Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.03 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 260 260
SORRY I PLAYED THIS GAME SORRY I PLAYED THIS GAME BECAUSE NO OTHER GAME I PLAY AFTER THIS COMES CLOSE IN COMPARISON. I'VE PLAYED A TON OF HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES AND THIS IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST. THE GAMES WERE ALL VERY UNIQUE AND NOT DIFFICULT TO PLAY BUT ACTUALLY FUN. I CAN'T RECOMMEND THIS GAME ENOUGH. GOOD LUCK BIG FISH IN TOPPING THIS ONE. December 22, 2013
BEST GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED This game was beyond awesome and I really believe it deserves a 10. You have: ~ Voiceovers ~ Casual Reader, Bookworm, Scholar or Choose Your Own Modes of play (wow) ~ 3 stories - Main, Bonus and Hidden Chapters ~ Gallery ~ Achievements ~ Lock Inventory [whatever that means, I didn't use it] ~ PDF/Notebook to help you with clues You need to find 45 roses and 4 hearts for your locket. There are also morphing objects to collect as well. You have an owl called "Gears" to help you get objects that are out of your reach. Very cute. I played on "Scholar" throughout the game and bonus. Definitely for an expert. Also played all the HOGs and mini-games. The graphics are gorgeous and crystal clear. I've never seen such great graphics like this before in a game. There are a huge range of different types of interactive HOGs and mini-games. Some are easy and some you really have to think about. All were a lot of fun. The game is long and well worth your money. I loved this game so much that I didn't want it to end. I think Mad Head Games really deserve an Oscar for this game. They put in so much time and energy into getting everything just perfect and I'm kneeling down and bowing to them as I speak. Well done. This game is everything that you could wish for and more. Definitely my most favourite game now. Highly recommended that you put this in your collection. Christmas is coming and you can get this as a prezzie for yourself. December 13, 2013
This Is NOT A Game To Play... This IS a 'movie' to enjoy again and again with bonuses galore! Wow. Of all the games I have purchased, this is by far the best. Three cheers to the developers for this one. At first I thought it was strange, with so many twists and turns and a Dr Who-type storyline, buzzing in and out of different worlds, but it is so much more than that. There are lessons to be learned here, and brain-strengthening puzzles. That's the kind of game I like - not blood and guts. The extras you get at the 'end' of the game are fantastic. I haven't even finished those yet... I did have to end up using the hints quite a few times, but did not need the Strategy Guide, as I found that my brain got better at working things out - and that's also the fun of it, even thought you get frustrated at times. And as for the scenery and graphics - stunning, stunning, stunning. I longed for a cottage and a garden like the ones bursting through my PC screen (while the 'real' world was grey and rainy outside...). The game length is also just right - not too short, and not terribly long. I don't want to spoil it by revealing too much - suffice to say that if there is only one game you must get this year, it is this one. Go for it, and find your 'beauty within'! November 21, 2013
BEST GAME EVER PURCHASED! I not only enjoyed the regular game play but loved the extra chapter!! which is rare for me.. Not only that I also loved the fact that I didn't have to play the entire game again to pick up on the things that I missed!! This truly is the absolute best game of the decade! November 20, 2013
OMG is this the best game ever? Having played over 400 games I was just wondering how much more.. it's missing, it's locked over and over I could stand, when along comes this awesome offering. Wow where to start? It's long, it's gorgeous, it's colorful, it's mini games and adventure play are fresh and super imaginative and it has an awesome storyline. No one has even gone missing!! There are a ton of achievements and collectible roses. Plus morphing objects in the HO scenes. It consists of the regular game that has an colorful array of characters, locations and quests, a bonus chapter that continues the story and three hidden chapters. Amazing. It has a magical theme without being overly cutsie. This developer definitely does not rest on past successes and each game from these guys is better than the one before. This one is so good that I could probably use all of the space here gushing about it. But suffice it to say that if this doesn't make game of the year I will be shocked. This is right up there with the drawn games.. maybe better than.. and for sure one of my all time faves. I will be replaying this one and I almost never do that. When I came to the end of the bonus chapter I realized that I had missed one collectible rose and only had 44 of 45.... I knew which one I had missed but couldn't go back.. I tried. I began doing a rose jigsaw that was still to do. Right at the end of that it took me to the spot where I had missed the one rose. I was able to collect it and get the achievement. These devs play close attention to every detail to make the game the most fun it can be. Awesome Awesome Awesome Don't miss this one. You'll be sorry November 19, 2013
OMG....THIS IS THE FUTURE OF HOPA GAMES!!! I can't expound upon other reviews already posted. I can say that this is one of best adventures I have experienced. Save baby Alice with the help of Gears (your pet owl) Maria, the voodoo priestess and a magical amulet, which you must complete through out the game. Great fun climbing Jack's beanstalk and the story of Pierre and the Rose of LIfe made me cry. Thank you BFG!!! This game touched my heart and made me marvel at all the incredible hi-tech features. xox's November 17, 2013
Demanding and beautiful This game is well designed, with nice scenes, paint, story, and music. I rarely use hints when playing games, but this time I had to think and sometimes use hint to help me. This means that game is not linear and boring. There are different dimensions in which you can play this game, collect pretty roses and objects, and overall enjoy in nice puzzles and minigames. Nice work! November 13, 2013
Amazing Game I hesitated buying this game, but so glad I did. The puzzles are very unique, sometimes a little confusing. The strategy guide is invaluable. The woman on the island is a little annoying, but skip button gets rid of her, lol. It took me a little while to figure out how to access clues, etc. but once I mastered that the game was exceptional. Looking forward to finishing it & going on to the 3 (count em... 3) bonus chapters. So far the game is worth far more than $15. October 25, 2013
Excellent - wish they were all like this This is one of the most detailed games I have played. Not the run of the mill game the layout, it is quite inventive. Lots of puzzles and surprises. Not too easy either which as experienced player I appreciate. Charming story and a lot of extras. There are collectables that you must get to open hidden chapters. Good bonus chapter too. Took me three days to play this on experienced setting, normally HO games take me 4 hours. More like this please. October 30, 2013
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing, Amazing, Amazing. What can I say? This game is amazing. It took me 12 hours to ensure I had played every last nuance, collected every last rose and collectable available. Mad Head Games, go to the top of the class. February 6, 2014
131-140 of 260 Reviews <<prev 1213141516...26next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.