Bookmark

Monument Builders: Colosseum

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Construct the iconic Roman Colosseum and learn ancient anecdotes in Monument Builders: Colosseum!

Become the construction site manager of one of the world's most famous monuments. Clear the site, build quarries, tame lions and take on superstar gladiators. Will you be able to finish in time? Find out in this thrilling fast-paced Time Management game!

  • Manage over 50 construction levels
  • Help Senator Victorius build the Colosseum
  • Dozens of historical facts to unlock
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 145 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Monument Builders: Colosseum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Monument Builders: Colosseum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Monument Builders: Colosseum 3.3 5 21 21
Somewhat tedious I only played for 15 minutes before I got bored. The graphics were very cartoonish & I found the characters "We're ready" voices to be very annoying. Also too much bashing on the ogres & lots of clicking. I have somewhat enjoyed the previous games in this series & I do like the historical info but it seems like the developer veered away from the more traditional TM in this one & just made it too frantic. There also didn't seem to be much strategy involved--maybe in later chapters. I prefer the earlier games in this series. September 18, 2013
The horses are back! This latest game in the series has had an overall, and the graphics and sound have been updated. The upshot of this however is that this game does not have a unique (albeit perhaps slightly old-fashioned) feel that others in the series had. The game also differs in the fact that the other games gave actual facts with regards to whichever game you were playing (Titanic, Eiffel Tower etc), with the way this game was structured and the tongue in cheek way the game presented itself I couldn't actually ascertain which were facts and which weren't. The names of the characters whilst jokey may to some appear possibly slightly offensive, so again lost its authenticity slightly for me. The graphics have as I said gone through an overall and are now on par with modern 'road clearing' games. The sound is not irritating enough to switch off, but you may want to turn the sound down as the 'workers' seem to only have about 4 phrases in their repertoire and thus this is then on repeat (but again this is on par with other similar games) so when you have 3 or 4 workers on screen then this can get a bit tedious. One good thing with regards to this game (which I have bemoaned about the lack of in other reviews), is that in this game whilst you can't exactly 'stack' jobs, at least if the 'workers' are 'in the field' so to speak they don't have to go back to 'base-camp' to then come out again to do another job, which is good, as for me there was nothing more frustrating (and time-wasting), when you are on a timed level then the character having to go back to base camp to then come out and do another job. Overall if you like others in the series please don't buy this 'blind' thinking that it will be like the others, as it is not. I would certainly recommend trying it, and only then I would urge with caution. I myself possibly only buy it either on sale (as we are now), or with a BFC. September 22, 2013
A disappointed Monument Builder fan As a long time fan of the monument builders series, I was highly disappointed with the colosseum. The change in graphics didn't bother me. What bothered me was that the levels never really got all that challenging. I only had to redo about 10 levels because I didn't get three stars on the first try. I never had to do any level more than twice. Part of the fun of the first level was how hard some of the final levels were and the need to tear down building or walkways and barely meet the goal time. That was pretty much absent from this game. However, if you have never played the Monument Builders games and are looking for an easy entry into the series, this would be your go-to game. October 28, 2013
the same old story I do not even have to play it to see that it is always the same. Do not get me wrong, I love the info that comes with it and I really like that they changed the graphics and some sound effects from the earlier games but...clicking on the wagons to make them go, feeding the wild boar, chopping trees, building a bank etc and constantly clicking on each wagon is just not anything new. It does not matter if the city looks Roman or Parisian...it still is the same thing.Get the supply, or buy it and then send it on its way...boring. The only thing worth buying is the information that goes with it but I can look that up for free somewhere else.However, if you are new to these games, you might enjoy them but I am pretty sure that the next one will not offer many new things, again. September 17, 2013
Mildly Entertaining While I normally love a good TM game, and the Monument Builders series always has a bit of fun history incorporated into the game play, I couldn't get past the music that was annoying and the sub par voice acting at the introduction. It's fun for a time waster TM game but I cannot, in good conscience recommend it as an engaging time-management game. A good play for history buffs though...if you overlook the music and voice acting. September 18, 2013
Dissapointed I love the monument builders series. However, despite sharing the name as the other games, it is vastly different. This games moves away from the more signature time management style of monument builder, to more simple, My Kingdom for the Princess series style. The graphics are childish and oversized. and the game lacks the complexity of others in the series. Didn't finish the trial. September 17, 2013
What happened? :( I was so excited when I saw two new games in this series, but didn't finish the trial on either due to the changes. It was annoying trying to tell the difference between very similar noises and their meanings. I really enjoyed the previous games with their older, historic feel, unlike these new Monument Builders games which are more cartoony. I prob would have liked it if I had never played a Monument Builder game... but, "if it ain't broke, don't fix it"... I'm sure this is still a great game for someone else. October 4, 2013
Not For Me I must admit that TM games are not my favorite genre. That being said, based on 15 minutes of the free trial, I found the music annoying, the story-line boring, the action tedious & repetitive. I also found that there was very little help-forcing me to repeat each level to receive 3 stars-also tedious & repetiive. As I said-not for me. September 17, 2013
boring Game is very childish looking, boring and very disappointing having to click on horses and buggies to get them to move gets old as well as having to feed the boars. September 18, 2013
not worth the trial Overly simplistic. The graphics are ok, but the play bored me by the 3rd round. The tasks are too repetitious, and seems to be dominated by rapid clicking. September 17, 2013
11-20 of 21 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Monument Builders: Colosseum

Construct the iconic Roman Colosseum and learn ancient anecdotes in this fast-paced Time Management game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.