Bookmark

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner Collector's Edition

Full version game
(283.97 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Every passing day disengages little Emmy away from reality! Guide Helen Wheeler as she takes a risky journey inside the mind of her niece to get to the bottom of the problem. But be cautious! Childhood memories and wondrous fantasies are not the only things you will find here: the Dreamscape is corrupted. And you are not welcome.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • The story continues! Help Helen’s sister in the Bonus Chapter!
  • New challenging puzzles and HOPs!
  • Strategy Guide available
  • Access concept art, soundtracks, and other extras!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 696 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner Collector's Edition 3.3 5 37 37
Don't Know Why all the Negative Reviews ... ... I rather liked the game (played 1-hour demo). I am an experienced HO and Adventure game player, but I don't like games that are exceptionally difficult, because I feel that playing a game should be fun, not stressful. So the difficulty level was right up my alley. The 4 stars for sound quality was because of a few spots where the bear didn't talk, but there was dialog on the screen. I always find talking animal helpers somewhat annoying, but at least I didn't have to name him!! It was a bit too "spidery" for me, but not enough to make me stop playing. There was a place called "Spider Forest," but I gamely went ahead and it wasn't too bad. I will wait for the SE or a CE sale before purchasing because I am not interested in any extras except bonus chapters, but I definitely want to finish the story. October 18, 2013
Enjoyed The story was a little silly but not too bad. Barry, the bear, was cute. The voices were okay, not too irritating. It was another game rescuing a family member, which is nothing new. I enjoyed everything except the puzzles; they were not my type, so I skipped most of them. The map was excellent in that I just click where I want to go and go there instantly. Wish all the game maps were like that. I recommend for a relaxing, not too difficult, not too easy, game. October 11, 2013
Completion of Game! Good Interactive Map. No Journal. Yay! A lot of work went into this game and you will enjoy it especially if you like the hand drawn scenes as I do. Starts slowly and picks up the pace with a lot going on. There is a story line--being trapped in Dreamscapes--that some may think is far-fetched, however, all fiction is based in part on fact. Maybe gamers are complaining as there are no collectibles--no achievements, thank goodness and yes, there is a talking teddy bear that we thankfully do not have to name. Could have done without "Barry" yet he did give some helpful hints. I never seem to capture all of the achievements any way in CE's no matter how careful or diligent. After a while, I simply forget to collect handprints or the like. The map is necessary as there is a lot of jumping from place to place so gamers need to put their thinking caps on. Puzzles were creative and the HO's are discernible, except, you know, there is always that one and it always seems to be the very last hidden object that is difficult to find. Duh! Right in front of me or way down in the corner. Ugh! Does appear the game was finished in a different time frame as the scenes and objects became more clear in the final Chapters. Bonus chapters concluded with not much more to add to the finish. Gamers were not left hanging, however, the game just sort of ended without "closure". Personally, I prefer the CE games and purchase during a buy one, get one free which means waiting a while longer. Okay with me! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- March 28, 2014
Cute cartoon like game... I enjoyed playing this game. It was cartoonish, with a cute bear called Barry for company. Pretty bog standard HOS, nicely drawn. Puzzles well put together, although nothing very challenging or different. No collectables at all. I played advanced mode, so no help from the map. Only needed to use SG once, as hint system extremely helpful. Quit a bit of going back and forth in the game. Don't think it will be everyones 'cup of tea'. Played it to the end and it took 4 hours with a couple of puzzle skips. Cute storyline and not too many cut scenes. A few too many HOS, hence the 4*. Made a nice change from ghouls, gore and ghosts. October 5, 2013
Relaxing!!! Doesn't look like a long game, for a CE. I always look for these games. If the way I play it, takes me a couple of days is great and a great game. Not to mention the game itself. Some have all of this and more. Lets get working developers. It's not easy we know so, we wait patiently on you.!!!! October 5, 2013
Did I just see Chuckie's Bride? Game was easy to maneuver around in the trial version. Some items were annoying, like the talking bear, but the HOP items were clear and easy to find. This game was not particularly what I would rank as a "keeper" like some of the other popular series, but not a bad afternoon's entertainment. Good for beginners. October 13, 2013
