Bookmark

The Torment of Mont Triste Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop the terrifying Lord of Nightmares in The Torment of Mont Triste! After a scientific experiment goes horribly wrong, a shadowy figure begins appearing throughout the town of Mont Triste, bringing the citizens' most terrifying visions to life as they sleep. They call him the Lord of Nightmares. Local authorities are exhausted and helpless against this otherworldly threat. They have enlisted you to come to the picturesque mountain town to solve the bizarre case. You must track down the villain and stop him before the entire world becomes gripped in a terrifying nightmare. After all, everyone must fall asleep eventually... can you help the citizens of Mont Triste awaken?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to enter more dreams
  • Stop the Lord of Nightmares from returning
  • Download soundtracks and wallpapers
  • Exquisite screensavers and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 954 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Torment of Mont Triste Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Torment of Mont Triste Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Torment of Mont Triste Collector's Edition 4 5 49 49
AWESOME GAME IN ALL CATEGORIES Hi gamers. I really, really loved this game. The story line, graphics, music and mini games were great. I played on hardcore which had no hand holding at all. I started playing yesterday and didn't finish until today! Nice long games, gotta love that. This game is so worth the buy in my book. Happy Gaming. October 28, 2013
"This is a keeper" I loved everything about this game. The voice overs were not fake they sounded great. The visual aspects of the game are excellent. I just finished playing the trial version and I can't wait to buy it. I want to keep playing because I really got into this game. This game is, I would say for beginners and intermediate players. There is no hand holding it's pretty much common sense. You don't have so much inventory that it drives you crazy of trying to remember where to use it. There is something that you have to collect. The HOS are not junk piles. They are clear and easy to find and interactive. There is map that can transfer you from one scene to another which is a plus. Try this game. If you like HO games that are easy on the brain or your just tired and want to play a game that you don't have to think so hard on, try this one. It's a winner for me. Thank you BF. October 14, 2013
a fascinating storey line! based on the demo this one will be a buy but when it comes out in regular. great hint button and a map, I didn't need the collectors info at all during the demo so will pass on the collectors edition since I don't care much about extra's and I don't use sound so cant rate that but this will be a buy for me. a fun and intriguing game. October 12, 2013
Don't stop me now When my free play was ended, I wanted to keep playing so I purchased the game. It is a lot of fun. The story line is really good, and the map, makes it easy to know what to do next. The graphics are really neat. I recommend this game. October 12, 2013
the torment of mont triste coll ed this was a really fun game. I wish all games were this much fun. Nice and bright, I could see all the items for the hidden object games. Loved it!!! October 28, 2013
Torment of Mont Triste Puzzles are aren't too hard to play. No dead people for a chance. Nice storyline. Great graphics. Have fun! October 12, 2013
You won't fall asleep I would recommend this game to anyone who likes hidden object challenges. I play them all the time so I consider myself somewhat of a guru of hidden object games. play it, you'll like it. October 14, 2013
Defeat the Lord of Nightmares... and tricky minigames....!! :) Review based on completing the game: I liked the graphics! Gentle colours, detailed drawn - though characters are not animated? Gameplay is very fluently; most of the found items are used soon. Some items are used several times, like matches, knife, hammer? Facts: 8 chapters, 3 modes to choose from (absolutely no handholding in hardcore mode: no hint/ skip, active areas don?t sparkle) - can be changed during the game, inventory is lockable, direction giving hint, very useful map showing active areas and transport-function. 15 hidden-object-scenes, all from list with 4 interactions and all just played once. 46 (!) minigames, some easy like ?Tower of Hanoi?, ?Tangram?, ?Sudoku? or connecting pipes but most of them quite difficult, like repeating patterns, various Slider- and Rotation-Puzzles. There are also some brand-new minigames to solve. Maingame ended conclusively after about 4,5 hours in the 2nd mode (if you don?t skip any minigame!) Extras: 21 hidden gnomes, lots of achievements, replayable HOS and minigames, wallpapers, concept-art, movies, music and bonus-chapter with an additional story (approx. 1 more hour to play). Believe me: This game is quite challenging and provides a lot of fun - if you like brainteasers!!! :) October 13, 2013
