Bookmark

Questerium: Sinister Trinity

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Three men, friends since childhood, perform important roles in their communities: professor, mayor, banker… But when a meteor falls not too far from the city, Professor Gustav learns that the meteorite is emanating some sort of unknown energy, and begins a series of experiments without the mayor's permission. Financed by the banker, the professor builds an evil machine that causes the meteor's energy to spin out of control, destroying the city and mutating its plants and animals. Citizens are evacuated, but rescuers fail to find and evacuate two children. In Questerium: Sinister Trinity, you play the investigator hired to work the case, and it's up to you to destroy the evil machine, rescue the abandoned children, save the city and arrest the professor!

  • Discover 20 secrets in mysterious locations
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Develop your own garden
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 353 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Questerium: Sinister Trinity

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Questerium: Sinister Trinity

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Questerium: Sinister Trinity 4.2 5 38 38
Great Game with Hidden Surprises! Another crazed professor is on a rampage and out to destroy the city with his terrifying machine that mutates humans and plants. It is up to you to stop him before things go too far! A great science fiction/fantasy tale with live actors, voice overs and terrific graphics. I loved the art-work and the use of actors which I find terrible amusing. Main menu offers four levels of difficulty settings but be warned, if you do change this option during gameplay, you find yoruself repeating a previous scene which gets a bit confusing. This may be some minor technical glitch therefore I have opted not to change the setting. Game features include a map that offers progress and allows for travel. You have a journal and a phone that will provide hints. A HOPA with plenty of adventure and hidden object scenes that are both interactive and very well laid out. Mini games are relatively easy but some do require patience and I like spending time on it. Now lets get to the extras and for a SE game, there are plenty. You have a list of collectables, mutated flowers scattered throughout the game. You have secrets to collect which is hidden stashes of money and with the money, you get to up-grade a garden which is entered through the room of achievments. So I ask myself why this game is released as a SE? My guess is that it probably is a short game and as there is no SG, I cannot tell you how many chapters are involved. Nevertheless, a great game and a steal what with the sale on today. A definite buy for me! October 1, 2013
ELECTRIFYING! Not a bad little adventure game! Decent graphics, good voice overs, original mini games and HOS that are unusually fun! I was surprised at how entertaining this game turned out to be. There are lot's of achievements to earn and you collect money throughout the game to build a garden as well as plants to collect in a book! Your mission as a detective is to locate two children left behind after the town has been evacuated. The town has been attacked by mutant plants, and the mad scientist, aka, father to the very children you are searching for, is responsible! The HOS are very interactive and I for one thought that the devs did a wonderful job making the interactions interesting, not just the same old pick up knife and slice an apple. The puzzles were new, and not easy but that's the way I like it, that's why they have a skip button. This one fooled me, it looked to be another low budget HOPA but turned out to be a decent game, enjoy! October 1, 2013
Challenging and fun...solid 4.5 Almost missed this game today. Some movements are a bit jumpy. Graphics look hand-drawn, but nice. Games play isn't bad. Voice overs are good and sound FX are appropriate. Music is nice. It is a pleasing change to see "real" people in a game and not just computer generated. HOGs are not difficult and fairly clean. Games are not extremely difficult, but do take some thought and a little time to complete. Jump map is nice and very helpful. This game could definitely use a WT. You need to find "special items," which is done quite differently than all other games. Well done. The collectables are not as easy to find as you think and take time and patience, but it does make the game more challening and fun. Hint system takes a very long time to refill on easy mode...hate to think what it does on "Professional" mode. Hint is not all that helpful. Tells you what you need to do but not where to do it (no arrows pointing in the general direction). For some reason, the hint doesn't work well either. Sat and waited 5 minutes in one area to get a hint, but I had used it and then it didn't want to work again. Need to fix that glitch. This is a very nice SE and well worth the punch credit I just used to get it. It is one of the most challenging SEs I have seen in a very long time. I think it was probably going to be a CE, but changed their mind for some reason. I believe the seasoned gamer will find this one enjoyable. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. October 1, 2013
