Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.03 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition 4.8 5 276 276
Puzzle Players - Just get it! This is probably only one of two or three 5 star reviews I have ever written in over 4 years (at least?) as a member. I'll let the others give away the storyline - that's part of the appeal to me, so I won't do it. Everything puzzlers want: Morphing objects Collectibles EVERYTHING is a puzzle Navigational Map with objective indicators Custom Difficulty Levels HOG scenes cleverly drawn and not junk piles and are also sneaky little puzzles - well done. Integrated strategy guide As far as the quality of the game - GREAT graphics that work on large wide screens, calm atmospheric music, and refreshingly new or modern objectives such as (NEXT SENTENCE SLIGHT SPOILER) finding the battery for a cell phone or remembering to buckle up the baby in the reverse facing car seat. Overall it looks to be a long game because the storyline has realistically not progressed very far yet and the Strategy Guide in the demo had two chapters but room for many more. I'm sorry, but writing this review is taking away from my buying and playing the game. Enjoy guys. October 24, 2013
Mad Head Games Is Always Fun I completed the demo version and I am beyond intrigued! I have Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show and Child of The Forest (which are great games) and from what I can tell, Nevertales surpasses even those. Nevertales plays like Child of The Forest, similar HOS. In the demo, I came across two new HOS. There's the Main Story, Bonus Chapter, and Hidden Chapters - you have to complete the rose painting to access those. There are four modes: Casual Reader, Bookworm, Scholar, and Choose Your Own - allows you to custom set game difficulty to your liking. Casual Reader - Tutorial included. Active areas and HOP have sparkles. Hint and skip recharge quickly. Map has indications. Bookworm has no tutorial or map indications. Hint and skip recharge slowly and only HOP have sparkles. Scholar has no tutorial, sparkles, or map indications and hint and skip are disabled. I played Casual Reader. I didn't use the tutorial. Hint does recharge pretty quickly, and it's more helpful and specific when you're not sure what to do next but don't want to consult the strategy guide. The puzzles and HOS don't offer much of a challenge, but they're still fun. The map is a compass. The areas that have active tasks sparkle. The map is clickable and will transport you, so there's no clicking back and forth between scenes. The map is accessible by clicking the compass or your phone. The journal is your phone, which consists of Notes, the Map, To-Do List(Objectives), and Achievements. The animation is crisp and beautiful. Very interactive and there's voiceover. I haven't come across any other games with this storyline. It's fantastical, crazy, and interesting! The characters I came across have a mystery to them; a few of them are a little quirky. I would say more, but I don't want to spoil it. I'm so hooked, I'm definitely going to buy this game. Mad Head Games has never let me down. Their games are always fun and their storylines are always fulfilling. October 24, 2013
This Is The Best Hog I've Ever Played (And Then Some) Other fishies that have posted reviews have done an outstanding job of describing the mechanics of this game... there's no point in repeating what has already been said. But what a game it is! I have never played a HOG that can hold up a candle to this game. Fact is, Mad Head Games has ruined my gaming experience because compared to this game every other HOG that I have played is flat out boring. October 24, 2013
INVENTORIED BABY LEFT IN THE RAIN Intriguing story: baby is left on your doorsteps with a note to take the baby home. But how she gets the baby home is really a guess because there' s nothing to say where home is. I thought it funny when the baby was added to inventory. Sounds were realistic. No sync with voice overs, but then that doesn't matter to me since the game is likely produced in various languages and the lip movement would differ for each. You get listed objectives. I found them to be more challenging than many of the games out there, even though you knew what you had to do. Hint system was no always on-the-spot, but adequate. Still had to use the brains to figure out how to do something. Music was appropriate to the scene - from a sense of urgency to calm and relaxing. You get a helper owl named Gears (another bit of humor) to help with high places. 4 levels of difficulty (one is customizable). HOS were lovely. After finding an object, there is a piece of a puzzle under it on some HOS. Other HOS were finding silhouettes, which were well blended. Puzzles were especially satisfying - new, unusual and difficulty varied. Really done well. Really beautiful production values. Lots of fun and thing to do. CE has achievements, collectibles and 3 bonus games besides the usual concept art, etc. So this is a CE purchase for me. October 24, 2013
