Bookmark

Lake House: Children of Silence

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in The Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

  • Over a dozen hidden object scenes
  • Film projector with eight story clips
  • Casual and Expert modes
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 600 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Lake House: Children of Silence

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lake House: Children of Silence

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lake House: Children of Silence 4.5 5 74 74
WOW! A non stop playing game! This game was fantastic from start to finish. I couldn't stop playing it, had to keep going back for more until I'd finished it! The reviews were positive so I bought it and as I've said couldn't stop playing it.The grafix are good and the music and sound are all in keeping with the game. The only slight niggle I had was I would have loved more HOS but you can't have it all. The game was a good length of play too. I would really recommend this game. January 24, 2013
Great game I have to admit that the first few minutes of the game, left me wondering if this would be just a so so game. Boy was I wrong. The graphics were very well done, and the music, which I usually turn off on most games was so well done, and added to the atmosphere of the setting. The hidden objects were not too difficult to find, with a few interactive aspects which was not overdone. The mini games and puzzles were not challenging, but fun. The hint button recharged quickly and helped with direction outside of the hidden objects. There is a map and journal which are helpful, but found I didn't need to use either much. The storyline is magnificent. the story unfolds with a ghostly figure of a boy, and little snips of film clips that were so well done. I found myself glued to this game with all the twists and turns, It's a real whodunit right to the end. I give this game a two thumbs up! The length was good and the characters believable. Loved it! January 28, 2013
Unexpected to say the least! Very good game. Have enough length and challenge to keep you hooked! The HOS are hard enough but found the puzzles rather easy! The sound and visuals seems a bit off but I understand the grayish atmosphere... After all, this is a foggy town! The story is what I liked the most... You anticipate some events but you never really know what happened until it ends with a fun twist... Some creepy moments are in here and there too which only adds to the fun. All in all, a great game with a very good story and addictive gameplay! May 1, 2014
Enjoyable game I enjoyed playing this game. It had the right amount of HOS to the story aspect and kept you wanting to go further to see what happens next. Does the ending leave it open for a sequel? Music got a bit boring so ended up turning it off but on the whole, an enjoyable game with good easy to see graphics and unusual story line. April 7, 2014
Fun, Intuitive Game! Some games are so "busy" its not easy figuring out what you can do or what you should do. The Lake House: Children of Silence was written in a way that is easy to understand what you need to do yet it still relies on the creativity, memory, and imagination of the player. Good story line, good graphics and plenty of challenges in this game! Loved playing it as did my grandkids! March 4, 2014
Definitely got my money's worth! I have played probably a hundred of the HOGs and Adventure games on Big Fish, and this one is definitely a favorite. Just the right amount of HOS, puzzles that won't make you insane, and a storyline that keeps you guessing. Super fun! January 28, 2014
Must Have Game Very nice length of a game. Many locations that continue to connect together. The map that you get will tell you when you have completed an area. Wished I had realized that early on! Dumb me :). Yet, I enjoyed going back and forth figuring out the next move. Love the movie clips that pulled you along through the story. Really liked that the hidden objects usually gave you more than one item that you would need. Hope there is a sequel. January 27, 2014
One of the Best Games on BFG!!! Good length, compelling story line that draws gamer to investigate further. Puzzles and Hidden Objects creative and fun. More great games like this and less of the razzle dazzle for me, please! Wouldn't mind BFG throwing in more large files / true adventures. Great deal on this game today as a DD and also to use a game credit. However, I would always recommend the Collector's Edition for the really great games like this! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- January 25, 2014
Encore! More of these As an acquired free game, I'm glad I picked this one because I truly enjoyed playing it. The voiceovers were nicely done, the graphics were more than adequate,and there was a crescendo where needed and calmer during the HO scenes. Although there were plenty of HOS, they were not excessively time-consuming, but provided the very items necessary to help get from one obstacle to another. (By the way, there is a penalty for clicking too fast#. It seemed that the characters in the story were at the onset a bit confusing, but as the storyline progresses, it all begins to make sense. There were enough puzzles to keep you busy, but they were fun rather than frustrating, and the purposes for the items make sense. There were only two things that confused me, #but that just gives me a reason to go back and play the game again): the conncection between the characters' families and the significance of the 'mask'?? Nevertheless, the ending is obviously left open for yet another adventure, or perhaps there is more clarity in the CE version. BF gamers: this is definitely a game to add to your BF collection. I absolutely recommend it! January 27, 2013
Buy this! You will not be disappointed if you buy this game. Top marks on everything, from graphics to storyline. You have a helpful map, journal and tasks list. The different areas you go to are fantastic and keep it interesting. Best game I have played in a long time!! Don't miss out on this one. January 27, 2013
11-20 of 74 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lake House: Children of Silence

Dark things bubble to the surface when the past invades the present!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.