Bookmark

Into the Haze

Full version game
(495.11 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rescue a young girl from the clutches of an ancient demon in Into the Haze! Guide your character through the mist of a hair-raising supernatural adventure, where she'll encounter an ancient fog demon summoned by her sister-in-law in a magic ritual gone wrong. Race to rescue the heroine's daughter, Emily, before the demon claims her prize. Your powers of observation will need to be keen as you search for hidden objects, and your puzzle-solving skills will need to be at their best as you crack dozens of brain-bending enigmas and complete mini-games unlike any you have played.

  • Chilling atmosphere
  • Beautifully crafted scenes
  • Immersive music and audio
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 574 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Into the Haze

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Into the Haze

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Into the Haze 3.3 5 28 28
Nice little game Did not know what to expect. This game turned out to be a nice little game. Ran smoothly. Easy for me to figure out what to do. Lots to do. Story was nice and graphics were good. Had a little bit of surprise scares. Not nothing to much so game good for kids. I would make this game my rainy day special. October 22, 2013
Into This Game, Or Not? Having played nearly all the demo I'm still unsure about adding this to my collection. It has the basic things you'd expect; Ho's (not interactive# puzzles #most so far quite familiar# and a passable story. But the Ho objects are sometimes faded into the background or foreground, and the story is the all-to-familiar "I shouldn't have messed with magic I don't understand!" type. There aren't #so far# any morphing objects, awards or companions all of which would've added a lot to a fairly basic game. But I suggest trying it and you may find it's your cuppa tea. September 25, 2013
Let me out of the haze! Based on 3/4 of demo: way too many HOS, none of which were interactive. Music is repetitious and had to turn it off. No map. Was sort of fun to explore different areas. All in all, found it to be a bit boring. September 25, 2013
enjoyable easy to find not needing that much help September 25, 2013
HO HUM This has to be one of the most unchallenging games I've tried to play. The demo was over in slightly over a half hour. Apparently the entire game has only 10 HOS and I played 3 or 4 in the demo. So I guess the game is rather short. A fog demon has overtaken the city where your brother lives with his daughter. He leaves you a message that he is doomed but can you please come and save his daughter. A mysterious woman is at your brother's very run-down place. Haven't found out who she is and what's happened to the brother and I don't really care. You have a journal and 2 modes of difficulty. Automatic widescreen. The color palette is a little on the drab side, which I guess makes sense if you are surrounded by fog. The graphics were okay. There's really no question of what you need to do; game seems very linear. Puzzles are fairly easy. There were several locations in the demo which seemed to be put there to extend the gameplay by having to travel to them. But they had only a couple activities and then seemed to have served their purpose. No map needed. I'm sure a lot of effort went into making this game, but it just doesn't do it for me. September 25, 2013
Maybe if it were free..... I am the first to tell you I like a good story. You won't find that here. In fact no one seems to know this story, even the characters. You wake up in the night to a call from your brother, following a nightmare about your sister-in-law. Only your journal says you tried to call, got no answer and are rushing out to his house. Huh?! And is it your daughter? No, your niece. Are you alarmed that the house is boarded up and a derelict car stands in the drive? No, not even when the sister-in-law of the nightmare says she's staying elsewhere and you should let yourself in. Well, never mind. Maybe the actual game play will improve. Okay, so I'm gullible. I need a sharp thin object to get something out of a crack. Can I use the knife in my inventory? No, this calls for specialized equipment - an awl. Great, now I get to be frustrated too. I finished the demo in half the allotted time and the few puzzles were directed toward success - on one of them I could only move pieces correctly and it took less than six moves. The art work and other mechanics are decent but not great. The HOS are bland, straight list and easy enough to do without the list since there is no clicking penalty. There is no map of any kind, so lots of back and forth. There is little hope for lengthy game play if I can finish the demo in half the time. There are so many better games out that you may want to think twice about this one, even on sale or with a freebee. At least try it for yourself before you buy. September 25, 2013
hidden object game not worth it should not have bought the game i like a challenge this game does not my grand daughter could play this and she is 6 September 25, 2013
Not Worth Your Time I always try to find something positive about a game no matter how much I did not like it but I am at a loss in trying to find something positive to say about this game. The graphics are very archaic, the story line if not weak, non-existent and the pointer lags slowly which drive me crazy. Seriously, what was this company thinking in presenting such an drab game? Not worth the one hour of free time. September 25, 2013
21-28 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Into the Haze

With a perfectly chilling atmosphere and beautifully crafted scenes, Into the Haze will provide a fantastic, horror-filled experience that you'll never forget!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.