Bookmark

Mayan Prophecies: Cursed Island Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After narrowly escaping the ship of spirits, Coast Guard Officer Alexis and her friends find themselves lost at sea in a life raft. A sudden storm shipwrecks them on an island, and the Mayans living there demand retribution for the artifact stolen from them centuries earlier. Alexis must return the artifact to its rightful place in the ancient temple before the Spirit of the Volcano causes the entire island to break apart. A young girl may be their best hope to appease it, but a shadow from their past could bring about their doom – and can they stop the evil poacher from escaping his fate? Join the crew and save the island from destruction in Mayan Prophecies: Cursed Island, a thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay chapter
  • Bonus Mahjong gameplay
  • Achievements
  • Screensavers
  • Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1344 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mayan Prophecies: Cursed Island Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mayan Prophecies: Cursed Island Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mayan Prophecies: Cursed Island Collector's Edition 3.6 5 33 33
OK Game It was pretty entertaining. Somewhat challenging. March 14, 2014
A bit boring... Have enjoyed others in this series, but for me this game didn't live up to expectations. Collectables were hummingbirds and morphing objects (these appeared in every new scene). Customisable game modes, which is always appreciated. Liked the theme, and music was in keeping with the Mayan locations. Whole game including bonus scene took 4 hours, so not a long game. I didn't read the black bar tips, so don't know if there was too much guidance or not. I played customised mode, with quick hint and skip refill but no sparkles at all. Puzzles were the 'same old' and very easy. Didn't need to skip any. Graphics ok but nothing amazing, and quite fuzzy. My bug bear was way too many HOS, and not overly interactive either (like HOG of yesteryear)...seemed game was consumed with HO and cut scenes! Too many of both. And for double the price of an SE, this CE had a less than stimulating or long bonus chapter. Bought it hoping it would improve, but it didn't and I feel I wasted my money. Definitely worth getting the SE, especially with a PCC. October 3, 2013
Cursed Island a bit boring This is the second in the Mayan series, but it doesn't live up to the first game. It is a continuation, but a summary of the first game plays at the beginning, so you know what is going on. You are Alexis, who with friend Gregory and Marco from the previous game capsize at sea and are shipwrecked on a Mayan island. You also lost the Mayan artifact you were carrying, and the Mayans are quite unhappy with you. Seems like they need the artifact to calm the Spirit of the Volcano before it wrecks their island. There are four modes of play, including custom, widescreen support, a journal, the strategy guide, a bonus game, locking inventory, a hint button that refills quickly, and an interactive map. The map shows action areas, so the strategy guide is not needed nor the hint button. The game is almost all HOS, which are all lists -- kind of boring after the mixtures that are in the new games out now. Ther are 40 Hummingbirds to collect, disguised as objects, plus another 40 morphing objects. You also collect pieces of another artifact which gives you the island's history piecemeal. You can play mahjong instead of the HOS. The story seems straightforward -- the Mayans demand you find something, you do, then they want something else. The graphics are good and bright -- you can see all the items in a HOS without having to stand up to see the top of the large screen. This game is OK, but not of the same caliber CE as some of the other series released lately. I will probably wait for the SE or some type of sale! October 3, 2013
Nice but somewhat dull. **Demo only review** This game had a lot going for it but to me it was somewhat boring. There are a lot of cut scenes and talking throughout the game which follow along with the story line but I felt they were a little overdone, and somewhat repetitive. I could have made it through with half of them. They do however have a skip feature so you can move along a little faster. The graphics are beautifully done and clear and the island is quite beautiful. There is an interactive map once you get into the island's interior. And like a lot of other collectors editions, you have the bonus of finding the morphing objects and the bonus items which produces hummingbirds that you have to collect. There is a mixture of HOs and find this item to use at this location and even this part of the game is pretty simple. The puzzles are nicely done but pretty easy to complete. They are typical puzzles that you find in these games. The music is not intrusive and I left it at regular volume throughout the demo. Overall the game is okay for a time waster but I think if I was going to purchase it, I would wait for the SE so that I can use a free game token instead of paying for it. October 3, 2013
Not a bad game...solid 3.5 Naturally, another special and I already have the two games they list on the sale. This one has promise, but... The graphics weren't bad, but not real clear and a bit old school. Color was very good. Game play was very good. Voice overs were appropriate for setting. I like that they picked up where the first MP left off. That's different. The demo was quite short, I still had 20 minutes of game play left, so wondering how long the full game might be. They don't list all the chapters in the demo, so hard to guess. Morphing objects are not all that easy to spot. Once you figure out the "system" to the hidden birds, it is quite easy to find them. HOGs are fairly clean and simple and you can switch between standard HOG and Majong. Most puzzles are simple, but some did take a little thought to complete. Hint system is good and helpful. SG was easy to follow. Music nice. Not a lot of sound FX, but what you get is pretty good. This game was nice, but it did not grab me like the first one. There seems to be something missing here, but I'm not sure what. There is way too much running back and forth, so the map is quite helpful. It is not a very challenging game and the seasoned gamer will probably find it a little boring. For these reasons, I don't feel that this game is CE worthy, so I will put it in my puddle and wait for the SE, then toss it into the pond and add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find that this on is exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews October 3, 2013
Too many HOS! Really enjoyed the first game in this series. The demo started out with a good level of challenge with standard HOS and mini-games. Started right off with a sequel of the last game. After purchasing the game, it started to lose steam about halfway through. Just repetitive HOS after HOS. It is like the developer gave up on the game. It became very monotonous, especially the bonus chapter. I am really sorry I spent my money on this one. It is a bore! October 4, 2013
Why are sequels seldom good? I'm being generous with my rating because I only played a little of the demo but since I won't buy it until I have an almost expiring coupon I wanted to give it the benefit of the doubt. Having just replayed the first of this series (Ship of Spirits) for the 5th or 6th time and enjoying it all over again, this was a major disappointment. I wasn't optimistic, given all the bad reviews I was reading, but I was hopeful because everyone is likes different things. Unfortunately the graphics are not great (not a deal breaker since they were very colorful, just a little grainy) but the worst part was taking the good aspects of the previous game and dumbing it down. The morphs and collectibles in the first game were challenging which added to the game play. Now you can't miss them. You had minimal cut scenes in the first game, now the game play is littered with them. Rotten acting, trite dialogue, mentally insulting in its triteness.....the more I write, the more I want to give it two stars. But as I said I gave up early in the demo so won't completely rule it out. Try it yourself because some people rave about good voice acting, great cut scenes etc. To me they distract from game play (guess I like being a loner in a place where my wits are tested, not my patience). A true disappointment. October 5, 2013
like I played the demo I ,m not sure if I will go for it the first one is much better, I will wait for SE October 5, 2013
Dialogue used in place of HOS and puzzles I readily bought this game expecting more of the first Haunted Hotel series; for a 1G download, very short game; I guess the visuals replaced HOS and puzzles. All the puzzles were too easy, tho' love the morph objects. October 10, 2013
This sequel is a wreck Somewhere between Mayan Prophecies Ship of Spirits and this game there must have been a big shipwreck. Graphics quality and plot line have both been washed out. October 3, 2013
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mayan Prophecies: Cursed Island Collector's Edition

A shipwreck on a volcanic island unearths deadly secrets!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.