Bookmark

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(981.93 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You and your renowned partner James have been called to investigate a strange disturbance at a hotel, but the maid says the guests are all monsters. What’s happened here, and does she really mean that literally?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Downloadable soundtracks and wallpapers
  • Gorgeous concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1093 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition 4.1 5 54 54
Howling Good Love the partner bit on this one. Works very well. I remember another game with same partner that I like by this maker also. That one was good also. Lots to do. A lot of back and forth. Hint button is very direct. Not sure what is going on with the collection of pictures, but interesting. Will go on my to buy list. November 1, 2013
Plenty of characters in this game, but no butler!!! Lots to do in this game, which I enjoy. Your inventory will be well-stocked and, obviously, you will use all of them but for me when the items linger for too long, I get a bit nervous. And when you obtain some objects that's not the end of it. So there was a lot of that going on. But it is a good game. Crashed on me twice. Yes, my video card is up to date and I didn't bother reporting it, nor search the message boards. I just want to buy the game and play it! I worked around the problems and was halfway through the bonus game and it crashed again with a prompt stating my profile was corrupted. But again, throughout the problems, I was able to play up to that point. A lot of thought was put into this game and with the kinks out, I would recommend it. Good VOS, great artwork, intro was a bit too long but all in all it was a good game. The map was good but inconsistent. Good hint button. Hardly used it but when I did it came in handy. There is a strategy guide if you need it. I give the game 4 stars. November 9, 2013
Did Not Excite me At All! I actually hae mixed feelings about this game, while I am a fan of the Haunted Hotel series, this seems to have strayed away from the origial concept. Is this a prequel or merely a standard HOPA game that follows the storyline of a haunted Hotel called the Final Journey? Regardless of the title, the game was fell flat and did not meet my expectations. The hand-drawn artwork gives the overall look a bit of a cartoonish feel to it. Nevertheless the graphics are sharp and there are well acted voice-overs as well as good ambient sounds. The one annoyance is that there are no mouth or facial movements so the characters look like paper cut outs. You have three modes of difficulty to choose from and game features include a journal, a task list and a map that indicates any actions and allows for travel. Game play is your standard HOPA game with alot of back-tracking which also was a put off for me. You have to go back to a scene several times and each time retrieve one object. Adventure play is your basic seek and find objects to use and Hidden object scenes are standard form with slight interaction. Nothing new there with! Mini-games are interesting but very simple, or at least the ones I came across during the demo. You have your black bar tips so generally there is alot of hand holding and lacks any sort of challenge. At least the developers have made some atttempt at keeping gameplay interesting in that they have included collectables which were very easy to find, 15 portraits hanging throughout the game. You also have a list of achievements that all have to do with hidden object scenes. Overall the game lacks challenge and for me a bit of a yawn festival. ALthough the storyline is interesting, monsters in battle with each other, my role as detective/friend of James running around, picking up clues just did not excite me to much. This game would be ideal for beginners however for me, been there and done that. Think I will pass! I actually miss the other haunted hotel games and think I will go back to replay them. October 10, 2013
TIRED STORY BUT ENJOYABLE IF YOU USE THE JUMP MAP BASED ON ****COMPLETED**** GAME AND BONUS CHAPTER I'm going to be totally honest with you, I did enjoy this game, BUT it is pretty much the same old story you've probably played before. Without an interesting story, this game became a rather interesting "back and forth between areas collecting items to use elsewhere" game. Let me explain; you will find yourself LITERALLY picking up one item and having to run back many scenes to use it. This game is arranged so that you accomplish ONE thing and then have to use the jump map to go elsewhere to accomplish ONE thing and so on until the end. I personally hate that in a game. So why did I enjoy it? The jump map! Without that map, I would have pulled out all of my waist length hair, made a rope and beat the computer with it! It is THAT bad for back and forth movement. The graphics are crisp and clear except for the cut scenes which are blurry. The music tends not to be there at all, replaced with moans or actual silence. Now that I think of it, maybe I should down grade my score....hmmm, but it's not THAT bad. It's just a tired out game, sort of "been there done that" game. The bonus game does NOT make the collector's game worth buying. The bonus game is more of the same with a glitch in it (code shows at wheelbarrow) and a silly, silly way of getting rid of the spirits. NEUTRALS; Helper flutter being Story, old and tired That detective guy who does nothing Bonus chapter.....just filler imo LIKED: The game overall isn't bad Still graphics were clear Puzzles, were easy HOS, pertained to story, very easy The portraits you need to collect Achievements, all easily obtained Voice overs were pretty well done LOVED: The jump map, shows you where you need to do something and takes you there. DISLIKED: Music is dull (when it was there) Silence throughout much of the game, made me sleepy Blurry cut scenes, like looking through someone else's glasses Ending is nothing new Glitch in bonus chapter on wheelbarrow Map loaded slowly HATED: Nothing Bottom line: If you've ever played a HOG, you're probably going to get a feeling of deja vu. Nothing new, but you can enjoy it if you realize the story won't impress you and you use the jump map. Good luck and enjoy. October 20, 2013
don't be fooled by a halloween theme.... I played the 1 hour demo thinking it had the possibility of being a fun/spooky Halloween them type game but instead all it is 'find the lock'...''find the key'....etc. The monster are all 'dead' so the only thing to interact with is your partner who keeps dissapearing. Halloween= no; borring=yes...unless you like searching for keys. October 10, 2013
