Bookmark

Lake House: Children of Silence

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in The Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

  • Over a dozen hidden object scenes
  • Film projector with eight story clips
  • Casual and Expert modes
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 600 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Lake House: Children of Silence

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lake House: Children of Silence

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lake House: Children of Silence 4.5 5 76 76
Well done but a bit gloomy I liked this game from the start...and then I hit a snag with a puzzle and got stuck. There are only a few game walkthroughs online, but I finally figured out the puzzle. This developer always makes good games, and there is a solid storyline here that kept me playing for a good 5 hours. There is a map but it's not interactive. The HINT button refreshes very quickly and there are lots of scenes and good HOS scenes as well. You move around the scenes to figure all of the puzzles, which are also good. The game has good graphics, but because of the storyline is a bit gloomy. I'd still recommend it, but there are some better games of this genre. March 28, 2013
Good Value This is the first game I've played in quite a while that felt worth the money. Everything is nicely done, not too many HOS, 14 chapters, and if you don't rush, you can play for a good 5-6 hours or maybe longer. Overall, a satisfactory gaming experience. March 8, 2013
too short Overall, a very fun game but not challenging enough in the "expert" version. If the game had a few chapters and the mini games more challenging it would've hit a home run. #2013# February 1, 2013
Great game Good storyline.. the graphic to me is fine enough.. puzzles/ HO not too difficult.. overall a great game... January 24, 2013
Fun Game!! I liked this one, mostly for the creepy storyline. The graphics were very good, as was the HOS. There is a map, though not interactive to those who need that. The objects in your inventory are very easy to figure out, so the hint wont be used much. I hope another comes out! Happy gaming gamers!! June 19, 2013
children silence The gm was enjoyable;however I can't believe you had a pic of a dead whale They were hunted I know, but so majestic. February 10, 2013
Missing Something Graphics are just ok, nothing great & colorful which I prefer. HOGs are typical, some hard, some not. I do not listen to audio - too many games are just dreary or sluggish So I'm just learned to play without it.. There is a great deal of moving back & forth which often is ok in some games but here there is No understanding (at least to me) of why and what to do next. I'm using Hint much too often. I can also only stand to play about 15 min. at a time - I keep playing because I bought it.... I realize there is a story here but I don't get a lot of it in playing the game. February 21, 2013
A childhood of pitfalls, and unfortunately, plot holes. I really really wanted to love this game. And if you are more prone to play games based on the graphics and mini games alone, not the actual story line then you will LOVE this game. But I love games for the stories themselves, which is why I was severely let down in this game. I am not going to reveal anything in this review that would spoil the plot at all, but for the first time I wish I could...I can say that the plot involves a mystery that is completely ruined within the first hour by an anonymous voice that is completely recognizable. The end, while satisfactory, does NOT explain how it would be possible for the events to unfold the way they had over the years, even with the magic and fantasy thrown in. Completely non-existant mystery ruined by the voice overs...and the one part that I wanted explained at the end made absolutely NO logical sense. Details in the game were illogical...a loving tight-knit family that would allow their children to endanger themselves within view of the back of the house? Really? One family's heart ache drives an entire prosperous town to ruin? Even as a fantasy style game...I was completely uninspired and frustrated by it. This game tries very very hard to be a physiological childhood angst game but any person looking for a game that gets them involved in the characters and stories will be sorely sorely disappointed. However, the graphics were wonderful, the mini games were great and some were a bit new or different which was nice, the flashbacks themselves were handled with a twist, and the HOs were the normal junk piles. If you want a game for the adventure/HO, by all means, this is a great great game. If you want a game that is plausible and connects you to the story and has surprises thrown at you, no. Still recommending because of the length and puzzles. June 24, 2014
Could Have Been a Great Game I tried this game and love the story line, but the graphics was just awful. Very Out dated. If they fix this with clear, sharper graphics I would buy this in a heartbeat. Sorry but this is how I feel. January 23, 2013
Enjoyed. Tough at times but OK. Good graphics. A lot of gaming. March 2, 2013
61-70 of 76 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lake House: Children of Silence

Dark things bubble to the surface when the past invades the present!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.