Bookmark

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A pirate's been executed, and the Baron takes a hostage to ensure you'll help him track down the treasure he left behind. Only it's not the plunder he's looking for...

Based on the true story of a famous pirate, Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart takes you on a rollicking adventure as you track down a pirate's treasure and find out what really happened between him and the Baroness.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 662 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart 3.9 5 21 21
Really Enjoyable Game... Even If The Story Did Annoy Me A Little BASED ON COMPLETED SE GAME ***This review may contain spoilers for the story*** Now that I've finished Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart, I'm impressed, but annoyed at the same time. I'm impressed at the game in general, but some things just annoyed me far more than they should. That being said, I'm still glad I got it. I did enjoy the story, even if it did have a few flaws. The way I see it, Eipix are kind of similar to me: Good at beginnings, middle is average and then the end is good again. The start was really good. It got me interested as soon as it started. The beginning of the story had quite a few unexpected twists that really got me excited. The end of the demo left me on a cliffhanger and I was desperate for more, so I bought it. But then, that's where the story went downhill a little. Everybody kept betraying me all the time. I mean, you've got to have one person betray you, because there needs to be a villain, but everyone? Come on. I'm entitled to at least one ally, aren't I? There's a good twist, but this was beginning to get beyond a joke. All the betrayals annoyed me, and I nearly quit the game out of frustration, but I stuck it out. I'm glad I did, because towards the end, the story began to get good again. Just when I thought I'd had enough of the twists, the game saved the best two until last. There is a debate going on as to whether this story has a conclusive ending or not. Some say yes, some say no. I say yes. The story may have a strange ending, and is not 100% dead on-conclusive, but it's still conclusive. It's completely obvious what's going to happen after the final cutscene, so there's no need to play on. The gameplay is pretty good. This is one of those games that had more attractive gameplay than storyline. The HOS are quite good and I enjoyed playing them. They were junkpile, but were a bit different. They included extra-step items, but also included a mini HOS in each one (the item indicated in green was the mini HOS). These mini-HOS came in silhouette form and were very enjoyable, adding extra length to the HOS. There are quite a few HOS in the game, which was enjoyable, however, they did cram on a few towards the end of the game. In the end of the game, there appeared to be one in every scene. There is the option of a match 3 instead of HOS. The puzzles appeared to be less frequent than the HOS. The puzzles were a little bit challenging and I had to skip most of them, but I did enjoy attempting them. What I would've preferred would have been a mixture of hard and easy puzzles, so I could at least attempt some. At the start of the game, you're given a necklace. There are 3 parts of the necklace to complete, each one giving details about the 12 labours of Hercules. I still have no idea what connection this has with the story, but it is needed for a puzzle later on. This particular puzzle was really fun to complete. There are also objects that require you to add on another part to complete (indicated by a green square around the object and a +). This didn't appear too often, but it was a nice feature. Other than that, I'd say this is your average HOPA. It's got all the usual stuff: A diary, map, etc. Experienced players should have no trouble navigating through the game. The graphics are pretty good. They're well drawn and detailed and every scene is clear. The character designs are especially good. They look a lot like real people. Overall, everything was crystal clear in this game. The voice-overs are standard. I have no comment. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Insane. Differences are hint/skip recharge times and sparkles. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharge fairly fast for their difficulty. The hint is helpful and is available outside HOS. Diary- used quite often, keeps track of events. Map- The map is interactive and helpful. It lets you know where there is a task to do, but doesn't let you know if an area is completed. + Objects- These are the objects that require another part to complete. Not used often, but nice. WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON IF BUY THE SE? Bonus Chapter- Some say this is needed, but I say it's not. Even though it doesn't show it, it's obvious what happens after the final cutscene. Strategy Guide Achievements The usual stuff like wallpapers, music, etc. Replay HOS&Puzzles Making of- See some pictures of the team making the game. WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? The SE by far. There's just not enough in the CE to make me want to buy it, and the BC isn't needed anyway, in my opinion. I'm happy with the SE. Overall, this was a decent game. It wasn't the best I've played, but it's certainly a lot better than others. This is one of my favourites from Eipix. It earns a well deserved four stars. It would get a 5 had it not been for some parts of the story. February 14, 2014
Well Shiver Me Timbers Such a fun game to play especially knowing it was based on true facts. Interesting to read of the myth of Hercules and the 12 labors. Clear and colorful graphics along with great character development. Adding the silhouette aspect to the HO scenes was fun as were the mini games. They were not too difficult, but different enough to be enjoyable. There was lots of action and things to do, one would never be bored with this game. The only thing I found annoying at times was the music. It started out light and lilting then certain parts became tiresome in its repetition, especially during HO scenes. I also enjoyed having to combine items in the inventory eg: bottle with map piece, needing a corkscrew & tweezers to get it out. All in all this is a great game, full of interesting and unique aspects. A super game for those rainy, bleak Sundays. October 11, 2013
sometime simple is the best.. Light, interesting, and calming,,All was excellent..( was alittle to easy on hogs?hos?.. But I was playing on casual mode. My preference...will buy, Tks.. September 29, 2013
