Bookmark

The Torment of Mont Triste Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(877.89 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop the terrifying Lord of Nightmares in The Torment of Mont Triste! After a scientific experiment goes horribly wrong, a shadowy figure begins appearing throughout the town of Mont Triste, bringing the citizens' most terrifying visions to life as they sleep. They call him the Lord of Nightmares. Local authorities are exhausted and helpless against this otherworldly threat. They have enlisted you to come to the picturesque mountain town to solve the bizarre case. You must track down the villain and stop him before the entire world becomes gripped in a terrifying nightmare. After all, everyone must fall asleep eventually... can you help the citizens of Mont Triste awaken?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to enter more dreams
  • Stop the Lord of Nightmares from returning
  • Download soundtracks and wallpapers
  • Exquisite screensavers and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1047 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Torment of Mont Triste Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Torment of Mont Triste Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Torment of Mont Triste Collector's Edition 4 5 49 49
I was expecting more ... I was expecting more from this Game apart from people being stuck in "Nightmares." The Bonus Chapter was a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT. They could have done so much more with it like go back and explain how the Lord of Nightmares actually became the Lord of Nightmares and how he got to be so Evil - there was great potential there but they missed it - instead we are given a lame story of someone else getting trapped in another Nightmare. The Goblins were very cute but this Game has NO replayable features as I certainly would NOT play it again. Is it a Collector's Edition? I would say NOT. The Music was atrocious too and I had to turn it off. October 20, 2013
Review of a finished game... 21 gargoyles to find. Beautiful colors, pleasing to the eye. A well put together map, to help you move along. A pretty good story line. Some clever mini games. Items listed in yellow are to interact with in the HO's. BUT,,, This game did not last very long, it was not worth CE price, wait for the regular edition to come out. Plz post ur fav,game after u write ur review, so that others can chk it out as I do, ty game on gamers.... October 26, 2013
Why did this have such high reviews? This game had a lot of things going for it but there was nothing new. All the puzzles have been done so many times before that they were irritating. Do not bother with the CE. October 16, 2013
Not Impressed, Maybe buy when SE -- just maybe....not sure Pretty boring, more of the same old same old puzzles, nothing impresseive that made it worth CE price, maybe not even worth SE price....They have you running in circles right away (probably to use up your 60 minute trial -- I didn't even do 60 min.-- I could see it wasn't worth CE for me pretty quick.... October 14, 2013
Gets Predictable. I loved the demo, and the first hour or so but then it got really predicable and 'samey'. The storyline starts off really well and engages you, but then it seems to wane off and become as predictable as the gameplay. The puzzles do get harder the further you go along. This game does have some real unique style puzzles. The length of the bonus chapter could do with been a little bit longer, and let the game come to a better conclusion. A nice game for beginners or for people looking for something to simply pass the time. But if you want an engaging challenge look elsewhere. January 6, 2014
A clich-ridden, unoriginal, boring and uninteresting game with beautiful artwork The first time I played this game (beta testing) I simply loved it and was eager for it to come out so I could play it fully. Now, I have no idea why I liked it so much since I ended up hating it. "The Torment of Mont Triste" is not that bad of a game, but, unfortunately, is a very unoriginal one. All has been done before and better. You have heard and read this storyline a dozen times before, you have played all these puzzles before and so on. The only original things I can point out are the following: - the mouses puzzle was very fun and inventive; - the hidden object scene were everything was floating on air was brilliant, too and totally different; The sad thing about this is that they were, although very few, amazing, and so, deep down inside, I know that this game could have been a great one. Redeeming qualities (besides the ones mentioned above): - The artwork. Very lovely, colourful, crisp and filled with flowers. A great improvement over all the other graphics of games released by this developer. I didn't play the bonus chapter since I was deadly bored and was already rushing to finish the main game. The storyline is extremely boring and uninteresting and the characters are totally bland (Blanc's voice-over was dead-on irritating). I'll give this game 2 stars and a half. Play this game only if you don't care about doing everything you have done before in games of this genre, since, if you can get past this, I'm sure you can find some entertainment here. That's why I'll still recommend it. But, still, make sure you try it first. I wish I did. October 21, 2013
Don't fall asleep? I did. I guess I am one of the few who didn't have a problem playing the demo but kind of wish I did. Storyline is okay. A scientist with good intentions has gone bad and has put everyone to sleep in the town. You, the detective, must save them. This game is not worthy of a CE. The graphics are fair but very flat. The VO are so-so. The HO okay. Music non-discript. There are some interesting puzzles. These are what kept me from giving it a one star. There are some gargoyles and other things to collect but they are easy to find in most scenes. All in all I was very disapointed in this game and may buy it as a daily or weekly special. This review is based on the demo and possibly the game gets more interesting as it progresses. October 12, 2013
Don't Buy this game I did complete this game, that's the good news. The bad news, there are black screens between each scene change that last from 3 seconds to 5 seconds. The program freezes and I had restart the game several times. I have played several games on Big Fish and find this problem unique to this game. The puzzles are interesting, but in dreamscapes there is not backing out it, you are stuck in that scene. No other games I have played have ever locked you into a scene without a way out. No liking this at all. December 8, 2013
Collector's edition? Keep moving. Not worth even 60 minutes. October 14, 2013
41-49 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Torment of Mont Triste Collector's Edition

No one dares fall asleep in the village of Mont Triste... for when sleep arrives, so does the mysterious Lord of Nightmares.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.