Bookmark

Dark Sisterhood: The Initiation

Exclusive
Full version game
(726.81 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After receiving a letter from an old friend, you start a journey to the remote island of Cold Peak, a place with its own traditions where people observe a forgotten way of life. In this village ruled by fear and arcane traditions, you are drawn into a web of ancient cults and murderous deceit, where villagers are bound together by the law of silence. In order to save a little girl's life, you will have to unveil the mystery surrounding a cruel witch-hunt and the events that triggered it. Gain the confidence of the secretive people of Cold Peak in order to get closer to the truth and save the innocent.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 842 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Sisterhood: The Initiation

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Sisterhood: The Initiation

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Sisterhood: The Initiation 3.1 5 51 51
Not for me I was so disappointed the idea is good although the Salem thing has been done to death the graphics are go but definitely lacking I was bored in the first few minutes nope sorry not for me. October 2, 2013
have to agree with others this is not a by for me you are there to help but others will only help you if you help them? I played a short time and found it not exciting. games were hard to see, a map but hard to know where to go, directions were not helpful maybe if there are major changes made I'll reconsider but for now I can not recommend this game, too boring and frustrating. September 30, 2013
A let down Graphics looked great but are actually very disappointing. Game does not run fluently. Too much verbal from villagers. Couldn't be bothered to complete the trial. September 30, 2013
Boring Overall, just poor quality. Didn't enjoy it at all - the various types of hidden object games were difficult to understand what you had to do. Played for 25 minutes and just couldn't play anymore - wanted to like it, just overall, unenjoyable. September 30, 2013
horrible graphics herkety jerkety graphics made me queasy. Lame game. October 7, 2013
Based on the demo No full screen on my laptop. Not a buy for me. September 30, 2013
Nope, Not for Me! I didn't even get to play the whole 60 minute demo. Game stopped me. Didn't like the jumpy way that game is set up. The hidden pictures were poorly done. Couldn't tell, half the time, what you were looking for. Game made you X out of something before it would show your next step. Game gave me a headache in less than 60 minutes. So, Nope, Not for me! October 15, 2013
Game has Glitch. Could Not Finish It is a shame the game has a glitch in chapter 5 and I could not finish the rest. It is a old school game, but was an interesting story until progress stops. Pros: story was good, HOS and minigames were good - Easy to Medium, wll explained. Cons: Screens where choppy and characters have that dead-eye breathing thing that makes them look weird, Screens pause between changes so its a slower game. When I went to the forum I saw many people had the same glitch where a game is supposed to give you an object but it doesn't so you can't go further. It is irresponsible this game is still for sale. December 15, 2013
SLOWEST GAME IN ETERNITY; SURE MISSED POTENTIAL I don't think I've ever rated a game so low - maybe one or two at the most. Game is awful, but it had so much potential. You have to constantly wonder what to do and where to go. Sure, the hint system will tell you, but I like to be able to figure out from the game what's next. Voice overs were not good. When heroine is reading the letter, she tries to sound like what the writer would sound like - why. Just read it. Any everyone sounds angry and resentful of an outsider. Graphics are poor and this is about the slowest game (complete with dark screens between location changes) I've ever encountered. The HOS (list based and frags): those with frags were very difficult, nay impossible, to determine what parts you have found until everything was found. So you just click blindly away to see if anything pops up. I won't be buying, even as a freebie or DD. October 20, 2013
Dark Sisterhood: The Initiation Sad to see no more Ravenhart GOOD HOG. I miss the scene after scene of hidden objects. Tired of wasting trial minutes on having to go from scene to scene looking for things that are not that easy to find. I just spent 20 minutes of my free trial with this game and only found one hidden Object scene. I could not use the hint ..would not work. could not find door handle yet when I hit the hint button it would tell me I had it in my inventory and to use it. DUH...I didn'thave it. Just super unhappy with the games being put out for the last two years. Notice i have 4 game credits. I used to go through my game credits like crazy. Now I collect them because there is NOTHING enjoyable. This game is not worth the twenty minutes I wasted trying to find Rosary beads and door handle. C'mon Big Fish...bring back Ravenhart's good ole fashion hidden object scenes. September 30, 2013
41-50 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Sisterhood: The Initiation

A peaceful island town erupts into a violent witch hunt and your friend’s daughter is the target! Can you protect her from the townspeople?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.