Wellmade Adventure, but not worth a Collector's Edition... :) Stranded Dreamscapes is not a bad game at all? Just not worth a Collector?s Edition. In my opinion, a CE should offer more than replayable hidden-object-scenes and minigames plus a bonus-chapter, concept art and a gallery? Graphics are detailed, although a bit old-fashioned. Story is interesting and the effects, when a bad dream setting transforms into a good dream is welldone. Caution: Lots of spiders and snakes!! Facts: 6 chapters plus bonus-chapter, 2 modes to choose from, very helpful map: showing available action and is able to take you there, lockable inventory, strategy-guide doesn?t follow your progress, Barry the teddybear is your direction giving hint. 13 hidden-object scenes, all from list with very few interactions, most of them played twice with a new list. Items are good to find! 17 welldone minigames, not too challenging, we have for example Sudoku, light up all bulbs, activate tiles in the right order, swap tiles, repeat sequences, rotation puzzles? Seems to be that it has quite a good length, as I am at the beginning of chapter 5 and played already nearly 3 hours in casual mode, with no minigames skipped! We have a lot to do and to explore and it is a nice hidden-object-adventure game. Have a try and decide for yourself? I recommend to wait for the Standard-Edition!! :) October 5, 2013
Glorified Standard Edition Game The Dreamscape series continues and this time we need to help our niece, Emmy, face her subconcious fears and lead her out of the nighmarish world that has her trapped. The professor and a talking bear calling himself Barry help us during this journey of the mind. A very standard HOPA game with graphics that I found to be a bit too garish with a lot more than I prefer junk-piled Hidden object scenes and standard mini-games that are old-school. NOt much to say, we have six chapters plus two bonus chapters and as for extras, we have puzzles and HO scenes to play aftr game is completed. No bells or whistles, Main menu offers onloy two modes of play and game features only a map that does allow for travel and a hint system that really only points directions. The series has not progressed in any way and I rather just play the previous game rather than spending any time or money on this. Sorry, will pass and perhapse watch out for the SE version. October 5, 2013
Can You Save Emmy? It seems that your niece, Emmy, has always been a bit different from other children and her mother Mary, a scientist, tried to help her but to no avail and somehow ended up in a coma (it is implied that she is somehow incapacitated) ? trapped in Emmy?s consciousness. As the story begins, we see Mary in some sort of mental distress and since you share a genetic link, you will risk everything and try an experimental treatment to unlock the hidden secrets of Emmy?s mind and save your sister. This is where your adventure begins. The graphics are rather creepy and coupled with the ambient sounds and music they set the stage for a good old-fashioned spooky game. There are voiceovers and yes, they are lip-synced and they are very good. My only issue with the sound is that it is loud and I had a difficult time modulating the volume so that I could get the lower music volume but still be able to hear the voiceovers. The game option controls were fairly basic in this game with only two modes of gameplay and two sound control-slilders. It would have been nice to have more options like we see with some of the more recent games. Early on in the game you meet Barry who will serve as your guide and hint system. There is an interactive map that is located in the bracelet that you receive from Dr. Sullivan at the beginning of the game. The map is a transporter type and shows where there are tasks available as well as where tasks have been completed. The HOS are interactive but fairly old school with the traditional junkpile searches and there is no alternative type of game available, so we are stuck searching through the rubble. The puzzles or mini-games are fairly standard and I did find the first one a bit tricky, but the others seem to fall in the category of ?been there done that before.? The CE content is just there and is nothing earth-shaking ? just the standard fare, although there are two bonus chapters included. The redeeming factor in this game is that the storyline is interesting and I want to see how it plays out. Even though the game is not over-the-top spectacular, it is still a good game and entertaining. Whether it is CE quality, is up to you to decide. As always, I recommend you try the demo to see if this is the game for you. October 5, 2013
Pretty good, but not CE level This is based on the demo. I found the storyline of this game intriguing, so I decided to try it. Your niece Emmy has retreated into her mind and you have to enter her dreamscape to see what's causing it. Gameplay: Two levels of difficulty - casual and advanced. I played advanced, but there was still info on how to use the map, which I didn't need, and a somewhat annoying teddy bear that you acquire in the first scene who keeps commenting on different scenes and gives (for me) unwanted tips and hints. The map appears to be interactive, but I didn't use it. Scenes load quickly, and I had no errors or lag times. Artwork: Somewhat cartoonish, but not too badly drawn. Scenes are dark until you restore them, at which time they become very colorful. Cut scenes are just still images with voiceovers. HOS: Slightly interactive, and some objects are small or in the background and hard to find. I didn't have to use the hint on any of them. Challenge level: Medium. I had very little trouble figuring out what to do. CE extras: None that I could find other than a bonus chapter and the usual wallpapers, etc which I don't care about. Overall, the story was interesting, but the visual quality was just OK, difficulty level was medium at best, and the lack of any achievements, collectibles or morphing objects means I'll be waiting for the SE version. It might be OK for beginner and intermediate players, although because of the dark atmosphere and the storyline involving childhood fears and nightmares I don't recommend it for young children. October 5, 2013
11-20 of 37 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner Collector's Edition

Guide little Emmy through her fears and back to the real world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.