Nevertales Save the Baby (Demo only) I found this game to be very intriguing, not sure if I love it yet, (I probably will when I get further into it); it has great possibilities. Man leaves baby at your doorstep and you follow him to find out what is going on; he morphs from an evil face to a kind one and says you are the only one able to save the baby. There is also a mystery in your background involving a locket with missing hearts. Good stuff: 1--Helpful mechanical owl who can fetch things from high places 2--map which depending on difficulty level you choose lists tasks and shows completed areas also transports (beam me up Scotty) 3--4 difficulty levels including custom, I chose casual 4--roses to collect from every room 5--hearts to find 6--different HOS, one you need to open the lists with keys, move items around, outlines etc. 7--each HOS has a morphing object to find as well 8--achievements to accomplish 9--3 bonus chapters listed 10--you find books in various rooms and must replace what is missing from the book in order to progress in the game; missing items to be found within the room 11--in casual hint recharges quickly 12--graphics, cut scenes and voice overs are very well done 13--book giving background story, in order to continue the story you must find item listed in corner of book Bad stuff: 1--HOS some items are difficult to locate areas too dark in some corners; in stained glass HOS you really have to search to find items. 2--Different HOS scenes could use a bit of an explanation on how to open them up The games that have been released recently I have had no problem with and have become a bit too easy; I have found this game to be more challenging even in casual mode. I finished the demo before the hour was up and will get the game; especially since I have 2 game credits. I would say that this is a game NOT for beginners. October 24, 2013
The Best Game I have ever played !! This one has it all but more importantly it was original! The developers had tried hard and succeeded in making this game so very different from all the others yet still maintaining the genre. I thought Enigmatis and Surface the Pantheon were excellent but nothing like this one. I am not going to repeat what others have already said I would just urge anyone out there to download the trial and experience this game for yourselves. Many congratulations to the developers on a truly amazing game. October 25, 2013
WOW!!! This is based in the completed demo. As some another reviewer said before, it's impossible to wait until Monday or some BOGOF sale. This is to me, the best game in 2013. I'm not repeating the mechanics of the game, many people explained them very well. It's true that the demo is short, but IMHO I rather prefer a good short game than another long and boring. Kudos to the Devs and thank you BFG! Off to buy it! Happy gaming to everybody!!! October 24, 2013
Absolutely BRILLIANT!!!! 10 Star rating in my books!!! A fantastic, incredible, amazing, fun, challenging but not overly difficult, brilliant adventure game!! This developer once again has produced another incredibly fantastic and awesome game. I don't even have the words to describe just how incredibly brilliant this adventure/HOG is.....all the above descriptions pale in comparison to the true nature of how wondrous and delightful it was to play this adventure game. I completed the game in just under 8 HOURS, YES, YOU HEARD ME, almost 8 hours!!!! Not only was it long but an incredible mix of new ways to play HOPA's, a new and different approach to discovering items and innovative and dazzling puzzles. I loved the extra bonus game, which was an adventure on it's own. The graphics are beautiful, clear and crisp. The story line creative and entertaining. The music a lovely mix of original classical pieces that were soothing and relaxing to listen to. Beautifully rendered in every possible way. The extra "chapters" were like playing a short version of another, not 1 but 2 stories. The ability to customize difficulty is also a huge plus for me and the first game to allow you to go back and find all the hidden roses in order to play the bonus chapters. REALLY PLEASED, with that feature as I never seem to find them all. This developer is in a class all their own, there is no other that compares to the level of superb execution, design and innovation. The only other developer that has come close is Playacademy's: Tale of Lagoona 2: Peril at Poseidon Park - which took me 35 hours to complete....YES you heard that right and if it had not been for all the crashes and glitches it would rate the same. Nothing I can say will give anyone the true experience of the game itself. A MUST BUY for all adventure/hog gamers. Bravo!! Big Fish and MadHeadGames.....a winner on every level!! October 25, 2013
An Oscar Winning I just finished the game. I rank this game as number one game of the year. It is the best game that I?ve ever played for such a long time. I applaud for the developer Mad Head for their awesome work. Graphics are wonderful. Every step there is a challenge. The HO scenes are extremely interesting full of interaction and there is even morphing objects. Lots of great puzzles. You will be entertained for more than 11 hours. The collectibles are amazing and so does the extras. Don?t miss this wonderful game and I recommend the CE. October 30, 2013
A really god game... Loved everything about this game. Excellent HOS, different and interesting. Very long, and lots of extra chapters too. SG helpful, as was the hint system. Enjoyed the challenge, and although some hand holding, not as extreme as some games. Music and graphics were excellent, and each scene had something different. October 25, 2013
11-20 of 276 Reviews <<prev 2345...28next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.