Review a nice to play HOG, a very good Hint, a Strategy Guid is not needed. To many HOS's scenes but the cursor does not freeze and you can good click through. Don't like HOGs where the cursor always freeze. A nice story a very good graphic and sound make this game good to play. Had some fun with it. October 21, 2013
Sweet Little Game I really enjoyed playing this little game. Although it is short, it was kind of a relief not to run all over trying to figure out what to do next. It was fun, even though relatively easy. The hint refills quickly, if you even need it. I used it to see how long it took it fill. The map is really helpful and interactive. The visuals were fantastic. The graphics were clear and the sound was excellent. I admit, I did have a little problem finding a few of the items in the HOS, but probably more my eyes than the graphics. The music wasn't irritating and was right out of any pirate movie you have ever seen. If you prefer you can play a match 3 instead of looking. It was kind of fun to do too. As I said, it wasn't difficult and proof is I only skipped a couple of the mini games. I just didn't understand what I was to do in most instances and others I just wanted to get it over with. I won't bore you with the story line. You can read about that before you play it. The story was interesting and someone mentioned in the CE version, there was a better ending, but this ended just fine for me with the ladies racing.. well sailing back to save the boy. I just know those two cooked up some plan to get even with the Barron, but I can leave that to my imagination. All in all, this is a good game for a relaxing afternoon. I didn't keep track how long it took me to play, but it was long enough for me. I definitely recommend this game, unless you are a die hard adventure fan and then you might not care for the easy flow of the game. I bought it. October 12, 2013
Differences to the Collector's Edition... :) Played the CE and tried this Standard Edition to find any differences: You should know, that this Standard Edition leaves you with an open end. The Bonus-chapter of the CE is continuing the story! Other mentionable extras, offered ONLY in the CE: 45 map-pieces hidden throughout the game, achievements, replayable hidden-objects-scenes and minigames, strategy-guide. Very detailed and clear graphics, marvellous cutscenes, characters are very good animated. Intriguing story? Facts: 3 modes to choose from (changeable during the game), 5 chapters, lockable inventory, map shows you available action and takes you there, direction giving hint, respectively opens a portal for fast travel, detailed journal. There are 17 hidden-object-scenes (only 1 played twice). All slightly interactive from list plus 1 item, indicated in green, which can be zoomed in providing an additional Silhouette-HOS. You may switch into match-3 instead of playing a HOS. 16 minigames to play. Every single one on the easy side, like Sudoku, Slider, Rotation, Memory, Puzzles, direct light beams? Game ends after approx. 3 hours in the 2nd mode unfinished (therefore only 3 stars for the Standard-Edition?) I recommend the Collector?s Edition? :) September 30, 2013
Beautiful, but... This was just a beautiful game. Some of the other recent games had graphics I just didn't like, fake colors, weird lighting, just not easy on the eyes. This was the opposite. Great graphics made me watch all the way through the cut scenes. Great characters, lip movement and good voice overs. HO scenes were a bit easy and you have the option for a Match 3 game. But on easy level, the Match 3 flashed the tiles you were supposed to move and didn't like that. But the games is way too short. I finished the demo with 10 minutes to go. A look at the walkthrough showed me you would be 35% through the game in an hour and I don't like to buy games that don't even last 3 hours. So I'll probably wait until it's a DD. That's a shame for a game as good as this. The last game by this dev was quite a bit longer. September 29, 2013
Huh? When I first started playing this game I was impressed by the graphics and colors. The music was fine, kind of pirate style, I like pirate games. The pirate characters although dressed in the right clothes, were too clean cut, and boyish looking, the voices at first had a nice pirate "aaarrr" to it, but as the game went on, it seemed to diminish, and just fizzled out by the end of the game, the voices not sounding the way you think pirates should, instead of "aaarr matey, thar she blows!", it was; "hello my friend, it's over there". (lol) The story was a bit confusing, I think the objective was to rescue a lad from the hands of a treasure hungry, low life pirate, but again at the end, which came quite abruptly, no mention was made about it. Mix in a love story (I think), Greek mythology story, and catching up with The Baroness, and you have one confusing story line. Just when you think o.k., now we're getting somewhere, the game ends! Boom!!! Roll credits......The h.o. scenes were fine, you can change to match 3 if you want. Very nice visuals, crisp and sharp, good colors. Should have been a great game, but.......... I have to say it's just o.k., I suggest you do the trial first before buying. I don't even know if I recommend this game or not, leaning toward "not". There is good and not good, I am uninstalling it. October 18, 2013
Don't waste your money This game was NO challenge... even on "insane mode"... and I usually play casual and usually end up skipping puzzles. But NONE of the game took any toll on my brain cells..... map not needed, either. Only a couple of things to do in each scene. I liked the option of the Match 3 because I'm so tired of slightly interactive list HOs. This game is a MAJOR disappointment put out by one of my favorite developers! Only good thing.......... I got it for free using a punch card code. October 1, 2013
Glad it was a free game Its hard to like a game where every item you find is used in the scene youre currently in, or at best the very next one. The puzzles were insanely simple and in some scenes - which were quite detailed - there was one task to complete. What was the point? It felt like a monumental waste of effort on the artists behalf. In fact, the game itself felt like a monumental waste of effort on my part. On the plus side: graphics were nice & very colourful. October 27, 2013
11-20 of 21 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart

What happens when the heart turns against itself?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.