Bookmark

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel

Exclusive
Full version game
(688.25 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You awake from a strange dream to find gingerbread men trashing your home. Where are your children? They left for the village store hours ago and have not returned. A mysterious woman appears, taunting you. Is she responsible for your children’s disappearance? One gingerbread man has promised to help you, but can you really trust him?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 699 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel 3.3 5 20 20
Easy fun I used a free game token for the standard version of this game. It took about 2 hours to play, using the map to skip scenes. It was fun but very simple. The HO scenes and mini games were easy. Definitely a game for the beginner or to play when you don't want to strain your brain. I would have been disappointed if I had paid for the game, but not a bad game to use a free game token on. October 8, 2013
Fearful ... NOT I had played the CE and figured I'd give this one another whirl when it came out as an SE. I'm not sure if it was the graphics, the storyline, the theme of the game, but I absolutely disliked this game. Way to short, even for an SE. This is a pass for me. September 22, 2013
short & sweet Very short and easy. Might be good for a beginner or child. September 22, 2013
This has played before Ok game but why the scary Hansel and Gretel it's been around , so not new. cute in parts easy to get around, good for beginners. September 22, 2013
Fearful Tales As soon as I started was ready. Too short and simple, and no CE. As I had expected more! September 23, 2013
Much too short This game is wonderfully animated and the storyline is a unique twist on the Hansel and Gretel fairy tale, but the game is much too short. I played the demo for the Collector's Edition, then ended up buying the standard version and was thoroughly disappointed with the length of the game ... I was finished with the entire game after 1-2 hours. Not really worth it in my opinion, but I loved everything else about this game! September 30, 2013
Good for kids I admit, normally I play the whole hour before making a recommendation but I only played for 12 minutes and then gave up completely. My first complaint is that apparently my brand new computer with an OS Intel 3 operating system is not good enough to put into High Definition mode (what would be, the NASA space station?!) which immediately put me in a grumpy mood as the graphics were very, very, grainy and cartoonish without HD. I have played cartoonish games before on multiple occasions that are clear, crisp and wonderful but not this one. I usually play with the music on but this one I switched off after 2 minutes as it was loud (even on quiet) and really annoying! The actual game itself seems to be too much handholding and the little gingerbread man that helps you has an extremely loud, high pitched and annoying voice that talks WAY too much! The game is not linear in that *spoiler alert* if you have a metal door handle that is covered in honey, the obvious thing to do in my mind is to fill the sink and wash it off. Not so. In this game apparently it's far more logical to put it onto a metal pan and melt the honey off of it, collect it in an oven mitt and then put it in the sink...of course! What are we to do with the honey on the actual door as I don't see that fitting in the pan or the sink. No, sorry. Not a buy for me. It actually made me feel like I was getting dumber by the minute and slightly insane to boot. January 4, 2014
Sloooww game The premise is okay; who doesn't like a fairy tale? The graphics and sound are good. My problem: the cuts from one scene to the next are extremely slow. There is a black screen with the cursor on it for several seconds...long enough to make me think the game has crashed. It hasn't. I found this boring and I wasn't interested enough to finish the trial. I do have and enjoy other games from this company, but I will skip this one. (By the way, this is not really a kid's game, unless you want to scar their little psyches. But then, none of Grimm's original fairy tales are fit for small children either.) February 20, 2014
fearful tales, hansel and gretal I thought it was too kiddish.some of the games couldn,t be completed,It didn,t keep your interest.I completed it and the last challenge I couldn,t get too work with the blog walkthrough, December 4, 2013
Uck!! the overall storyline was exceptionally childish and not at all challenging. Don't waste your time or money if you are a true HO player. September 22, 2013
11-20 of 20 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel

Who is responsible for your children's disappearance? Follow the trail!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.