Bookmark

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You and your renowned partner James have been called to investigate a strange disturbance at a hotel, but the maid says the guests are all monsters. What’s happened here, and does she really mean that literally?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Downloadable soundtracks and wallpapers
  • Gorgeous concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 600 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1059 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition 4.2 5 59 59
ANOTHER PET PEEVE GAME I would have rated this game much higher if it didn't contain the one design flaw that drives me crazy. It made me go back and forth over and over again until I was dizzy. I would be in one location, pick up something that was needed in another location, go to that second location for an item, only to be sent immediately back to the first location. Of course this makes the game a lot longer, so I'm sure it is a tactic used by developers to make the players think they got a lot of action for their money. To me it just seems like the developers put in a lot of busy work that serves no purpose. The only saving grace was that the game had an interactive map, but I got really tired of clicking on it after every location to jump to the next location. Since the inventory items were not used right away, there was really no other way to figure out the next step without using the map. This type of play takes the enjoyment out of a game for me and makes me want to just get it over with. Come on developers, stop this; the redundancy is not necessary and is exceedingly irritating. This game had some neat features which would have made it a close to a 5 star game. There were achievements, items to collect, and a bonus chapter. The bonus chapter was long, but again, it was because of the back and forth, In addition to the bonus chapter, there was additional game play in the bonus section called the Secret Room. This play sent you back to various locations to replay some of the hidden object scenes and the puzzles in order to find relics to reunite with the characters in the game. So there was actually two bonus plays. The graphics were great; very clear and not too dark. The hidden object scenes were standard fare, as were the puzzles and the achievements. I was able to hear the voiceovers with the sound and music turned off, which is a big plus for me. I enjoy voiceovers but find the music and background sounds annoying, so I always turn them off. The characters' lips did not move with the voiceovers, so that was a little disappointing. The detective who was working with the protagonist was very handsome until you saw his profile. His profile was truly ugly and was a huge surprise considering how good he looked when he faced forward. Luckily, I only saw the one profile, but it was enough. Just something silly that caught my eye. This is a great game if you can tolerate meeting yourself coming and going. If that irritates you as much as it does me, then I would recommend you avoid this game. August 3, 2014
haunted hotel To me, this is more like the missing hotel. I found the mini games confusing as to, ok I did this, nothing happened, now what? So I had to skip it. The items you need to find don't always make sense to as what it is used for. Example, to get rid of the ghosts, I never thought to use a scythe. On the second floor, who would have thought I have to pour the magic elixir on the man to get the stuff to work. I kept trying the floor. I realize my reviews are not nearly as good as others in explaining; my writing skills were never great. I do the best I can. October 12, 2013
Can't access the bonus chapter Big Fish's strategy advert has stopped me accessing the bonus chapter of this excellent game. The bonus game play screen comes up but whenever I touch the play button the strategy advert keeps popping up and nothing I do will let me play. I can't tell you how irritating this is! This is why I can't recommend it. September 1, 2014
I'm just a girl...that's all that you'll let me be! Brave, resourceful, and intelligent (yet fawning) heroine takes all the risks, makes all the deductions, and does all the work. Token male character gives her unnecessary directions, stands back and lets her solve the mystery, then takes all the credit. Really, Elephant Games? It's 2013, not 1913. I'm certain this was more than irritating to male fishies as well as to female ones. Graphics and animation are beautiful, as always, but gameplay is becoming formulaic with Elephant. All we do is spend the entire game looking for keys and shapes to unlock locks, with a few familiar and easy puzzles thrown in. Boring! Time to innovate, lest you lose your loyal fans. It wouldn't have been so bad had the storyline been captivating. It wasn't. For a "haunted" hotel, it wasn't the least bit frightening. In fact, it wasn't even creepy. There was no sense of impending doom, no immersion at all. You never forgot for a second that you were playing a game. The characters were not relatable, the music was forgettable, the storyline was not fleshed out, the gameplay was predictable. I can't recommend this game. October 22, 2013
" BIG DISAPPOINTMENT " I purchased this game a few months ago, but it went on my "purchased/unplayed games" list until now. I chose it over many others to play because it is by Elephant, which has been my favorite developer in the past. However, I have found this game to be a major disappointment. I've noticed I've not been enjoying Elephant games for a while and have actually become reluctant to purchase them. Often I would quit in the middle, thinking it was my fault #I was too stressed over life events# to play it and would come back and play again later. Without going back and replaying the others, I can tell you what I do not like about this one. I hate going from location to location just to get one item to complete a task or puzzle. To me the game did not flow, often was illogical #what worked in one location wouldn't work in another# and I found myself going to the map just to see what I needed to do next. I would jump to that location, get the item I needed, then jump back and actually enjoy doing the task. After that, it was go to the map to see what needs to be done next. Having to depend on the map to get through the game causes me to forget what the game is all about. It becomes more of a chore and less fun. I find I just want it to end. I have checked the walkthrough on the SE and find I am FINALLY in the final chapter. Since I have lost interest in the game, I don't know if I will even bother to finish it. If a game is long, due to having to go back and forth to an area for one item, then it is a waste of time that I could be enjoying on another game. It doesn't make the game more fun, just more of a burden. I purchased the daily deal yesterday that I missed last year when it came out #Dark Canvas: A Brush with Death by VAST# and it walked circles around this game. Sorry Elephant, but unless you stop the endless back and forth and keep the gamer in smaller areas at a time, I think you will continue to loose in the long run. This game had great potential, which makes me sad. :( It has been a while since the game came out, so people from Elephant probably won't be reading this. I guess I need to start only buying games when I can play them immediately if I want my reviews to really been heard. February 23, 2014
Didn't even interest me enough to finish the demo/trial I must admit that I'm not the biggest fan of HOG games, but this one looked like it was worth a try, so I downloaded the reduced size trial version. Well, I'm afraid I didn't even manage to stay with it until the end of the demo version. Some HOGs at least require you to think and might have multiple paths open at any one time which can be progressed alongside to keep things interesting. This one is not only totally linear, ie. you have to find the next step/piece to progress, the plot is also very uninvolving and just plain silly in a simpleton way. Many games are not particularly exciting on this account, but make up for it by inspired game play. This one fails on both accounts. You find yourself clicking around looking for one single piece of which you know exactly what it looks like. There aren't even many HOG screens. There is literally no thinking required and pretty much the only one of your senses required is eyesight. I just got quite bored with it after only about 20-30 minutes. The story really is just plain silly, no drama nothing. You are supposed to be in a haunted house, but the game fails completely of giving any sense of scariness. The graphics are quite good, granted, and if all you want is a linear game which doesn't require any thinking then may be it's alright. For me, it was just too boring... October 10, 2013
Lame game This game has to be right up there as one of the worst games going. The story is completely nonsensical and is even more poorly told. Just plain awful. The male detective is a real wimp letting the heroine do all the dirty work. The VOs are very poor. Artwork and music are marginally OK. Game play is poor and too easy. The HOS are OK and are all IA. There is the requisite strange critter to help you, except this one is completely illogical. The HINT button tells you exactly what to do. The jump map shows where action is needed. There is absolutely nothing that would lead me to recommend this dog. October 10, 2013
jancie Not at all impressed. The ghost were annoying and the game seemed cheap. October 20, 2013
Facepalm Review based on trial version. Trial version is less than one hour. No need to use a brain. Graphics is good, but what a poor animations/cinematics! Voiceovers are there, but faces are not animated. And these screws, oh my, it`s everywhere... October 21, 2013
51-59 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

Should anyone ever check in to a place called the Final Journey Hotel?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.