What A Sleeper.... Based on finished game... An SE that plays like a CE, I especially loved money hunting on my own. You really do have to look for it, but an interactive map and your handy multi-tool will keep you just one step behind the laughing, bald mad scientist for a fun afternoon of great quality gaming. Your original mission is to rescue two children from an evacuated town. Our villains are three pillars of the community, experimenting on a recently discovered meteorite and their evil saga is told via your journal and found evidence. You'll be looking for 15 strange plants, 20 secret cashes of money and much more with great interactive HOs and a jump map that keeps you informed of what's left to do. If you don't know which way to turn, the hint is *next action* advice, but I only had to use it once. Believable voice overs and live action mixed with colorful, detailed graphics, great ambient sounds and a background music so subtle I'm not even sure I recall it, only that it must have been fitting as the environment as well as the pacing of cut scenes with action is really engaging. Much here for puzzle lovers - I got stuck on a couple and found them clever and fun to solve. Bonus offerings are a garden purchased with your found dough and achievement area for those of you who like the bells and whistles. The story line was enough to keep me going, even if not the most original I've seen - and yet there's much here for most of us who enjoy a little HO with our adventure. Turn up the sound, turn off the lights and at least give the demo a spin. Betcha a few stolen bucks you don't wait for the hour to be up. I enjoyed this game so much, I'm off to buy their other offering which I don't believe I was so excited about at the time. Now I think "Mystery Heritage:Sign of the Spirit" needs another look too... Happy gaming? October 2, 2013
Can't get all the trophies! I really enjoyed this game but I have one beef with it. I just couldn't get the trophy for beating all the mini games without using a hint. There is a mini game that in my opinion is unbeatable. It's a 4x4 grid and you have to turn all the red lights to green. I worked on it for such a long time and I finally tried to find a how-to on the internet and there isn't one. At least not that I could find. Does anyone know the sequence to this puzzle? So frustrating! :)) October 26, 2013
Great look! BASED ON THE DEMO I really like the look of this game. It has hybrid cut scenes with drawn background and live actors. The storyline--2 children missing after a disaster, and a crazed glowing man chasing them--is typical of a lot of recent HO games, so don't expect anything new here as far as storyline goes. This is a well drawn game with a nice challenge level (there are 4 to choose from) and it played flawlessly. Its very good, but not amazing...a solid 4 stars! October 1, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... This Game Has Many Features Of A CE For A SE Price Offering Great Value For Money (Or A Voucher) ... I Found The Sound To Be A Little Glitchy. The Video Characters Often Seemed To Be Looking The Wrong Way And The Quality Of The Acting Was A Bit Lame ... But I Thoroughly Enjoyed The Game Anyway ... October 5, 2013
Fantastic SE Great game - who doesn't love a mad scientist? Such a relief to play a different storyline - no curses, ghosts or rituals. Very happy to have a decent standard edition game come out. I earn a lot of punch card rewards and quite often they expire before I find something worth playing. I have only 2 complaints about this one: the cursor is pretty picky so it often tells you that it is the wrong item so you have to click around in a few spots to get it right on and the puzzles are not just challenging (in a fun exciting way) they are mostly just plain tedious (a blog walkthrough would be super helpful on several of them). Maybe playing it the second time around will be better.... I'm not fussed on the "build your own garden" thing but that may appeal to others. All in all very high quality and lots of fun to play. Thanks devs!! Please release more SEs like this one :D October 4, 2013
Enjoyable & Fun Yes, some of the puzzles were too long for me so I skipped them. The HO's were fun. Liked the story, turned off the music after awhile. Sad I couldn't find 2 of the monies and 1 flower. October 1, 2013
Demo review Usual 'sinister' story line- dark and mysterious. Graphics are decent- combined with live action cut scenes which can't be skipped which is frustrating in a timed demo mode but would be ok in the full game. HO scenes are pretty clear and some items need interaction to reveal them which is less boring than just HO. Hint button is helpful and mini-games and puzzles were engaging without being too difficult. I just really started get into it when my trial ended but I will be certainly buying the full game. 7/10. October 1, 2013
21-30 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Questerium: Sinister Trinity

Detective, it is your job to destroy the evil machine that is tearing the city apart and arrest the crazed professor responsible for the destruction!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.