Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.03 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 260 260
Fabulous! I have bought many, many games from Big Fish and have enjoyed, even loved, many of them. However, I have never sent a review but I have to for this game. It is the BEST game I have ever played. It has everything I like - transporting map, very interesting HOs and mini-games, great graphics, great story, great voiceovers and its very long. It also has a very long bonus chapter, plus hidden scenes to play. Absolutely wonderful game. October 27, 2013
Excellent game This is what a game should be. New stuff, fun game! October 27, 2013
Great hidden object game Exciting game, surprising mini games, at no time boring October 27, 2013
EXCELLENT Everything have been wrote. This game put the excellence level very high and will challenge every developpers. Wow! October 27, 2013
WOW The Best HOG/Adventure Ever I thought nothing could beat dark parables but this is the best. A must play! October 27, 2013
New and refreshing What a surprise! This game brought new HOs that were so different, I didn't know how to play them. Love this game and can't wait to go back and play after the demo. Games will now have to reach another level to be considered a 5 star. Beautifully done graphics, interesting puzzles, and all kinds of fun and new HOs. This is definitely a keeper and one I will probably play over and over. My only fear is as the game goes on, will it loose it's WOW feature. October 27, 2013
GOTTA GET THIS GAME!!! You don't know what excitement, adventure and fun you are missing. The best game in along time. Come on along with me purchase the game you will love it! October 27, 2013
Amazing!! I have never paid full price for a Collectors Edition game but I did this time and I was very pleased that I did. With 1GB of game it took me two days to complete; granted that's not all I did. But most games only take me a couple of hours to complete. This game was well worth the money and I will be playing it again. I loved the little bit of fairytale it had in it. I can't wait for the next one to come out....??? October 26, 2013
Terrific game...WOW! I just finished the demo, and the time just flew! This is a beautiful game, with really inventive hidden object scenes and mini games. This game has custom difficulty levels, achievements, objects to collect, a helper owl (!), good voice overs and great graphics. It played perfectly and I found myself saying "wow" a number of times. Great game! October 24, 2013
A Great Game, If a Little Easy Based on the demo. First, the basics: *There are four levels of difficulty, the last one you can customize, which I really like. You can turn off sparkles, choose how long the hint and skip features refill, turn off the objectives on the map, and turn off the objectives that pop up in the game. There seems to be a glitch where the last one still pops up even if you turn it off, but maybe that's just me. *There are achievements (which don't pop up; there is just an indicator when you earn one in the corner of the screen) and collectibles. I won't give away what the latter is because it's fun to find it out by yourself. *The map is jumpable *You get a helper friend, which is not my cup of tea. *There is a locket that needs to have parts returned; it sits in the corner of the screen *The inventory bar is lockable The story unfolds slowly; there seems to be several plots. You are a detective who finds a baby on her doorstep. On the way to bringing her home, a mansion appears and you are eventually locked inside. There is a man who needs some kind help, a villain whose motives/actions aren't clear in the beginning, and a woman who popped up through a portal. I like that the story has several working parts and you initially don't quite know what's up. The graphics are absolutely beautiful and the colors rich. One of the biggest strengths of the game are the clever puzzles and HOS. For example, one puzzle has you working with two talking faces on a locked door. They ask you to determine who is right in their arguments. Then they make assertions like, "There are xx number of candles in the hall" and you go find all the candles and count them along the way. None of the puzzles are terribly hard, but they are really fun. One area where this game truly shines are the HOS. While I never truly tire of HOGs, I'm pretty sick of endless HOS or ones that have no interactive features, and I didn't think anything new could be done with them. Not so! There are typical HOS with cool interactions (for example, sometimes when you find items on the list you are simply moving them to find parts for another item), but there are others I really liked. One of them was a stained glass window that at first glance absolutely seemed like it had no items hidden (in this case, the item list were shadows of the items' shapes). The developers *really* hid the items well and I liked the challenge. There are also items to find around the house to unlock a door or complete a picture by finding its fragments. The one criticism I have is overall it's too easy for me. Items are quickly used, the black bar tips are pretty explanatory, and the objectives super clear. But that might be a benefit to some; it just disappointed me a little. In their last game, the developers had a completely unique and hard feature where you could choose not to have your cursor change. You never know if an item could be used, where items were...it was really challenging and I *loved* it. I've never seen another developer up the challenge that way. Still, this is a fabulous and truly fun game and it's a definite buy for me. October 24, 2013
121-130 of 260 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...26next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.