Can You Put a Stop to the Nightmares? It has finally happened; a scientist has created a device that will allow him to connect the real world with the dream world. Ah, but of course, something has gone terribly awry and the Lord of Nightmares has escaped into the real world and is determined to turn it into a nightmarish realm. As a detective, you have been asked to journey to Mont Triste to stop the Lord of Nightmares and put an end the havoc he has unleashed in the town. Will you be able to stop the Lord of Nightmares? With the aid of a special amulet, step into the nightmares of others and restore them to peaceful slumber. The graphics are colorful but very simple and appear almost cartoonish. Sometimes the graphics have a misty or foggy appearance, while at other times they are quite crisp, which I think is intentional since the ?appearance? changes between nightmare or reality scenes. There are voiceovers that are actually quite good but there is no lip-syncing. The map is an interactive transporter type which I like because there is a lot of running back and forth required in the game. The map also indicates where there are available tasks so if you are stuck, I recommend using the map as a guide. I couldn?t find a journal or diary and unless it is acquired later in the game, I guess it isn?t necessary. The HOS are what we have come to expect, look through junkpiles (although most are not overly cluttered) and complete extra steps to find some items. Where this game excels, IMHO, is in the number of mini-puzzles, some of them easy and some a bit more difficult. Since puzzles make a game so much more entertaining, ?The Torment of Monte Triste? is definitely a game I had to have. The CE content is fairly standard. We have collectibles and achievements and the other useless collection of extras. Recently developers have been giving us the option to replay the HOS and puzzles as part of the CE content and that is something I find worthwhile. I don?t so much care about going through the junkpiles again but I love the mini puzzles. Having an integrated SG and being able to replay the puzzles makes this game well worth the CE price. Overall the game is entertaining and I found that I really liked it. I was surprised because initially I thought the game was just okay but as I moved on and became immersed in the various nightmares, puzzles and gameplay I didn?t want to stop. Given the number of puzzles in the game and the great two for one sale this weekend, the game was an instant buy for me. As always, I recommend you try the demo to see if this is a game you enjoy. October 12, 2013
Ooops! I Like The Bad Guy! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS It?s another ?mad scientist? story ? or is it? Certainly the idea that we can bridge the gap between real life and dreams sounds pretty nuts, but he does SEEM crazy... That is the introduction to the game, but it quickly takes on more mystical/magical overtones when the Lord Of Nightmares interrupts the experiment. A powerful scary something, he captures people?s nightmares and makes them real. Your job is to track down and defeat this monster, and the way to that is through people?s nightmares. As you step into each one, you must resolve the dreamer?s dilemma to lift the Lord?s curse. SIGHTS & SOUNDS This game is beautifully crafted, with lots of colour and life. There are plenty of lovely objects, from flowers to puppies, but it is beautiful rather than pretty, and while the puppies etc. are definitely cute, they don?t hang around after your one interaction with them. The HOs are bright, crisp and detailed. The soundtrack is interesting. The music is quite different from what I?m used to, and often you are left with no music at all. Sometimes there are ONLY sound effects. In snowy scenes this is really effective. There are some excellent voiceovers as well, and they don?t try for lip sync ? the characters? mouths are still. I much prefer that to a botched lip sync. MAKING PROGRESS There is a balance towards puzzle/mini-games, with 12 HO puzzles and about 35 puzzles, and away from adventure and quest style gameplay. The HOPs are interactive list, with quite a few interactions required. The puzzles are mostly familiar, but some are redesigned to make them more difficult (such as a more difficult matching pairs memory game), and others are just presented in a unique way. There is a directional hint, and an interactive jump map. The map annoys me ? it is supposed to show ?areas of interest? but often doesn?t in places I think it should. CE BLING! Achievements are many, and include each of the 21 goblin collectibles. The SG was a help the couple of times I looked at it. There are the usual gallery items, including: wallpaper, concept art, screensavers, movies, music and replayable HOPs and puzzles. Enough here I think to justify the CE price tag. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I am convinced I will enjoy this game, but I don?t expect to be floored by it. It?s a good game, and ... October 12, 2013
11-20 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Torment of Mont Triste Collector's Edition

No one dares fall asleep in the village of Mont Triste... for when sleep arrives, so does the mysterious Lord of Nightmares.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.