Bookmark

Lake House: Children of Silence

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in The Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

  • Over a dozen hidden object scenes
  • Film projector with eight story clips
  • Casual and Expert modes
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 600 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Lake House: Children of Silence

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lake House: Children of Silence

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lake House: Children of Silence 4.5 5 76 76
based on the Demo, Great Game I've only gotten to play the demo, but this game had the workings to become one of my favorite. The storyline has stuck in my head, the hidden object scenes weren't too challenging, and neither were the puzzles, but it was far from boring. February 13, 2013
Great Game Overall This game was a pleasure. Beautiful scenery, easy-to-follow story, fast game play, and a happy ending. The only thing that would improve it would be to purchase the collectors edition! February 9, 2013
Very Nice Game This game was a big hit with me. The graphics are great and the length is a bit on the long side. Go can't go wrong here. February 8, 2013
Welldone SE version!!!! Waited for the release as a SE and purchased it immediately!! Liked this game: Eerie atmosphere, good (although wellknown) story, clear graphics. 2 modes to choose. We have a tasklist, a very helpful journal and a map (not interactive). Found items are used soon. 14 chapters. Hint refills fast. Lots of HOS and puzzles, both not very challenging but fun. Didn't purchase this one as a SE, as the bonus contend wasn't sufficient for me: No collectables or achievments.This is really a high recommendable SE game!! January 23, 2013
Will Purchase An hour was long enough for me to decide to purchase this game. I am more intrigued by the storyline than anything else. I definitely want to see where it goes and how it ends. Although there is a map, it's not interactive, which displeases me. It does, however, let you know where you are and if there are tasks to be performed there. The hint meter charges quickly in casual mode. The mini games, thus far, are relativley simple. I did not care for the visuals too much because I prefer them to be sharp. Normally that is a definite deterent for me. But as stated earlier, the storyline was enough to convince me to buy. It is definitely well worth the hour to make an informed decision. January 23, 2013
Good Game - This one really surprised me! The storyline is compelling and I had to know how it turned out. Starting the demo, I thought it was just another gloomy game with dilapidated buildings to rummage around in. I WAS WRONG! I really liked the two characters who postpone their wedding to solve the mystery. The voices are well-acted and actually sound sincere. They start their search at the old family home. Then there's a kidnapping and the adventure begins. There's a task list and a map that doesn?t allow jumping. Inventory is used within a location or two so it?s not an issue. The journal is helpful, hint recharges quickly, puzzles are simple and HOS are somewhat interactive. Graphics are good but the scenes are drab and grey, which usually turns me off. However, the story drew me in and I bought the game to find out what happens to Ann and her little brother. I might have passed on this one. Glad that I didn't. Give it a try! January 24, 2013
Relaxing & Intriguing BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS Words like ?wistful? and ?melancholy? come to mind when playing this game. It is a sad rather than scary story, at least most of the time. There are creepy moments and a couple of hostile spirits around, but they do not dominate the game. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are very good, in a water colour kind of way. Very well drawn and animated. They are somewhat drab, but it fits with the story. The music is wonderful, and sets that mood of nostalgia up. Voiceovers are pretty good, ambient are good too. All up, this game feels good without being even vaguely pretty or cute. WHAT?S HAPPENING Your fiance (yes, you?re a bloke!) insists on postponing the wedding until the vandal who attacked our photo album is found. She is convinced it is her brother, but he died 15 years ago, just a small boy. So we return to the house on the lake where the tragedy occurred, in order to solve the mystery. You are a chivalrous gent, so you tell your love to wait outside until you have checked out the deserted and dilapidated house. Naturally, she is captured outside by a man in a mask. As you search for her, your memory of those times there comes back as you come closer to the truth. In truth, the story is a bit muddled and occasionally we seem to lose our way, but it does keep you guessing about its outcome almost to the end. MAKING PROGRESS This game tends towards more HOPs, with puzzles being rarer and adventure being pretty predictable. The HOPs are interactive lists, visited more than once, have good clarity and detail, and the interactions are fun. The puzzles fit the game?s atmosphere, but are not memorable. There is a directional hint, a journal, and an interactive map, but you can?t fast travel. Which is occasionally annoying. FAMOUS LAST WORDS Although this game is low key, it is very well put together, excellent production values, and is pleasantly relaxing. September 5, 2013
Finally a good game..... I played the game on hard mode. I did find most puzzles on the easy side but it did have a few that surprised me. The best thing about this game is the graphics, they are great!!! Wonderfully drawn and it SHOWS. Another thing is the ending it is actually good for a change and the story line had me guessing for a bit. Which is VERY unusual nowdays. The HO scenes are clear, the music and sound effects work with the game and complement it. I just loved the graphics. FINALLY someone took the time to come up with great scenes, a decent storyline and some good puzzles . The game is a long one for a SE with many places to go. The game ran perfectly for me with no problems. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because some puzzles are very easy with no challenge, but don't let that stop you from trying the demo. February 2, 2013
A good SE I demo'd the CE but it didn't grab me enough so waited for this version then bought it. It is a good SE as my review title says....fun to play, nice graphics and good story. I would probably have given it 5 stars if the puzzles and HOs had been a bit more challenging. January 28, 2013
Good story, creepy, lots of places Lots of places to explore, objects to obtain, and a very good story line that was actually worth watching cut scenes. The graphics were very realistic and music was good. Only complaint would be the puzzles were way too easy, often finished in a matter of seconds. Over all a good play, and would recommend October 23, 2013
51-60 of 76 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lake House: Children of Silence

Dark things bubble to the surface when the past invades the present!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.