to earn all of them adds to the fun and also gives the game re-playability. The game had good length and I played it in more than one sitting over a few days. I would guess that it took me at least 6 hours to complete the main game (I play a bit on the slow side, so for faster players it may take less time) and about an hour to finish the bonus game. Another reason why I think this game is worth buying as a CE is because the bonus game actually adds to the story, and doesn't just feel like filler. That is my biggest gripe about most bonus games in other CEs, that they seem disconnected from the main story and feel like they were slapped together at the last minute, but such is not the case here. I thought the bonus was just as well thought out as the rest of the game. Another thing I really enjoyed about the game was the puzzles. I got the achievement for finishing all of them without skipping. I liked how a lot of them had to do with logic, and that most of them were challenging without being too hard. I also liked how the H0 scenes had lots of interactivity, and that they mixed things up by having some scenes be Frogs (fractured objects). And there was also an option to play a matching game instead of doing a H0 scene and I liked that as well since sometimes I do get sick of looking for hidden objects. If you like morphing objects, achievements and a bonus game that adds to the story, then I recommend that you buy this game as a CE, but if those things don't matter to you as much you might want to wait for the SE. Either way I think this is a very well made game from an awesome developer and I definitely recommend it! October 16, 2013
Premium quality game. Budget store graphics. Ahh Artifex Mundi - This developer never stops me from scratching my head in bewilderment. They obviously have a great deal of talent - they hire the best writers for a comelling page turning story. They have the best programmers that can put together a top notch game with with just the right ballance of freedom and linier movement in the progression. They have big budget cut scene animations that compliment the game perfectly without taking it over. They even hire some high quality scrip writers and actors. And then they completely mess it up by using really cheap, badly rendered in-game graphics. It's like the developement team have a meeting where everything is planned out with pride and then someone says "well I SUPPOSE we had better put some graphics in there - who is the cheapest and quickest?" . It's almost like the graphics are an afterthought and a chore done with resentment. As a game this is exellent but be aware that the graphics are at best Beta quality and quickly become, well, pretty bad. If that dosen't bother you then you are in for some serious hours of enjoyment and escapeism. February 1, 2014
Dark story line I thought this was going to be like the Ravenhurst games but it was much darker. I liked the puzzles and there wasn't a lot of hidden objects which was good. But there was a LOT of story, which I found tedious, particularly since it's not my favorite sort of story. You can also switch out of the hidden object mini games to do a match game instead which I liked much better, even though it was the same pictures that were to be matched in every game. Would have been nice to have new ones for each game. The tasks were fun and it was an okay game but not my favorite. I played it through pretty fast - in one evening. October 11, 2013
Good Game; Mediocre Graphics I really enjoyed this game. The story is a continuation of the first game. There is much to do, collect butterflies, find morphing objects. The HO games are a mix of traditional and the newer "collect and construct" type. I enjoyed that. And if you get bored with the regular HO you can do a better than average matching game. There are achievements and an interactive map. The complexity and length were great. Complaints, and they are really not important as the game itself is fab, is that the characters are not particularly well executed, kind of wooden, and the voices can be grating--the main character (you the player) says her s's like a snake. The child character has a horrible voice. Sometimes the speed of the voices is so slow you could scream. But in general a really good game that I really enjoyed. October 8, 2013
Worth of a CE A different story, good lenght in expert mode, collectibles, nice graphics. Love it! September 26, 2013
Different A slightly different HOG...nice change September 26, 2013
Good game, but first one is better Second game from Enigmatis series by Artifex Mundi. ------------------------------------------------------------------ The story from the 2nd game in the Enigmatis series picks up from where it left off, but a little bit different with a twist. So if you are playing Enigmatis for the first time, I suggested you play the first game first. Compared to the previous game, this game offers more suspense than spook. There are lots of cut scenes. Voice over is great but IMO too slow. I found the central character (detective) too bland and lack emotion in the voices. The music, is the same with the first game, however since the atmosphere is not spooky, I found it not suitable for this game. It reminds me of ERS games which use recycled melodies in all their games, if you know what