Yet Another Vampire... I was a little skeptical about trying this game as I had not been impressed with the others in the series. However, I ran the trial and found it to be the best of the bunch. It is not like the others so can easily be played on its own. I was surprised again that the developers left out the character's lip movement, which is very disappointing and to me takes away from the game's authenticity. Even though lip movement doesn't for the most part sync with the words, the effect makes the game more realistic. The storyline was okay, but I have to say I am a little bored with vampires, werewolves, ghouls etc. More imagination is needed here. HO scenes were easy as were the mini games, would be a good game for beginners. Graphics were nice and crisp with attention given to detail. Overall I enjoyed the game but was not wowed by it, It simply lacks that certain pizzazz that warrants giving a game a rave revue. October 10, 2013
Vampires, Bats, Grim Reapers, Werewolves...this game has it all. I wanted to write about this one while it was fresh in my mind. At first glance....in the first five minutes of the demo, I thought I was not going to finish even one hour of game play.....so I put it down for a day and picked it back up to give it another go.. You and a male detective are working on this together, so the interaction is really only with him. The beginning starts with you talking about how awesome he is and the best partner you have ever had. I had to chuckle at one of the other reviewers because they echoed my sentiments. This guy is always running off leaving you to do the "scary" stuff and he comes back with nothing and says..."good job!" Not my idea of a fantastic detective. On a casual level, this CE basically plays the game for you. The hint button charges quickly, and trust me, you'll need it. The strategy guide is also available right by the hint button. It's not that this game is so challenging, they just added fictional items that no one could guess it's purpose. IE....the Hotel has two dead guests.....a Vampire and a Werewolf. Being a Vampire, he's dead in his bed and the room is darkened. Next to him is a glowing nightlight with a dome and a lock. You have to find the lock (Only because it tells you to)...and out comes a glowing "flutterfire"....which is a glowing butterfly that has powers to light things on fire. You have to use the hint button to know that...or rely on the SG. Those were just the little bothersome things that made you depend on help. The game play really had nothing new or clever. Locks, keys, bas reliefs and fantastical locks that only certain shaped elements could be used. Lots of going back and forth, and upstairs and downstairs.....and this is just the demo. No music that I recall...and very little sound. This game could really be a bit creepy and get you in the Halloween spirit if it had well placed appropriate music. Now...to the visuals.....I give them an A+ on artwork and creative elements. The overall idea of a haunted hotel is not new....but they did do a super job in artistic design. There also is no map....but just in the demo portion, there really wasn't one needed. If the story after the demo takes you outside and expands the area a great deal, this might be helpful.....but the back and forth is not as tedious in the demo as I have seen in some other games. I did go ahead and play the entire demo and when time ran out, I really wasn't ready to stop. That's usually a sign to me that I might purchase this game in the future. I will keep it on my list of games for a special or freebie with credits. Even with the semi weak story, I do recommend this game. It's great on casual level for beginners or anyone who just wants to relax and take time with a game. It's also age appropriate for tweens and older up to adults. Nothing too horrible compared to the graphic stories with blood and guts and slashers out of Hollywood. This is just simple good fun. Definitely try the demo and play it through....it does get better. October 11, 2013
haunted hotel To me, this is more like the missing hotel. I found the mini games confusing as to, ok I did this, nothing happened, now what? So I had to skip it. The items you need to find don't always make sense to as what it is used for. Example, to get rid of the ghosts, I never thought to use a scythe. On the second floor, who would have thought I have to pour the magic elixir on the man to get the stuff to work. I kept trying the floor. I realize my reviews are not nearly as good as others in explaining; my writing skills were never great. I do the best I can. October 12, 2013
Didn't even interest me enough to finish the demo/trial I must admit that I'm not the biggest fan of HOG games, but this one looked like it was worth a try, so I downloaded the reduced size trial version. Well, I'm afraid I didn't even manage to stay with it until the end of the demo version. Some HOGs at least require you to think and might have multiple paths open at any one time which can be progressed alongside to keep things interesting. This one is not only totally linear, ie. you have to find the next step/piece to progress, the plot is also very uninvolving and just plain silly in a simpleton way. Many games are not particularly exciting on this account, but make up for it by inspired game play. This one fails on both accounts. You find yourself clicking around looking for one single piece of which you know exactly what it looks like. There aren't even many HOG screens. There is literally no thinking required and pretty much the only one of your senses required is eyesight. I just got quite bored with it after only about 20-30 minutes. The story really is just plain silly, no drama nothing. You are supposed to be in a haunted house, but the game fails completely of giving any sense of scariness. The graphics are quite good, granted, and if all you want is a linear game which doesn't require any thinking then may be it's alright. For me, it was just too boring... October 10, 2013
Lame game This game has to be right up there as one of the worst games going. The story is completely nonsensical and is even more poorly told. Just plain awful. The male detective is a real wimp letting the heroine do all the dirty work. The VOs are very poor. Artwork and music are marginally OK. Game play is poor and too easy. The HOS are OK and are all IA. There is the requisite strange critter to help you, except this one is completely illogical. The HINT button tells you exactly what to do. The jump map shows where action is needed. There is absolutely nothing that would lead me to recommend this dog. October 10, 2013
41-50 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

Should anyone ever check in to a place called the Final Journey Hotel?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.