I mean. The HOG scenes are more diverse than the 1st game, where we are presented with regular hidden object search, fragmented objects and objective search. Many of the items are also not junk, which is great. However there're not many puzzles and HOG scenes in this game. In this game you also can collect ethereal butterflies and shape shifting objects, which were difficult to find in early chapters but as the game progressing become more visible and easier. The image, as in all other AM's games are rich in detail. The use of pastel colors are soothing to the eyes. Map is interactive, better than the 1st game, but still not detailed enough to bring you to the exact location. Game length is pretty good. It was long. Especially since I am not that good with game puzzles, I spent lots of time wondering around figuring out what I should do next. Overall, a fine game, but to met the first one is the winner. June 5, 2014
Pretty and interesting! This game is my current favorite! Graphics are beautiful, sounds are amazing and gameplay is CLEAR and EASY TO UNDERSTAND. I had to write this in caps because sometimes it is hard to find games with clear objectives, strong storyline, and interesting plots. The only reason I didn't give you 5 stars are movies and animations. I am used to playing 2d games, and everything 3d really annoys me, so it was hard for me to watch 3-dimensional solutions you had for cutscenes and animations. If it didn't make me nauseous I would give you 5 stars all the way! Great work! February 10, 2014
Similar to the first with some drawbacks Make sure to download the trial first. The Enigmatis games have very unique storylines in comparison to your run of the mill hidden object games...I love both of them and my husband was so bored he couldn't finish the first. There are a lot of fascinating puzzles and hidden object scenes in this game, but I was very disappointed by the endless cut scenes/dialogue (over half of the game) and how predictable the story was. Aside from pushing the cut scene skip button over a dozen times, I think the game has enough puzzle/HO content to even it out. December 20, 2013
So close to a 5 but... Played CE in Expert mode. Did not use SG except as noted below, and only used Hint a couple of times when I was too tired to keep looking and thinking. Did not really try to achieve Achievements because I don't care about finding hidden objects quickly, etc. but the Achievement Room was quite pretty. This was an exceptionally good game except for a few things that kind of spoiled it. But first, the accolades: Beautiful scenery with lots of nature -- mostly trees and critters. Would have liked more water but can't complain. Some great YOW and WOW moments. The game certainly keeps you interested and alert. Good puzzles, mostly not too hard but fun, and most all in keeping with the story. Loved "Feed the Bear" and the cardboard cut-out ones. Good tasks involving old electrical and mechanical devices. I like these much better than the modern or futuristic gizmos that a lot of games have. Good balance between non-linear (crossroads and some backtracking to use newly-found objects in places you've been before) and natural progression. The map does come in handy at times. Illusive objects were mostly pretty easy to spot if you take the time to admire the scenery. I missed a few and used the SG to find them. Never did find the second one. Strange. Intriguing story (kind of gory but only in a few spots) and plenty of things to stop and think about as you look around. CONS: Most are minor, but unfortunately added up to a -1 star for me: The worst thing was the "Bonus Chapter" which frankly I would have missed had another reviewer not talked about it. It was not in with the other extras; you had to click PLAY after finishing the main game to find it. It was pretty awful. My impression was that the A Team turned it over to the B Team to finish up. Other reviewers have offered some details, so I will just say that I did not like it, and wish I had not paid extra for the CE. The soundtrack was okay but not great. It was mostly soft piano music, even in the dark and scary scenes that should have been accompanied by eerie violins or minor key music. The Intro screen was so pretty that it bothered me to see it cluttered up with the ugly detective badge and oversized "Premium Adventure" logo. This, of course, is no reason for anyone not to buy the game. I'm just hoping the developers will see this and maybe tone it down for their next great game. Ditto with the pudgy, swaying avatars. They have improved somewhat, but I still find them unrealistic and annoying. The ones in the "Bonus Chapter" were really bad. Please just use realistic animations like the wonderful animals, and please don't show a fat arm and hand. Mine really don't look like that. I love the Artifex games, and have played almost all of them. The artwork is wonderful and I greatly admire the opening "Please play with sound" screens -- so beautiful and clever. Sorry for the criticisms, but when something is so close to perfect, the little bad things tend to stand out more. October 27, 2013
121-130 of 140 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition

Enter Ravenwood Park and discover the secrets hidden in the mists...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.